x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola C257 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

otis7
posted on 29 Sep 2010, 22:15

8.3

very good service

This phone gets tremendous service with tracfone.  In life there are few things that are certain.  One certainty of this lie is that tracfone will always deliver.  This phone and tracfone are a great fit for me and my expenses.  I have a fixxed budget an cannot overpsend.  In the event that i should over spend i would loose my business.  This phone is really wonderful and i appreciate the service.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Performance 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

brian
posted on 26 Apr 2009, 10:04

7.3

not a bad phone

i had this phone for almost 3 years. it was a great phone. the battery life was good, and was quite durable. i think that this is the best tracfone phone out there.

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

bubby
posted on 24 Aug 2007, 17:36

8.6

great phone!!!

i have had my c261 since jan. and i paid 49.99$ thow now it is only 39.99$ the design is great the buttons are put to close but still work able,the camera is low level vga but it takes great pictures in light or dark,the LCD tft 65,000color display is great it's bright and noticable,the structure is break-proof cause i've dropped it 50times on cement and still going great,the ringtones are a little bit cheesy i must say,the wallpapers are great but i put pics i took as wallpapers anyway,the signal is great anywhere i go,the games are so-so ok i guess,i have mine from tracfone you can download stuff but a little bit out of date,it has wap 2.0(BUT YOU CAN ONLY GO TO TRACFONE'S WEBSITE ANYTHING ELES IS NOT ALLOWED)you can't buy ringtones,wallpapers,and games anywhere but tracfone :-( but don't let me discourage you it is a great phone for the money(TRY FINDING A CAMERA PHONE ELESWHERE FOR THE PRICE)hope i helped you in your decision xoxo -bubby :-)

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Christine
posted on 26 May 2007, 20:32

8.6

Pretty Good

This phone is pretty good. The picture quality is good, and I can talk for a long time. The only con is that the downloadable ringtones are all polyphonic and some are not very good.

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Brent
posted on 05 May 2007, 10:38

8.6

awesome

This is the most awesome phone , its c261 when i first saw it on the tracfone website i was suprised because it was also a camera phone

Pros. downloadable ringtones the built in ringtones are'nt to bad either
great picture takeing pictures sending pictures , just an all around great phone

Cons none

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Celtic
posted on 15 Oct 2006, 17:34

10

Great

Great entry phone, size and appareance are great. I love the color of the phone, stylish and serious, no a phone for kids. Functions are as expected, no less and no more.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

S A I
posted on 22 Sep 2006, 07:36

6.6

Need U activate Bluetooh in it....

I think its cool, I read that it has built in blooth feature but it is disabled from software.. if any buddy knows how to activate it pls let me know.

Design 10/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

GURURAJ M B guru
posted on 21 Sep 2006, 02:01

9

i am ready to give the gift as motorolla handset

it is slim it is hot it won't get whether we are having a mobile in your pocket its toooooo good i know it is better in price tooo so im giving as a gift to my girl rekha thaks to mototrolla co...

Design 8/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

hey
posted on 04 Aug 2006, 22:21

10

heyheyhey

this phone rocks a camera it is very slim it is HOT im getting this phone yay my mom thinks the price is very good it costs about 80$ bucks with an extra 20 minutes this is cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

navin
posted on 26 Jul 2006, 01:08

10

memory card with high capacity

its good . its memory should be increased.other its okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.i like it veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shehzad khan
posted on 05 Jun 2006, 01:59

8.8

Motorola C261

This is a beautiful slim stylish mobile phone. I like it but some features are missing like calender,java,bluetooth,usb,infrared and limited phone memory. Everyone like to have a handsom amount of memory to work freely.So if motorola do something about the memory it will be better for the costumers.

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories