x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia N75 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Douglas
posted on 22 Jan 2008, 09:24

8.6

A step in the right direction for AT&T

Having had this phone now for 6 months, I can still say that I really love this phone despite some of the problems I've had. Looking at all the phones offered by any major US carrier, this was the only one that stood out to me, and I'm happy to own it.

Here's what I like about it: S60 3rd Ed, stereo speakers, number pad, front and main displays are BIG and beautiful, sound quality, ability to hold a signal, dedicated music keys on the front (no touch sensitive music keys - can't stand that garbage), how customizable it is, 3G, MicroSD card slot location (Not inside the phone), ability to sync with outlook, internet browser, and it's a smartphone!

What I didn't like: AT&T removed A2DP, SIM card slot horribly designed, AT&T's software slowed the phone down (causing it to freeze/forcing you to restart it sometimes), lack of RAM (might be AT&T's software), pop port instead of micro-usb, the flip didn't feel as strong as my old SGH-e317 did (doesn't close as tight, and the flip itself doesn't feel as sturdy), carrier enforced limit on ringtone size, vibrate is a little weak, and what ever happened to phones coming with games??

I believe this phone has a good amount of potential, but given what AT&T did with it, its being held back. The camera is ok; don't expect the flash to make a difference. All it seems to do is ruin pictures. Video recording is pretty good considering its only 352x288 recording at 15fps. The battery is the one issue I keep hearing about with this phone,...  

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Zook
posted on 10 Oct 2007, 11:39

10

NOKIA N75

Very good phone!!! Nokia always surprices me!!!
Design is very good!!! Very high quality and good looking body.
Display is gorgeous, 16 mil. colors is amazing. The keypad is like a Mercedes S600 class, very profeccinal and attractive and pleasure to use. Receptiopn is like a 6 feet antena- awesome. battery life is very long (not sure why people complain about battery, maybe they have old version of N75?!) Mine is AT&T branded.
NOKIA Connecting People

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Baldilocks
posted on 15 Sep 2007, 09:45

9.4

Wonderful Phone

Finally a smartphone that doesnt look like one!!
Brialliant 2.4" display is wonderful as well.
This phone pulls in a signal like a Motorola (a good thing), and holds onto calls very well.
I HIGHLY recommend this phone.

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Joe
posted on 09 Sep 2007, 10:53

8.8

Learn It....Love It

I had the unfortunate happenstance of having the Razor as my intro phone into the cell world of plans. What a mistake that was. This N75 is a God send and is the epitomae of a great phone. The only things that bug me are these - The programs you might not ever have to use, No software support from the manufactuerer, and the battery life sucks. By the way for those of you with ATT don't try and warrenty exchange the thing they will send you a remuddled one that dosen't even work out of the box, It happened to me. The POP3 access is great and the fact that I can stream video or video share with it is useful as well.

Design 7/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sevag
posted on 14 Aug 2007, 02:13

5.2

Aggrivating but you might get used to it

I just got this on an upgrade, and it has been torture to set up and transfer files. Whats cool is it comes with software and the data cable. The OS is SLOWWWW! Sound is weak (LG 500 much louder!) It's heavier and the buttons are SMALL to navigate. I try to do one thing, and my finger hits another. Needless to say, i'm returning it.

Design 4/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

void
posted on 13 May 2007, 04:42

7.6

has pop3 and imap

good phone for a finaly be released US version of nokia's flagship smart phone OS. I am happy with it so far. Ohh and by the way learn the OS before posting that it dose not have POP3 support, its under messaging setup a e-mail box you can choose either pop or imap works perfect.

Design 6/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JOe Cingu
posted on 09 May 2007, 17:34

9.2

finally launched phone

What more i want. A s60 v3 phone + umts + mp3 player + nice camara. Wow You know hay many applications are for this phone. So many music formats. Coolness factor 10+++.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

J Doss
posted on 09 May 2007, 16:57

9.6

N75 Beauty plus Brains

This phone has been awesom out of the box. As with all phones it is not perfect. But it is a Nokia Symbian phone. Which will equal excellent support and frequent firmware updates to address bugs. Love the phone!!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Matt
posted on 08 May 2007, 01:15

8.6

n75

i cannot believe cingular F***** this phone up so much, it does not have the pop3 email access it has the stupid mobile email program thats my worst pet peve is no pop3 access. other than that, this thing seems like something i would get guess ill dig my 6682 back out at least ill be able to get into my email with it.

Design 10/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

SteveHRocks
posted on 07 May 2007, 12:52

10

S60 for Cingular...finally!!

Finally a great little S60 flip phone for Cingular.
Pros:
1. Great screen, one of the BEST i have ever used.
2. Sound quality is amazing thru the stereo speakers AND thru the earpiece.
3. Build quality. This phone is built like a vault.
4. UI. The User interface is excellent and a lot better than Windows Mobile platform.

Cons:
1. You must exit applications instead of just hitting back or closing the flip. If not you will run into memory problems.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

r k rajneesh
posted on 28 Feb 2007, 10:50

5

good

its a good phone but not the smartest one. looking is ok ................................. but not good. i think we have multiple of choices instead n77............................................................................

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories