x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola SLVR L7c User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Ren
posted on 05 Sep 2010, 20:00

7.7

Super Durable

I've had this phone about 3 years, although I got it free second hand from my mom's friend's son.  Despite dropping it countless times and even accidentally stepping on it, it has never ever broken - no scratches on the screen, nothing has fallen out.  Only thing is the '0' key has lost some of its sensitivity.I love it because it's so durable.  I'm not sure why some are saying the buttons fall out, but perhaps I take better care of it despite dropping it often??Anyway, as much as I love the phone, it is slippery and the buttons are not designed for texting.  Also, I've yet to find a way to connect earphones/buds although I may be missing hardware/wires since I got the phone second hand.Another thing is that the button on the side is easily pressed by mistake, bringing you to the web browser (and thus potentially causing you to pay)Battery life is really good.  I often can go over a week between charges though it's starting to diminish now.  Note that I don't use it for calls too often, and mostly use just text.Overall, I'd reccommend this phone though sadly, it seems it is discontinued.

Design 9/10
Features 6/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Very durable
  • Slim and smooth
  • Small
  • Compact design
  • Clear screen with seemingly scratch-resistant glass
  • Nice interface
  • Bigger + strong hole for my many keychains

Cons

  • Buttons are kinda hard to push
  • No way to connect earbuds?
  • Cannot store a lot of text messages
  • Buttons not suitable for texting

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 22 Feb 2010, 17:20

6

this phone it a no no

this phone buttons fall out. and the batterie do not last. the only good thing about it is that it has an mp3 player. this phone does not even have games. the last time i turned it on it lasted for only 2 minutes. the internal baterie does not even work anymore so i cant talk and text. this is by far the worst phone ever.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 2/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lalalalalala
posted on 04 Feb 2010, 12:08

10

HELL YESS!!

HELL YES ITS A GOOD PHONE!!! if they wouldnt of discontinued it i woulda bought another one I had one and it lasted me 3 YEARS!!! Even tho the cirlce and the middle buttons fell off the 1st couple of months it was still a good phone!! after 3 years the other buttons with the numbers and letters fell off but i was still using it I LIKED IT VERY MUCH. Only problem with it was that it froze up too much and it changed my theme, pictures and everything but i already had the hang of it so after it froze up again I already knew what to do. I JUST WISH THEY WOULNDT HAVE DISCONTINUED IT.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • EVERYTHNG!!!!

Cons

  • Froze up too much.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Deanna
posted on 14 Aug 2008, 12:23

9

this phone took a beating

I tend to not be too careful with my phones. My slvr lasted over a year after it was an a pool a couple times, dropped from decent heights contless times, run over by a car, and lots of other things.
the circle navigation buttons fell off after 6 or 7 months, but they can be super glued back on.
this phone is a trooper. i definitely recommend it.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

victoria
posted on 07 Jun 2008, 21:46

7.2

Awesome!

Ive had this phone for over a year and its been a great phone! The music player on it sounds loud and clear. The thing i dont like is the crappy camera and the round buttons tend to fall off but nothing a little super glue wont fix. Its been an awesome phone for being what its been through...

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Andy
posted on 19 Mar 2008, 17:20

9.2

Best Phone I Ever Bought

I really liked this phone. I had it for over a year. Never had a dropped call. I'm a big fan of the design. Good music player. Really don't have any complaints about it. I recently bought a nokia only because it has a 2.0 megapixel camera and i didn't really like the 1.3 camera on the slvr. but seriously, best phone ever

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ravi Shankar
posted on 18 Feb 2008, 10:05

9.8

Worth buying!

It is a very nice phone. Its features are excellent except for the VGA camera. The only drawback in this phone is it has no FM radio.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alicia Penner
posted on 12 Feb 2008, 13:10

6.2

Eh...

This phone tends to freeze a lot and run really slow.
I got it for free through a friend, but i wouldn't buy this phone.
GET INSURANCE ON IT!

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 5/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dave A.
posted on 17 Jan 2008, 19:31

9.2

da70

I have this Phone through Metro PCS and I just love it.For $57 a month i get unlimited every thing calls(long distence), text and (MMS),email,internet. Bluetooth sends and receves from all other cell phones so far. Luv that i can go to sounds play all my music while multitasking text, internet but you cant in the phones MP3 Player. Cons. only one and thats i can't charge the phone and listen to headphones only throgh the speaker. Oyher than that i give the Motorola SLVR L7c from Metro PCS a 10 a realy great cell phone i recomend it.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Nick
posted on 18 Jul 2007, 04:27

7.2

Nice Phone

It really is a nice phone but definitely has plenty of room for improvement. Pros: Nice looking phone, clear sound, nice size, bright screen, great features like Push eMail, MP3 player, Camera, Video Camera and Voice Notes. Cons: Small Screen, Slippery to hold, could use a better mp3 player, Only has one speaker and if you put it on a couch facing up, you won't hear the ring. Lots of places advertises a 1.3 megapixel camera but really doesn't have it, vga video camera. Too many different models for different carriers. I wish they all hold the same features otherwise make different models. Not all models can transfer files through cable or bluetooth. Battery life, not so good. Other than that, the phone works as expected. If you are looking for a phone with bells and whistles, this is not it. If you are looking for a phone that just works good, you'll be happy with this phone. Also, this phone is priced just right at $129.99 when I bought it brand new.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 8/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Novey
posted on 02 Jul 2007, 23:46

6

Better than the RAZR and that's it

Pros:
-Better than RAZR
--longer battery life
--supports WMA and MP3
--louder sound
--more narrow which makes it eaiser for me to text

Cons:
-It's a Verizon Wireless phone so many things are restricted
-Can't lock phone while playing music
-My enV gets better signal ex. SLVR 0 EV-DO 2 1X bars, enV 2 EV-Do 3 1X bars
-Camera sucks (should've upgraded to 2MP)

Design 5/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bob the builder
posted on 24 Apr 2007, 20:05

7.8

NICE PHONE

man i hella like this phone i think its better than all the other stinkin phones it has good features on it its ok its better than my other phone the razr i didnt like it cause everyone had it and it was played out

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

HelloMoto
posted on 04 Apr 2007, 14:33

3.6

Hell0,,,design?

They cannot come out with better design, it is so lame...ugly,,,and Moto's UI is one of the worst out there..in addition, the battery life is aweful...

Design 3/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 3/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Michael
posted on 28 Mar 2007, 23:22

8.4

to the person who said its ok

what did you expect, for a usb cord to magically extend from the phone. i personally didnt have to buy one because i had one. also the memory slot is there incase you want to expand your memory. you dont have to buy the memory card. but yeah, like all many other phones out there, they are makeing you buy this attachment because they are gay like that. talk louder if people cant hear you, but i did not have this problem so you must just talk soft. the mp3 player only plays songs under a certain bitrate which i believe is 128 kbps.. itunes also gives you the option to convert your songs you wish to put on there to this bitrate, eliminating the playing trouble your having. the camera was decent but if you would researched and understood how things worked im sure you would have had a different opinon. i had this phone for 1 year before it was accidentally washed but it worked great when i had it and would deffinantly buy it again if the price wasnt so high.

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 5/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jimenez
posted on 12 Jan 2007, 14:11

6.4

It was OK...

This phone is cool and many options but for for US cellular It has its ups and downs. I had to buy a seperate USB cord and a memory SD card. People cant hear you that good and the MP3 player freezes and wont play most songs.the camera could be better, but if you are renewing your contract or starting a contract I would recomend it but DO NOT pay the 300 full price...good phone but not worth that much believe me...

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 4/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jo Bree
posted on 10 Oct 2006, 22:59

10

about **** time!

i hav used cingulars slvr but there isnt many features to it. the sprint version should be good. i wouldt use the verizon version though. they just plain ****!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jason
posted on 08 Oct 2006, 00:50

10

Great phone!

This phone will rock on a CDMA network! Not Verizon's or Alltel's BREW though. Unless you enjoying having the features you paid for locked out. And YES, this phone will be Java when on Sprint's network. The discription only listed BREW.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories