x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6265i User Reviews

8.3 Based on 14 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera10/10
UI speed8/10
Everyday usage10/10
Text input9/10
Build quality10/10
Display10/10
Reception8/10
Battery9/10
Call quality8/10
Internet7/10
Multimedia10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

PANDORA65
posted on 29 Dec 2010, 21:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Dec 2010)

9

BEST PHONE EVER!!!!

PANDORA65 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

got mine when they 1st came out! been using it for 5 years. my speaker was going out & i couldn't locate a new one so i bought what was supposed to be a verizon flashed for cricket 6265i. needless to say, it was not useable with cricket, si i had the operating system in my old 1 installed in the newer one! worked like a charm. nokia you a fool for discontinuing this model------no wait, they lasted to long, were too reliable, guess you were going broke?

Battery 9/10
Display 10/10
Text input 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Camera 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Internet 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Build quality 10/10

Pros

  • AWESOME & DEPENDABLE

Cons

  • SPEAKER & KEYPAD EVENTUALLY NEED REPLACING

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Daniel
posted on 12 Jan 2008, 16:11

8.8

Why???

Why did you stop making this phone Nokia...Why??? I've had the 6265i since September 2006 and love it. The phone is completely customizable and with the Mini SD slot and USB cable connection i've never gotten bored of my 6265i. The high resolution screen is gorgeous and viewing the screen from an angle isnt bad like many phones. The interface on this phone is so easy to use...i found myself learning new things about the phone even a year later!! Besides the battery life...dont use the external camera button because it may get stuck and go into camera mode randomly. The one draw back is that the operating system crashed on my phone and i've had to get it repaired. But none the less..ounce for ounce this is the best CDMA phone yet. Too bad you can only buy them used now...Why!!!???

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Doris
posted on 28 Nov 2007, 18:23

8.8

doritos01

I personally have this phone. i love it, the only thing that sucks is the baterry life its not good. sound and picture quality is awesome. the fact that i can download sifferent themes is great.Distinguish all of my callers w different ringtones is a nice feature. FM Radio is a plus, expecially when u go work out or run erands a very nice phone over all i want to see the updated version for this nokia

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

David
posted on 31 Jul 2007, 14:55

9

Fantastic Phone!

I picked up this phone for a few reasons: it was Nokia (I already had a Nokia product and wanted interchangability with chargers et al); I liked the brick-like form factor; and it had a 2Megapixel camera (my now dead digital camera was a 2.1 Mp camera).

The camera is a delight, though it is still a "point-and-shoot" or a "pinhole" kind of a camera. No zoom, no nothing - just point and shoot - just a camera. But it is very nice for what it is.

However, the rest of the phone more than makes up for it. After all, its a phone, not a camera :-) I use its digital capabilities all the time, as a data link to the internet from my computer. I also use its internet capabilities with Opera Mini, though virtually no other network application works (including Whoosh, Redwing, etc.).

The phone does seem to get flaky with dropped internet connections (when using it as a internet link for a computer) but then, who knows?

The phone can recharge in 30 minutes or so (!) when off - just amazing.

It seems as if it can play almost anything for ringtones - including MP3s and MIDIs - so you can get your original random tones from tones.wolfram.com (MIDI) and your MP3s from wherever you can find them (I use a standard telephone bell!).

It is also possible to utterly silence the phone, or even to just quiet it down to a single ding - which is very welcome in this age of mobile phone rudeness. Even the startup sounds can be silenced (quite welcome).

This phone turned out to be much more than...  

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

CibSTERR
posted on 26 Jun 2007, 22:17

8.8

I

This is an awesome phone, and i wouldnt change it for any other phone. They shouldnt have discontinued it... it was nearly impossible for me to find it in stores after they did that.

But they battery could last a little longer and i had to buy a memory card because i have a lot of videos, pics, and music.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

CrystalEyes
posted on 28 May 2007, 21:12

8.4

Still in Love after a Whole Year


Simply put, I love this phone. The features I consider necessary are: camera with video capture, mp3 player, voice recorder, and memory expansion via SD chip. There are many phones meeting these requirements, but the Nokia stands out for several reasons.

As an avid amateur photographer, a half decent camera was important. Until I got this phone, I was carrying a digital camera (the one in my Motorola of the time sucked), a phone, an mp3 player, and a voice recorder. I wanted a single device to replace all of these, with performance comparable to that of the individual devices I used. The camera in the Nokia is 2 MP, which although hardly cutting edge now is still better than most phone cameras. More than that, it has video capture with sound, and something I haven't seen on many other phones, a flash. The flash can be used in the normal fashion for stills, or it can be activated continually for shooting video in the dark. This allows it to be used as a flashlight too! In practice I rarely use the flash, as the camera has a decent night shot setting that takes acceptable pictures in low light. Not only is the camera very versatile and easy to use, the pictures it takes look great! I have had none of the problems I sometimes hear mentioned in other reviews. There are also rudimentary picture editing functions right on the phone. The best part is the excellent display screen, with greater resolution and better colour than others I have seen.

I personally dislike flip...  

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Ben
posted on 30 Apr 2007, 17:39

8.6

Why I love it

You are all forgetting the best feature of this phone, its OS. With nokia phone tools and a cable you can install all most any java game or app. Before I had to send mine in for repair, I had a graphing calculator, budget list, English-Spanish translator, a lot of games... all for free!
But since US Cellular is pathetic, it took 2 months for them to replace the loudspeaker which gone bad, it took a couple of in store complaints and a call to customer relations to get them to agree to replace it with a returned a unit...
Almost forgot to mention the fact that you can set mp3 and video clips as ringtones, imagine what you can do with a 2 gig minisd...
Its the most customizable CDMA phone available, and LG can't even hold a light to nokia.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Zachary E
posted on 18 Apr 2007, 13:13

7

Solid and Satisfying..

A good solid phone for the money.

Pros:
Looks very expensive.
Its a fashion phone WITH features.

Amazing camera.

Excellent loudspeaker sound quality.

Sharp hi-res screen.

Mp3 ringtones.

Stable MP3 music player.

MiniSD memory cards are cheap.

Rare.. you don't see them often.

The fact that it slides is awesome...

Its an excellent phone.

Cons:
Battery life is terrible. With heavy usage, only lasts me 4 hours. With almost no usage, only lasts a day and a half.

Bad text message memory will only let you store about 60 messages total. (incoming and sent) so 30 per folder.

Dies out of nowhere occasionally.

Very slow compared to other phones.

Overall though, It really is a fantastic phone. I'm definetly keeping it for a while.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Andre
posted on 09 Apr 2007, 19:51

10

Good, it`s not a little toy!

This phone is a very good cell phone. I make mistake when I said about this phone. Nokia is simple the best!!! The camera is very good, the UI is the best and call quality is very good.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Andre
posted on 02 Feb 2007, 12:54

4.4

Little toy...

If you want a toy with many features this is the phone. But if you want a real phone, with a rugger construction, good reception...scape from this phone!!!

Design 4/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ADESH M
posted on 11 Nov 2006, 01:43

8

Aady

6265 is simply awsome. Its excellent device with awsome features. But i would like to mention its text message memory is not enough. I think its able to store almost 80 messages and after that i can't even take backup / move them on memory card. Only option is to delete the messages.

Design 9/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tim
posted on 02 Sep 2006, 00:04

7.2

its not as good as the lg chocolate

i was going to bye the lg chocolate but it was to much money so i dissied to buy this phone but it looks prety good i just want a mp3 camra phone so its ok.

Design 6/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MoMo
posted on 10 Aug 2006, 18:45

10

A brand new world

I bet by now you are wondering why i call this a brand new world.This nokia is a big step to cricket but not to verizon. Verizon already has lots of good phones. Cricket, you would say does not have as many good phones as verizon but this nokia will bring a brand new world to cricket. The features on this phones are great. It has mp3 player fm radio camcorder and a 2! MEGAPIXAL camera. That is awesome. It has a very nice design and a nice big size screen. People are going to be amazed of how magnificent this cell phone is.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ducky
posted on 16 Jun 2006, 02:32

8

my opinion 6265i

This device is basically a camera, with an addition of phone built in. If you hold this phone so that the screen is facing you, but the NOKIA symbol on the back is upright, the shutter button is in the area that a regular camera's would be found. with zoom feature on the other side, on top. Amazing camera, especially for phone world, great functions, very fun. Good sound and lots of options. A little big, but other than that not heavy at all. I am a little scared to ruin the beautiful screen because it sits on the outside. Other than that, the keys are amazing to press, text messaging is great fun. Definately a crowd pleaser, the only negative comment I get is that its a little big. I'm sure I can get used to that. Enjoy!

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories