x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 8801 / 8800 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

fungke
posted on 27 Jul 2007, 11:57

7.6

great phone, bad battery.

everything is beautiful about this phone. elegant design, build quality like no other. perfect fit and finish. the only thing negative is the battery. it is unpredictable once you lose one bar of battery. very frustrating.
thinking about the Luna to replace it but afraid of its battery as well.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

alaa haddad
posted on 15 Dec 2006, 13:57

8.4

nokia8801

i love this phone it has very nice features i would like to know the price about this phone so please send me the price of this phone very very very nice phone

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Vee
posted on 22 Aug 2006, 15:30

10

Worth every penny

The phone is expensive but it is worth every penny. If you are looking for a multimedia phone, don't buy this phone. Sure you can upload 5-6 songs, this phone has limited memory(64mb but about 46mb is free, after all it is a businessman's phone. Great for carrying around. Droped it couple of times and i haven't noticed a signle scratch on my phone. I LOVE IT!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

blu
posted on 29 Jun 2006, 03:34

8.8

Nokia fan at last

The phone is solid, as is the interface. People have commented on how clear my voice sounds, the dim time screen saver is a thing of beauty. The only confusing feature is the wallet. I think it maybe an eastern technology. Also worth noting, if I were a bigger man and had big hands, I would definitely have to return this phone. The voice command would be a solution but basically, this is a womans/short persons phone. This is my second luxury phone from T-Mobile, but this time I'm not dissapointed since all of its features are solid as it has good overall support since its a Nokia. Overall this is a good hands-free phone.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Awais
posted on 29 May 2006, 10:44

7

Sounds

Every body this phone is very elegant in it's design. i love everything about it. but i do think that with this price they could have done better. i do have one complain and it's a major one. this phones volume system, in another words the speaker it SUX!!! like anything. i wish i can return it to the company and ask them to improve it, but i'm sure it's impossible. the most they'll do is come out with another thousand dollar phone and make u buy that saying it's new and improved. just of it's design and elite shape i don't feel like returning it. but i wish the company would really do something about this problem. i guess they have their ways in making us spend our money.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Token
posted on 21 Feb 2006, 17:16

10

The opinion

This phone has got to be nokia's best release ever. Astounding looks and features. Very user friendly...It is a Man's absolute accessory. Although the phone is pricey it is well worth the money.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

backtonokia
posted on 22 Nov 2005, 22:38

9.2

Back with Nokia

I must say, I haven't owned a Nokia phone since the Pacific Bell days. After carefully reading other peoples reviews and specifications on this Nokia I went out and bought one myself. I could not be more pleased in a phone. The phone is elegant and has a very sexy appeal. The MBZ S500 might not have all the options like the Infiniti Q45 does, but the S500 is an S500. Nokia has definitely raised the bar on fashionable phones.

Design 6/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

pocket boy
posted on 27 Oct 2005, 07:30

6

poor phone

expensive phone...not worthy...aside of scratchless glass the phone has small memory.im not satisfied with the tones.so i need to sell it..good phone but worst..

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Fink
posted on 24 Aug 2005, 01:36

8.2

8800 review

Great design,user friendly,durable and looks amazing.Decieving .5 MP camera,better than expected.But a good camera dosnt mean its a good phone.With features like sim access profile, wireless stereo audio, 3D graphics,Hi-Res screen and scrathch resistant glass, It stands out above anything today and for the next 6 months at least.Overall 9/10.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Pete
posted on 28 Apr 2005, 17:24

10

Nokia 8800/8801

This is going to be one of the years greates phones. With email options and vivid display, this phone has been anticipated by many as having all the functions in a small phone. I will definatly aquire this phone on its realease.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sakuragi
posted on 09 Apr 2005, 00:21

10

nokia rules with this cool gadget

thank god nokia has finally created one phone with all the features and designs one could ask for a phone. with the new 262k resolution you can enjoy watching all your favorite files without hurting your eyes. flaunt it and let them be envious of your cool thing!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories