x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola RIZR Z6 User Reviews

8.6 Based on 14 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera6/10
Multimedia5/10
Internet6/10
Call quality6/10
Battery6/10
Reception5/10
Display5/10
Build quality6/10
Text input6/10
Everyday usage5/10
UI speed5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Naimster
posted on 17 Nov 2010, 16:24

6

rock me baby

Naimster has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

the z6 is a very long lasting reliable phone, no need for upgrades the interface seems to be forever lasting, which isn't always good because im getting tired of this same old motorola screen day after day, at least it never goes wrong. prices are pretty good for it too i've seen a whole bunch of new ones on ebay for low prices but the shocker was www.justdeals.com which has it on sale for 50 bucks. Still if you're looking for a phone with some cool tech go for something less obsolete

Build quality 6/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 6/10
Display 5/10
Battery 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Iran
posted on 24 May 2008, 23:24

10

Perfect phone

I buy this cellphone and I'm glad to have it
it´s such a very nice phone, music, photo, video, style and of course quality
I really like this cellphone and I recommend it for music fans :P
beside the battery is excellent!!!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

1298
posted on 28 Oct 2007, 00:57

8

this phone rocks

Despite of the material "feel" is a little bit on the cheap side compared to KRZR, this phone can be considered as a breakthrough for Motorola with a new OS and capability to Sync with Window Media Player 11. I can say it is as good as iTune, believe it or not I decided to buy this phone (w/o plan) from Motorola website instead of an iPhone despite of 25% I can get if I were to get an iPhone instead. Why? I feel this is the phone that can serve me well, and not just a pretty and demanding phone for me to take care and polish everyday.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 9/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shaun
posted on 23 Aug 2007, 21:22

8.6

awesome

this phone is totally amazing. it offers everything i love about motorola ++ soo much more!! camera is really good for a camera, and the flash is a huge plus to have. i'd recommend to anyone that loves a motorola

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 10/10

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nick
posted on 07 May 2007, 07:33

10

matt dnt know wat hes talkin bout 1.2 come on wat r u blind

trust me folks the phone is the bomb and i mean it suprizly it works gd wit MOZILLA FIREFOX















































































































































































Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sasha
posted on 07 May 2007, 07:29

10

i think that gurl is right

plus they need to come out wit more lighter or should i say more customizale u know like u can call in and personlize them











































Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

paul
posted on 07 May 2007, 07:26

10

kool i thought the z3 was kool ut i was wrng

man when i first got the z3 i thought it was 1 of the est fones moto has made ut z6 came along and that changes everithing lol
design kool
feat could e a lill beta
S.Q. gd dependin on signale doe
S.S. est enternal attena
V.f.M.it worth it trust me

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jasmine
posted on 07 May 2007, 07:22

9.8

i think they should make one in pink lol

i think they should make one in pink reason lately its not only gurlz wearin pink ass u can c lol the phone is nice very neat camera is amazin est camera phine i ever had it sleek u kno its kinda like the KRZR K1 ut wit more applications installed and a huge improvment in the performance

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alisa
posted on 07 May 2007, 07:17

10

its k

i think they could have done better thats my opinion graphics gd we gd textin i somtimes get handcramps so i still like my sidekick 3 4 textin ut overall its a gd fone u should buy it

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jake
posted on 06 May 2007, 22:50

8

could be better

i jus got mine and i think its not that bad but i can be better i think they could improve camera on it but all together its a good fone my opinon is that i think motorola dont push to equip their fone with the whole package they should have a fone that has everyting

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ronn
posted on 29 Apr 2007, 12:18

8.8

solid and stylish

No way I understand the one bad review.
Phone is eminently usable, smooth. Camera and music excellent, talk time excellent.
Best phone ever? Probably not, but in the top ten.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

And
posted on 13 Feb 2007, 17:10

10

Excellent!

A new generation of Motorola's phones are excellent...desing, contruction and reception. Maybe some features it's not the same Nokia's phones but in my opinion the quality it's more important.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

robocellkid
posted on 07 Feb 2007, 23:40

9.6

This is a great phone

This phone is great. I've had a chance to play with it myself and I have to say, this is a nice phone. The UI is great and there're tons of features. Sure, the keys may be a little small but many people (including grown men) can get used to this keypad. This a very stylish phone and its packed with a lot of power

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Matt
posted on 13 Jan 2007, 19:53

1.2

Dont get this phone

I reall dont know why they have that part on the bottom of the phone like the razor its hard to txt basically everything about this phone isn't great the chocolate phones are better

Design 2/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories