x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 5000 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

JhonEx
posted on 23 Aug 2009, 22:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Aug 2009)

3.3

Fails Camera

My Girlfriend goes this phone, and let me say that is very bad the memory it's very poor and futhermore sometimes the camera not response (busy camera) only way to works is restart it. I recommed dont buy this fone

Design 4/10
Features 3/10
Performance 3/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kevin Oduor
posted on 03 Jun 2009, 08:45

6

Mediocre

The fone comes with pea size memory given the features it has.The camera is good for still pictures but the OS is just too slow.Battery life is fairly good but the the music volume is very low.

Design 10/10
Features 5/10
Performance 3/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KATRINA MCELWAIN
posted on 16 Dec 2008, 13:12

5

DON'T BUY THIS PHONE

This phone looked good and sounded good, but what a waste of money i just want to get rid of the thing now. What is the point of having 12 free downloads when the phone can't hold that many.This goes for anything else it can do.  WHAT IS THE POINT OF THIS PHONE IF IT HAS NO MEMORY!

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • looks good, features are good.

Cons

  • NO MEMORY!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kat
posted on 09 Dec 2008, 10:09

9.3

Kewl Phone


This phone is sooooooooooo KEWLLLLLLLLLLLL, for 3 reasons

The Design is made for children and adults alike.
small and easy to hold
just plain awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Love Design i'm pretty picky so it takes alot for me to realy love something!!!

Cons

  • None

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Flimofly
posted on 05 Nov 2008, 17:27

7.3

Good value for money

I agree it is a pity the Nokia 5000 only has 12MB of memory, I must say it is a good buy for its money. It's true the OS is a bit slow to respond (when scrolling through contacts, mostly). However, I use it almost as a corporate phone and exploit all of its features: agenda, tasks, notes,... all synced with my MacBook, just like the contact list. This works great! In comparison with other cell phones the screen quality is outstanding (very clear and bright letters), which really gives it a "quality"-feel. 

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 6/10

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

smithy
posted on 30 Oct 2008, 15:57

1

A BAD PHONE

This phone is a waste of money. It has just 11 Mb of usable memory which is NOT exapndable either. There is not much functionality excetpt a poor 1.3 megapixel camera which can not be used on account of low memory. The OS is slow to respond. The only good thing about it is the looks of it. The battery compartment is poorly designed and can cause damage to battery and the phone whenever you remove the battery. The memory appears to be of a poor quality and fails suddenly, causing loss of data, loss of contacts, loss of Mssg.s and SMS, causing the phone to stop receiving and sending SMS. It does not support most of the Audio and Video formats and anyways your choices of listening to music is limited to number of your eyes because of low memory. Moral of the story is, DO NOT BUY IT if you are looking for a serious phone.

Design 1/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • The good is the looks and that is about it.

Cons

  • Everything else in this phone is useless. Low and unreliable memory that reminds you of 1970s.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Wamono Moses
posted on 12 Aug 2008, 10:01

9

COOL 4NE THOUGH

I love this fone howeva it has no expandable memory thus limited to 12mb which is quater full of fone applications and its recorded video play back is not so good. but every other thing about it is realy great

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories