x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola W260g User Reviews

8.6 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception10/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed6/10
Camera6/10
Multimedia6/10
Internet6/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery9.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

lightfoot44
posted on 16 May 2012, 15:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2010)

7

good basic phone

lightfoot44 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The sound quality on this phone is very good. Visuals are poor....not a sharp enough pic on the screen. The screen is very small also, much smaller than alot of other tracfones. If all you need is a basic phone for talk and text this one is good. If you like internet capability, or camera capability....this phone won't cut it for you. Texting takes some practice....and research to figure out how to change between Capital letters and lower case. USE THE ZERO button!!!! The manual doesn't tell you how to do this....The phone seems very durable, and well made, but I think it is dated in both design and function. In fact, Tracfone doesn't sell this model any longer.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 2/10 should be a zero, but it wouldn't let me put that. There is no internet capability on this phone.
Multimedia 2/10 again no MM capability
Camera 2/10 no camera capability either
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 6/10 low resolution
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • very clear talk and good for text.

Cons

  • no internet, no camera, low screen resolution

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

The_Mechanic
posted on 15 Jan 2012, 11:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jan 2012)

10

Dependable basic phone

The_Mechanic has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

If you need a good, dependable phone for talk and SMS, this is your best bet. The phone is inexpensive and gets service in many places contract carriers phones do not. I have had this phone for about 3 years now and it has never failed me.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10 Voice quality is not perfect, but still very good
Internet 10/10 The phone doesn't have this feature, and wouldn't let me continue the survey without it
Multimedia 10/10 The phone doesn't have this feature, and wouldn't let me continue the survey without it
Camera 10/10 The phone doesn't have this feature, and wouldn't let me continue the survey without it
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Cheap, works all the time!

Cons

  • None at all!

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Wallace
posted on 12 Oct 2010, 16:45

8.7

good phone

This is a good phone.  With this phone expect exceptional dialing capability and wireless signal everywhere that you go.  Tracfone is a top provider and all of their phones seem to be on the upper echelon.  I recommend this phone for all ages and both males and females.

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories