x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече

Motorola E1000 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Joo
posted on 20 Oct 2005, 00:23

9

cool

It´s a great phone. Here in Brazil you don´t have any 3G functions, but the phone has cool camera, mp3 player, great sound, loud speakers, sd transflash and others... Battery life it´s a weak point, but not that compromises the money...

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Gene
posted on 18 Feb 2005, 12:00

6

battery life is ludicrous

If ever a phone has a short battery life, this is it. It's as bad as vintage 1996 cellulars. Expect to plug the phone into the mains every day (even if you don't use it), and if you talk lots, buy a second charger and carry it around with you. Either the Bluetooth functionality built into the phone by Motorola is horrible, or the 3 network in the UK has dumbed it down. The e1000 can only search for headset devices, not other Bluetooth devices. So if you want to transfer files between the computer or other phones, the e1000 can't initiate the connexion. What else? The phone's screen is left on during charging, so it wastes batteries, especially if you leave it plugged into the mains overnight. The control stick is finnicky, especially when you try to move left/right. The buttons on the sound of the phone are too easily activated, unless you do a screen lock.

Design 4/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

not impressed
posted on 29 Jan 2005, 07:11

5.6

E1000 /3 sucks

Sound is good quality stereo, but bad points outweigh the good: battery life is very poor, bluetooth is really fussy (just try connecting two E1000s), 3 will only let you connect to their services - no other internet sites, the phone is restricted so you can't send mp3s in a message, many popular sound and video formats aren't supported by the phone (*.wav and *.mpeg). Poor choice and now I'm stuck with it for a year - thanks 3.

Design 6/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

andy
posted on 14 Jan 2005, 13:25

8.2

not bad

teh look is cool, solid - has surviced a couple fo falls onto conrete ;) Some of the software seems not to have been tested/thought through - there are some pretty silly faults/ommissions that a day's worth of testing would have highlighted. I was shocked Mobile Tools/USB cable doesn't come for free like every decent phone (so I got a copy off ebay in 'protest'). MT is not too bad but has some daft problems like you can transfer numbers from Outlook but not addresses?!!
and I canl;t get it read SMS's which I wanted to back up cos e1000 seems to have a daft limit of about 60 sms's b4 it says it's 'full'! Camera is not at all bad for a mobile (though fairly pointless without MT software and cable/bluetooth). Diary not as good as my previous 9200 communicator/Sony P900, but does the job. Speakerphone is louder than either of those phones. I got it for awesome cheap calls (750 mins+ 150 free sms per month for £15 and the phone was free - so I'm overall pretty happy.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

boywithpez
posted on 05 Jan 2005, 15:57

8.6

BoyWiTHpEz

Not bad at all, I came from the A1000 and that thing was so buggy its not funny, could be bcos I tried to install doom on it but ay.. anyway this phone is really solid and seems as though it will actually last the term of my mobile phone contract

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Twad
posted on 02 Jan 2005, 14:32

10

Good all rounder

It is a easy to use good phone and cheap art that, everything u need in a phone and more. It's well worh getting battery life notthe best but not the worst can't be at fault at that..

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bav
posted on 25 Nov 2004, 01:32

9.6

Motorola E1000 fantastic

Ive been waiting for this phone for a while now and i have to say im pleased with it so far. The phone itself is easy to use and side placed buttons make it very easy to shorcut to variuous links. Th eonly slight dissapointment i can find is the fact that its memory type Trans Flash/Tri Flash/ T Flash only comes in a max of 128MB. None the less 128 is ok i guess. The camera quality is id say the same as on the Nokia 7610 is not better. You can never knock bluetooth and this phone is no different.Overall id give it a solid 9.5/10.

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories