x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 2630 User Reviews

7.9 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality8/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage8.5/10
UI speed8/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet8/10
Call quality8.5/10
Battery8.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ANDREAMORIM2
posted on 06 Jan 2013, 06:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 05 Jan 2013)

6

quite good

ANDREAMORIM2 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have this phone for more than three years and, dispite having a J2ME SO, I have tested dozens of good apps ( mainly : measures converter, translators and dictionaries) and games,
What annoys me more is the battery cover which don´t fix correctly and I can´t access my email shurely for not having the correct configuration.
the worst things happen in the last 6/7 months:
the radio stopped (the jack input) working and the charger is making harder to deal with.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10 lt has many type of events to set in agenda/calendar, the calculator, notebook, a timer, a stopwatch and a usefull expense manager. The less positive point it's that you only can set one daily alarm, on the other way, you can set several notes the same day using the alarm either .
Text input 6/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • durability
  • multimedia functions
  • many J2ME(.jar) apps/games compatibility

Cons

  • i like bigger screens
  • the battery case/cover don't fix correctly
  • harder to configure email

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Rahul Kumar
posted on 09 Feb 2011, 04:57

10

Best Phhone

Rahul Kumar has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

ive got this phone yesterday, and it is very light and slim, i kinda like the compact design. It has 11 megabytes of memory and with that you can barely do something. But It has all the features that i need, this little phone is very easy to use. All the nokia phones that I´ve bought have been amazing, actually the past nokia phones are still being used by my little children,(to play) and the phones are atleast 4 years old. The 2630 has a outstanding performance. In my opinion the camera is crap, and it doesn´t have an explandable memory slot. It cost me 56 dollars. Great value for your money. I would recommend this phone to almoust anyone , it has great performance, cool design and it is very easy to use. I don´t recommend this phone if you like to download any kind of stuff to it, or to the techno lovers; because this is a entry level phone, in my opinion its the best you can get for as little of 50-70 dollars. And i apologize for my bad English.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Best Phone
  • Slim
  • Easy to Use
  • Cheaper
  • Best Battery

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Lar
posted on 09 May 2010, 07:09

7

2630 Stock applications...

9 May 2010

Overall for the price, I like the Nokia 2630, very practical, except, how can I delete some of the useless native apps,
 i.e. media, gallery, games...
If anyone knows how to mod the native apps, please leave a message.

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Size, price

Cons

  • Lacks ability to mod apps to users taste

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

benjamin121212
posted on 02 Apr 2009, 16:29

9

nokia 2630

ive got this phone yesterday, and it is very light and slim, i kinda like the compact design. It has 11 megabytes of memory and with that you can barely do something. But It has all the features that i need, this little phone is very easy to use. All the nokia phones that I´ve bought have been amazing, actually the past nokia phones are still being used by my little children,(to play) and the phones are atleast 4 years old.  The 2630 has a outstanding performance. In my opinion the camera is crap, and it doesn´t have an explandable memory slot. It cost me  56  dollars. Great value for your money. I would recommend this phone to almoust anyone , it has great performance, cool design and it is very easy to use.  I don´t recommend this phone if you like to download any kind of stuff to it, or to the techno lovers; because this is a entry level phone, in my opinion its the best you can get for as little of 50-70 dollars. And i apologize for my bad English.
 

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • +design
  • +very light (66 grams)
  • +features
  • +very thin
  • +value for your money
  • +tough phone

Cons

  • -no memory slot
  • -resolution could be better
  • -bad camera

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Baldhead
posted on 19 Jan 2009, 20:49

5

NOT BAD

personally this phone is for beginers (people who going to get their first phone). The camera quality isnt bad for VGA but then again its VGA. The screen resolution is terrible but the speakers are loud. This phone is really good for its price and i will recomend many to get it if they are lookin for a low priced phone.

Design 4/10
Features 6/10
Performance 5/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 06 May 2008, 17:55

8.2

good design,
poor screen quality,
very light

all is good

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Muhammad Fakhar Anwar
posted on 24 Apr 2008, 11:19

10

Good Handset , worth purchasing

I found it very good. its slim smart and handy and almost all features which i need. thanks nokia

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories