x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Microsoft KIN ONE User Reviews

7.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality9/10
Battery6.7/10
Reception8.7/10
Display6.3/10
Build quality7.3/10
Text input8/10
Everyday usage6.3/10
UI speed4.7/10
Camera7.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

thefluffyunicorn
posted on 15 Apr 2013, 21:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Apr 2013)

8

Great phone, but not very fun.

thefluffyunicorn has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I love the Kin One. I have had it for 2 1/2 years and it has been there for me. It is not a fun phone at all. The worst thing is that there is no app store. I love the camera on the phone, all the pictures come out great and the video quality is pretty good.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Zune
  • Good camera
  • Multi-touch display
  • Long battery life
  • Windows phone 7 type os

Cons

  • Slow at times
  • No app store
  • Wifi doesn't work most of the time

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JGavitt
posted on 11 Nov 2011, 13:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Nov 2011)

5

Cool for about a minute

JGavitt has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have had this phone since July and I have already gone through 3 of them 1st one was DOA, 2nd one the keypad decided not to work anymore and since you cant text or surf using just the touch screen the phone was basically useless, and now the 3rd phone is freezing up and stuttering and not doing anything I want it to. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Build quality 5/10 keypad broke after less than 3 months
Reception 9/10 never had a reception issue
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10 built in wi-fi is cool
Multimedia 7/10 alright music player
Camera 4/10 flash is so high every picture was washed out or totally black
UI speed 2/10 have to wait for messages to load have to wait for internet to load
Everyday usage 3/10 easy to learn but takes forever to get anything done
Text input 4/10
Display 4/10
Battery 3/10 have to charge every day even with very little usage

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tanmanhd
posted on 29 Aug 2011, 19:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Aug 2011)

9

Awesome Phone!

tanmanhd has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I got this phone as a replacement for my malfunctioning enV3. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! The wifi is a fantastic bonus and I use it often. The zune player is top notch! The UI is very rich and aesthetically pleasing although it can be slow at some times.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Wifi
  • 5.0 MP Camera

Cons

  • Battery life

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories