x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 6233 / 6234 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

VENKATA SUDHEER
posted on 20 Mar 2008, 06:38

5.6

good but..

hi ive been using the phone for 3 months , its outside look is nice but having more drawbacks, like low sound reception then 6085(my previous phone) the image quality also is not as much as 2mp. stero speakers are nice i use to listen hours of music through them. in 2 GB ive filled upto 1.8 gb when browsing images then phone slows down, also when using ptt the phone hangs up, good for messaging, the keys are very soft

overall i recommend oter's not to buy this phone

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 3/10

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 10 Jan 2008, 02:56

8.8

Nice mobile with a very good sterio speaker.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tamir
posted on 28 Dec 2007, 14:07

10

Nokia 6233

This is the BEST phone i ever had!!
Greatttttttt Sound Man !@ like the n73me !@ serious!@
the Cam is alright (2mp) - but the speaker is awesome!
and its not an expensive phone either!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vishnu
posted on 12 Jul 2007, 10:35

6.2

Classic

6233 is not a music or a cam fone, but its built in both... its a classic and an economy fone which has 2mp with stereo spekers... it has only simple facilities...nothing is lacking in this fone but over all its budgeted... if u need all the facilities in one single piece then u must throw the money and buy... DNT C THE OTHER REWIEW IF U NEED THIS FONE ITS BEST FOR A BUDGET... ALL THE OTHER WHO WROTE THE REVIEWS PLS USE THE FONE IN A SIMPLE WAY ITS SUPERB,PLS DNT SPOIL THE FONE...

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 5/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jove
posted on 27 Feb 2007, 12:46

10

Great Phone

This is a fantastic phone. It has all the features like 2 megapixels camera with 3gp, stereo speakers, gps and all others. The screen is very big with 240x320 pixels.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Harry
posted on 10 Feb 2007, 06:38

3.2

Bad phone

I got this phone i few days back. I was really amazed to see and used it. but with the passage of time i have come to know that this phone has many many draw backs. Don't go for it.

Design 4/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

User
posted on 10 Feb 2007, 06:34

1.6

Horrible Phone

What a piece of annoing thing.making me mad... it has to much problems mannn. what is that problem with backlight.. how to change it.. No cable attached... i don't recommend it to anyone. Buy any other good phone.. thumbs down for Nokia.

Design 2/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Hamza
posted on 10 Feb 2007, 06:21

5

Stunning limitations...

This review is very important for anyone who is planning to buy Nokia 6233 phone because i have myself used it and analysed it thoroughly. Nokia 6233 is basically a buisness phone, though it is publicized as Fun Phone also but it is really not. The main feature thats tempts anyone to buy 6233 is its apearance which is truely adorable... But wait!!! Whats you'll do with appearance if there are so many problems inside it. Yes Nokia 6233 has many draw backs thats are really astonishing but still they are there... I discuss them one by one.
1.The utmost problem is the back light which goes off every few seconds and you cannot, i repeat you CANNOT change backlight settings.
2.The ringtone is by default set to 'ascending mode' thus you will often miss your important calls because you hear the tone clearly after two or three bells. This setting is also cannot be changed.
3.Another very prominent problem is the INTERNAL MEMORY which is only 6MB, though it is said to be 6MB but available is only 4MB. This means you cannot recieve any file bigger than 4MB via bluetooth or infrared because this mobile does not support directly saving to memory card, which is still another big drawback.
4.The package is really bad, no data cable included.
5.The memory card included is very small i.e. 64MB thus you must buy a card of greater storage 'separately' if u want to store your songs and videos in it.
6.Though this mobile supports upto 2GB of memory card but even if you put a 1GB card in it,...  

Design 8/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 2/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mehedi
posted on 25 Oct 2006, 04:19

8.4

good

this phone is great.i have nokia n93 and k800 whith that i have 6233.the 6233 is good.i think for the memory and 2 mp.the phone is kind of hevy.i used it for 5 monthes.and it is very good.this is my first phone.next im gona buy the N95 or a though screen phone.

Design 6/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

noddy
posted on 13 Sep 2006, 06:42

9.8

nokia 6233

This phone roxs i aws looking at the nokia n70 and the se k610i and i tell you this would have been one of the biggest mistakes of my life i love this phone it has everything i want and need well done nokia

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mikko_217
posted on 11 Sep 2006, 09:55

10

Nokia 6233....great phone

This phone is very great. Itis the best phone i've ever had.It is really great. The camera is perfect for me. The sound quality is also great. I love this phone!Great one Nokia!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

lohith
posted on 30 Aug 2006, 05:52

10

6233 good one

as i have seen, this mobile is very good one. i am getting it for very affordable prize.
only one feature is not available in this model i.e., WLAN- wire less local area network. but remaining thing is introduced to this model. thank u nokia...

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jljs323
posted on 18 Aug 2006, 01:04

9.6

nokia 6233 black

Very good phone, the best nokia in 2006.
the design is lovely, the sound quality is very good and the price is excellent from the performence and the features. I recommande this phone.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

miu_2004
posted on 06 Dec 2005, 18:32

9

The war is coming

This mobile killed both of sonyericsson K750 and w800,
Also killed Siemens S and sl 75 before intoroducing them to the market.
This is the new upcoming mid range of nokia
The war is comming between mobiles, and this is the spark.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories