x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 7710 User Reviews

8.8 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera5/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9/10
Call quality9/10
Battery7/10
Reception10/10
Display10/10
Build quality8/10
Text input10/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Baart
posted on 27 Oct 2010, 05:41

9

Incredible phone

Baart has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is great phone, great palmtop, great movie player, great mp3 player. Everything in this phone is super. It helps me a lot with quite good internet in it, good display. It is big phone, but hey... everyone knows, that you rocks with it ;) I love 7710 and if I`ll get new battery, i`l use it again. I will never sell this phone, that good it is. But 7710 is battery eater !

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • big screen
  • good touch response
  • internet speed
  • overall reception
  • call quality

Cons

  • camera
  • battery eater
  • plastic

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sudipta Das
posted on 27 Oct 2007, 14:52

10

Great Device - All in All

NOKIA 7710 is not just a cell phone. It equates itself with a palmtop computer, handheld device, PDA....and many more. It's 640*320 landscape like screen is just beyond any description. Watching movies in Smart Movie or Media Player application is just an experience to share. You can create wallpapers to use as background or as a typical wallpaper to be seen full screen. It has word processor, spreadsheet, presentatrion applications like MS-OFFICE applications in computers. Many say that they have eschewed their lasptop after getting this awesome device. People feel envious when you proudly take this out from the superb leather case provided by NOKIA. It has 90 MB internal memory which is simply incomparable, I think. Besides, you can expand the memory by purchasing 256, 512MB, or 1/2GB MMC's. Though, the camera is not so improved, the phone is quite heavy, weighing 189 gms. and needs both of your hands to operate, hangs oftentimes, yet this is a unique creation from NOKIA. At times, I wonder, why the company has stopped its manufacturing of Series-90 phones. I have been using it for the last two years and at present in 2007, in India, the latest firmware version is 4.10.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

michely
posted on 09 Nov 2006, 04:46

10

Nokia 7710

This phone is awsome...great sound, great quality pictures, great internet setup.
All out great phone!!!!!...if you're looking for games it comes with good casino games and can download java games (which play very well)
i Recomend this phone!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

liquide_36
posted on 11 May 2005, 04:16

6

i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

this phone really rocks!!!!
it has alot of features that im loooking for in a cell.
i hope all nokia lovers can afford this so that can enjoy it like i do.
more power to you nokia!!!!!! keep on making phones that would really make a difference in the world of technology. i can't wait to see more of your new innovations!!!!!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

joey
posted on 03 May 2005, 20:22

8.8

my dream phone

very nice phone with nice features.good resolution.this phone is actually part of my nokia collection given to me by my hubby.keep up the good work nokia team!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

spidernet21
posted on 25 Jan 2005, 10:54

10

superior

I've had this device for two weeks and have never been so excited! Flight mode, cool ringtones, and the screen size blew me away. I've paid bills and even submitted resumes online with this device! I could never go back. Nokia did it right and look forward to newer programs soon. The only downfall is dialing while driving with the touch screen. DANGEROUS so please use provided or bluetooth headset. Other than that, you will NOT be disappointed!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Jim
posted on 06 Dec 2004, 04:15

9.8

Question?!?!?!?

Well it sounds cool & it should be. But I have a doubt does it provide WiFi or can does it have a SD port which can use a SD wireless card?? Cheers!!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SCS
posted on 22 Nov 2004, 00:12

10

IT rocks..

Its really amazing that Nokia has come out with such an amazing multimedia phone.I think this is going to just swipe of its competitors like sony ericsson and many.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

shiner
posted on 09 Nov 2004, 20:28

6

excellent

hi,
the goods is rated one of its kind ever in the phone industry.Because it is very beautiful angd good looking phone and model is very classic.Mere looking at the ,the is to shows the latest technological improvement in the world of phoe and also assured the world that better is yet to come t the world.

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories