x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola DROID Ultra User Reviews

9.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8.3/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9.8/10
Call quality8.3/10
Battery8/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9.8/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

lfagbnt
posted on 24 Sep 2014, 18:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Sep 2014)

10

Realmente impresionante

lfagbnt has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Este celular destaca por su diseño muy sofisticado, definitivamente es una joya de arte para quien quiere distinguirse. El acabado brillante es hermoso, aunque hay que limpiarlo con frecuencia para lucirlo a los demás. En cuanto al rendimiento, todas las funciones van como deben ser, y funciona como realmente quiero que funcione: nunca falló nada, super rápido y fluido más que todo con la última actualización de KitKat 4.4.4. Su chipset Motorola X8 está por demás decir que optimiza el funcionamiento del celular, por encima de un quad-core, demostrando que no es el número de procesadores u otras ridiculeces lo que importa, sino centrarse en la experiencia del usuario y optimizarla con una fórmula perfecta. El almacenamiento de 16GB puede llegar a ser limitado, y confieso que alguna vez quise cargar toda la biblioteca multimedia, pero es suficiente para el funcionamiento correcto.

Build quality 10/10 Diseño increíble, super delgado y cómodo en la mano
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 La experiencia multimedia es asombrosa, con una pantalla brillante y una fluidez asombrosa
Camera 9/10 Cámara muy buena, pero que es superada por cualquier Nokia Lumia con PureView
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Diseño simplemente impresionante
  • Alto desempeño
  • La fluidez y la pantalla aptos para una experiencia multimedia avanzada

Cons

  • Almacenamiento limitado

lfagbnt alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ashkan
posted on 14 Jun 2014, 11:04 (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 Jul 2013)

10

Great design.

ashkan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I think this phone is really great in designing method. Very cool and beautiful. Battery life is good and call quality. But camera isn't nice enough anyway this isn't important for me I don't care about camera at all. Nice screen, size, design and...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • No SDcard

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bwhiting
posted on 26 Feb 2014, 15:39 (Posts: 169; Member since: 15 Jun 2013)

9

Good quality with some audio quaility issues

bwhiting has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So far the phone has been great. Not much problems showing with this device like I did when I had the Razr 16GB prior. I enjoy the quality of the device, the Kevlar isn't bad and it is very nice in the hands. Maybe it is a bigger screen but it is good for not forgetting that I got the device with me.

The case of a Razr 16GB sometimes fits it depending upon the model and the manufactorer but they have a lot of options. The battery lasts a good 8 hours with a full charge and using it in moderation but with a power use it can go from about 6 to 8 hours, so the charger is needed but sometimes I can squeeze in a whole day if done correctly.

The audio doesn't really live all up to what you expect, on speakerphone it still does not gives me the best of the quality that I would expect to get for my device. That is the only thing that is not really my cup of tea with it right now.

Build quality 10/10 Kevlar is not that bad of a design, may be smudge for the back but it doesn't really scratch as bad as you think.
Reception 8/10 It is kinda hard to hear some people when they are calling in to you.
Call quality 7/10 The calls go in face and you can hear them on the regular handset but best not use the speakerphone or the call quaility going to go down hill from there.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Not much lag in this dept. Very quick for the apps to run on the device.
Camera 9/10 Not the best quaility in camera but the updates that are coming going to make up for that pretty soon.
UI speed 10/10 Smooth, fluid, and responsive speed.
Everyday usage 7/10 The everyday usage has dropped considerably for the kitkat update.
Text input 10/10 The built in Google Keyboard actually is well for it. No need to get the swipe since it is there already within the Google Keyboard that is made by default.
Display 9/10
Battery 6/10 The power is now greatly cut with the new update from kitkat now. Usually a full day would be good it is now down to only a good 6 hours at most.

Pros

  • Responsive
  • Getting the KitKat update on the device
  • Kevlar is well done for the device

Cons

  • Speakerphone
  • Audio
  • Battery life with the kitkat update

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vzwservesmewell
posted on 01 Oct 2013, 19:56 (Posts: 29; Member since: 05 May 2010)

8

Great Smartphone with poor call audio

vzwservesmewell has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

So far this phone has been great. I've used the Droid DNA, Galaxy Note 2, Razr HD, Razr M, Galaxy Nexus, LG G2...Basically this phone stacks up with the best of them except for 1 serious flaw: If you need the ear piece to pump out the audio, it won't! My Bluetooth headset will have to suffice.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • SloMo Camera is great, SD Card Slot

Cons

  • Poor call Audio volume

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories