x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola A45 ECO User Reviews

7.7 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera6.5/10
Multimedia7.5/10
Internet6.5/10
Call quality7.5/10
Battery7.5/10
Reception8/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality4/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage4/10
UI speed5.5/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Winston Thangaraja
posted on 05 Jan 2011, 23:06

6

Mr.

Winston Thangaraja has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just got it yesterday. Feels nice on the palm. Good for a country with not much faciclities on mobile like Burma. Faster than the HTC Touch Cruise. Little more complicate than a comparable Nokia. Comparitively more expensive than Nokia E5. Overall feels fine so far. have to check the signal strength in Burma. For Sri Lanka, too basic

Build quality 6/10 The back panel feels flimsy and slider makes a slight noice
Reception 8/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 6/10
Display 6/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Handy, serves the purpose of a basic phone. Stylish

Cons

  • No date display

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Droid Fan
posted on 28 Oct 2010, 23:24

7

Motorola A45 Eco

Droid Fan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Phone was working wonderfully, one day it just shut off. Light around select button turns on when charging, but phone will not power up. First, one day the slider jammed, took back to store for repair, when returned, they told me a screw had come loose and was causing it to jam. Now, the phone would not turn on, I opened the phone, flex cable was shredded from opening and closing the phone from normal usage.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Phone is fast for size
  • Compact

Cons

  • Slider is not good for constant useage
  • Screws come loose in slider, jams slider

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

thully
posted on 11 May 2010, 15:04

9

in love with my little toy

thisying  is my sixth month with my motorola A45 eco phone. nothing coud beat its timing in my life the the 31 december 2009. has alwys been a motorola fan and always wil be. the good part about carrying around is that it 's acann't finda type . the type u will not expect  anyone to have. I am still the only one in my circle who receives the uh's and the aahs.  I am the source of envy everyone is waiting for something to go wrong .the sad part is that the motorola technicians forgot to design a protecion accesory as that was gonna add more value on it. thanks to motorola team. this is perfect

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gamecockfan
posted on 24 Feb 2010, 20:21

8.7

cool phone

I just got my A45 eco this morning. What a cool little phone. I was a little worried it might feel cheap but its not lots of cool features and easy to use. Might get one for my wife also. the only part I wasnt happy with was shippng time went the cheap way and opted for free shipping took about 2 weeks to arrive but worth the wait. 

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Performance 9/10

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories