x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 920 User Reviews

9.5 Based on 64 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.6/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.3/10
UI speed9.7/10
Camera9.7/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery8.9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

vishaldas
posted on 15 Dec 2014, 08:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Dec 2013)

9

A happy 2 years with Lumia 920

vishaldas has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have had it for 2 years now, and have faced only the issue of dust forming in the front camera and freezing at the gears screen during updates/installation.

The app market is still late in getting the leading apps- Candy Crush just came into Windows OS after 2 years on the other platforms :(. Other wise its a fresh experience, no complaints other than these.

Build quality 9/10 Minus 1 for dust in the front camera.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10 External speaker should have been louder
Camera 9/10 Delivers as expected. But with a blue tint :(
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10 The weight can get getting used to
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera, but better cameras have come out since its launch
  • OIS and Night time shots

Cons

  • Weight
  • Weak app market

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

adit38
posted on 14 Dec 2014, 21:55 (Posts: 25; Member since: 02 Jul 2013)

10

Great Phone

adit38 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great phone, camera is superb, even today it rarely had a competitor in camera side. OIS very well to assist video recorder and low light photography. Build Quality is another perfect example, tout as new nokia 3310. Although it need to improve battery life

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Built Quality
  • Wireless Charging

Cons

  • Battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

manuGadget24
posted on 18 Jul 2014, 11:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jun 2014)

10

EXCELLENT SMARTPHONE

manuGadget24 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This device allows us to integrate: quality, beauty and innovation! These are key features that allow consumers to make an intelligent choice when purchasing a product. Nokia Corporation always intended to launch products designed to satisfy buyers and provide an experience like no other.

Build quality 10/10 Beautiful design, high-quality materials... But it's quite heavy...
Reception 10/10 Excellent reception! No complaints!
Call quality 9/10 Very decent!
Internet 9/10 Wi-fi: Excellent 4G LTE: I's a little unestable
Multimedia 10/10 It's pretty good
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 *Simple *Very Fast *Intuitive
Everyday usage 10/10 This device works great!!!
Text input 9/10 Pretty good!
Display 10/10 Nice Display!
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • High-Quality materials
  • Nice Display (vivid and bright looking colors)
  • Damage Resistance (Corning Gorilla Glass)
  • Speed device
  • Good Internet Connection
  • Great Camera
  • Wireless Charging
  • Nice text input

Cons

  • A little bit heavy...
  • Reduced number of applications
  • Non-removable battery
  • It lacks of microSD slot

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

leKoutei
posted on 07 Feb 2014, 14:51 (Posts: 7; Member since: 19 Oct 2013)

10

Superb phone

leKoutei has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I used the Lumia 820 before using that phone, so it more an upgrade than a discovery. Compared to the 820, the 920 is bulkier with a LCD (the 820 has a AMOLED). Although i like this phone. I believe the lack of apps is not a major because i got all i need for my everyday and the phone and OS are just fantastics

Build quality 10/10 The phone feels sturdy and very well build with good materials
Reception 10/10 I did not face issues of reception unless being in uncovered area
Call quality 10/10 Did not have issue with that, but more options with call managment won't hurt
Internet 9/10 Browsing is sinple but changing tabs and accessing favorites could be simpler
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 One of the strong feature of this phone, VERY BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 I love the keyboard, it easy to type fast and i like how the phone learns the most common word used
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 The battery is the only flaw of this phone

Pros

  • Smooth
  • Simple
  • Superb photos

Cons

  • The battery does not last long

leKoutei alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MrPurplePandaz
posted on 04 Feb 2014, 09:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Feb 2014)

9

Decent Phone

MrPurplePandaz has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This phone was an experiment. I had Android first then iPhone. Both of these operating systems were extremely dull and boring to me. The iPhone felt like a child's toy with all of the colors in IOS7... or IOS8 whatever its on now. Then with Android the only thing I did was root my device and continue to mess with the os. I never had enough time to enjoy the phone. But with this Nokia everything is simple. It does lack in the app market but is catching up very quickly. And what is there works extremely smoothly. Also if you are one of those people who just use your phone to surf the web when bored and text your friends then the battery will easily last a day or two.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 7/10 The speaker on the top is quite quiet.
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great Camera
  • Smooth Ui

Cons

  • Apps still growing
  • Ear Speaker quiet

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Karizma_da_69
posted on 31 Dec 2013, 02:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Nov 2013)

10

Fantastic windows phone

Karizma_da_69 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Affordable, in fact a bargain. It was the best windows phone for a while and I love the flexibility of the windows OS. It is definitely the best phone I have ever used. Classy and value for money, I personally never expected it to be this great I am not planning to upgrade anytime soon, Nokia outdid themselves here.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Fast, storage space, great camera just perfect.

Cons

  • A bit heavy

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

osikiri
posted on 27 Dec 2013, 12:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Dec 2013)

8

Good performer in basic functionality, plus great camera.

osikiri has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's an impressive device for Non-Windows Phone users also. I prefer Lumia 920's design much more than the 'revised' Lumia 925's. The severe lack of support for Google services will be painful for former users of Android, but It's still irresistibly attractive. It's a good option if you decide to leave (at least temporarily) Google services.

Build quality 8/10 * Very solid but still has some creaking as plastic (You can feel it if you push the back and right side in rotation) * SIM card tray doesn't align properly with the body when SIM card is loaded (also creaking) * But the overall feeling is quite nice
Reception 8/10 Just ok.
Call quality 9/10 Loud and clear enough.
Internet 6/10 The rendering is fast, but the download/upload itself feels slow when using 3G. Maybe the modem chip is inferior.
Multimedia 5/10 * No random seek function in Music, You can only fast forward/rewind. Also you can't immediatly stop the music and can only leave it paused. (There are 3rd party apps to stop music) So ridiculous. * No genuine YouTube app. You are forced to use oddly-designed 3rd party apps. Furthermore, some of the YouTube apps are not free or contain advertising banner. * Don't even imagine powerful and fully-customizable video player apps similar to MX Player, Dice Player, etc. in Android.
Camera 9/10 * It is able to take incredibly good night shot as tiny phone camera. Very bright and clear. Thanks to F2.0 lens and OIS. * Sometimes it sets strange white balance, but not a deal-breaker.
UI speed 9/10 Fast and fluid. No lags.
Everyday usage 7/10 Maps are terrible if you live outside U.S. (and a handful of countries) It's just blank.
Text input 9/10 Very light & responsive keyboard. (If you use Android you probably know how keyboard cannot be 'responsive'.) Also supports a variety of input methods in multi-languages.
Display 9/10 Well saturated, warm color tone, deep black, excellent outdoor visibility, high PPI.
Battery 8/10 Not bad, not great.

Pros

  • Great camera, especially at night
  • Truly unique & organized design
  • Good feeling to touch, hold & handle
  • Excellent display with special treat for outdoor visibility
  • Sleek & useful preloaded apps by MS & Nokia

Cons

  • Slow 3G modem speed/response
  • Lack of various multimedia control functions
  • Miserable support for Google services like YouTube

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

waelfvms
posted on 17 Dec 2013, 13:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 17 Dec 2013)

10

almost a year now

waelfvms has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone is simply amazing its been almost a year now and I don't regret buying it and with all the WP/app updates you'll keep up with all the new features....camera is great,performance in general is awesome(gaming/multi tasking)and is going to be better with the new Nokia black update....now I have to say its worth ever penny

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aybabtu
posted on 01 Nov 2013, 04:54 (Posts: 2; Member since: 27 Oct 2013)

10

Rock solid

aybabtu has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Almost year with this phone and it was best time of my life :). Phone-wise. WP8 is butter smooth to use and has really good integrated utilities (office&maps). Camera is absolutely fantastic and is only matched by other Nokia phones. After using this with OIS which help to get succesfull shots one other another using other phones without it makes me cry. Low light photography is something what you are going to love with this.

Build quality 10/10 Easy to handle and rock solid build. Feels like slab of steel :). No creaking of anykind etc.
Reception 10/10 Comparing to my other phone (SGS4) this phone doesnt break connection in areas with poor reception.
Call quality 10/10 Call quality is excellent. Loud if needed and crystal clear.
Internet 9/10 If there would be other viable options to choose as default browser this would be 10. WIFI&4G(LTE) speeds are top notch. Doing side by side comparison with SGS4 this phone beats it hands down in download&upload speeds.
Multimedia 9/10 Music players is really smooth overall though it could use better playlist management options. Overall with loudspeakers and default applications for video&music etc. the experience is great
Camera 10/10 Camera just cannot be described by words :). It is really amazing. With OIS it is really hard to fail at taking pictures no matter are you stationary or in move. Overall photo&video quality is only matched by other Pureviews. Fantastic shots in dim/dark.
UI speed 10/10 Quick&smooth no matter what you do and no need for restarts or RAM managers as androids do.
Everyday usage 10/10 I like it very much and pretty much everything can be accessed & done quickly though it lacks some shortcuts and features like notification center which is really handy to have. Perhaps some have issues with WP8 but often their visions of it are just prejudices which can be overcome. It aint android like tinkerer's toolbox.
Text input 10/10 Best phone what I've used. Even when the phone doesnt have autocorrect features available the misspellings became extinct with this phone. With SGS4 which I have had for long time I'm constantly doing misspellings but this is quite much handled with autocorrect.
Display 10/10 Perhaps it could be a bit bigger for watching videos etc. Overall it is really nice.
Battery 10/10 1/3 smaller than SGS4 but in my usage it outlasts it no matter what I do. Hardware wise they are from different planets but still. Doesnt have heating issues like my SGS4 has :(.

Pros

  • Rock solid build, quite close to 3310 ;).
  • Top notch Camera
  • Music&audio
  • Smooth UI
  • FM radio & wireless charging
  • Perfect navigation
  • Large internal storage which aint bloated full like SGS4 is
  • Office integration
  • Call Quality
  • Excellent power conservation

Cons

  • WP8 lacks some features but they are coming in upcoming updates
  • Heavy, it can be used to smash things ;)

aybabtu alternatives:

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mjgnn6
posted on 24 Oct 2013, 10:37 (Posts: 2; Member since: 19 Sep 2012)

10

The lumia 920

mjgnn6 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a great feature packed phone even now that the 1020 and 1520 have been released. It has been a joy to own this phone. There is no app that I can't find for it. It is truely an excellent phone. I can't wait to see what comes in a year when I am upgrade eligible!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • OIS, F-Stop 2.0 NFC, Wireless Charging, PureMotion HD+ Display

Cons

  • not the 1020

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

csbunlimited
posted on 18 Jul 2013, 10:41 (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Jul 2013)

10

best phone in of last year

csbunlimited has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best performance and great camera. It changes the phone completely every time. Its like having a new phone everyday. the most impressive of which are the optical image stabilization and the PureMotionHD+ display. This camera only beats to Lumia 1020....

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Thapauv
posted on 15 Jul 2013, 11:21 (Posts: 1; Member since: 15 Jul 2013)

10

Thumbs Up to Nokia Lumia 920

Thapauv has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

More than 3 months with Nokia Lumia 920 and I am absolutely loving it. From build quality to camera, I am very impressed. OS is very responsive. Average battery usage is quiet good. Only thing that should be upgraded are the notification display and closing the running apps. Other than that its an excellent phone.

Build quality 10/10 excellent design and robust build quality
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10 Low light images are excellent
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 keyboard is very responsive and text prediction is excellent
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Pureview Camera
  • Fluent OS
  • Wireless Charging
  • NFC

Cons

  • Multitasking should be user friendly as it is very hectic to close the running apps

Thapauv alternatives:

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lorenzattractor
posted on 16 Feb 2014, 12:47 (Posts: 64; Member since: 27 Apr 2012)

9

Almost there...

lorenzattractor has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

With a superb build quality, unique design and a variety of colors to choose from, the Nokia Lumia 920 stands out in a crowd of generic looking phones. The software is fast and fluid and gets the job done in a wide range of scenarios. But the highlight of the phone lies in it's camera. Pureview Phase 2, as Nokia calls it, is top-notch, especially for low-light photography. It's totally worth it.

Build quality 10/10 As usual with Nokia handsets, the build quality is top-notch. The phone feels almost unbreakable.
Reception 9/10 Reception has been excelent pretty much everywhere I've been.
Call quality 9/10 The in-ear speaker is loud and sounds clear enough, unlike the speakerphone, which sounds a bit distorted.
Internet 10/10 Unlike it's PC counterpart (which suffers from a bad reputation), Internet Explorer on Windows Phone 8 is probably one of the best browsing experiences you'll find on a smartphone.
Multimedia 9/10 The music player is mostly frustrating. Not only does it add 2 seconds when a song finishes, on other ocassions the tracks get cut off before they even finish. Tags are messy and the band and album pictures are a pain to add. On the other hand, with headphones, the music sounds astounding.
Camera 9/10 The essential highlight of the phone.
UI speed 10/10 Windows Phone was already fast and fluid on single-core processors. And even with its "outdated" dual-core processor, It's even faster.
Everyday usage 9/10 There is a lack of a notifications center, but the phone makes up with live tiles and lock screen notifications.
Text input 10/10 The keyboard was excellent and the 4.5 inch screen helps.
Display 9/10 The HD screen looks great, but something about it being an IPS LCD screen doesn't look right. The blacks look greyish when compared to an AMOLED and there's a tiny light visible from the bottom bezel.
Battery 9/10 I get around a day and a half with ocassional internet use, games, music and videos.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Outstanding design
  • Nokia support
  • Vibrant display
  • Great camera

Cons

  • Fingerprint magnet
  • Huge bezel
  • at&t logo
  • Non-removable battery

lorenzattractor alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

withbreaththatisbaited
posted on 04 Jun 2013, 15:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Jun 2013)

9

Love this phone!

withbreaththatisbaited has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

When my contract was up and I was ready to get a new phone (more than ready, actually), I was still trying to decide between an iPhone, Android, or the Dark Horse candidate: the Windows phone. After a trip to the AT&T store and a discussion with a friend who has had both the iPhone and WP, I decided to go with the Lumia 920. So happy with my decision! Both my friend and the AT&T salesman recommended the WP, even though everyone else I asked generally said iPhone (when they had only ever used an iPhone). I love that it comes in more colors than just black and white (although ugly cases are covering up my beautiful yellow shiny phone). The live tiles are easy to navigate and way more fun to look at than iOS icons.

Apps: Of course, I wish the app store was more loaded (Instagram and Candy Crush are my current desires), but really, the apps I truly need are there in some form, and the selection is growing.

Camera: Very happy with this camera, especially when you combine it with Nokia Lens like Blink or Cinemagraph. Takes great video too.

Build: Again, I love the color choices. It is a big phone, but I easily adjusted to the size and weight. It still fits into pockets and it's less likely to get lost in my purse. In fact, now when I pick up my old phone, it seems miniscule in comparison and I wonder how I ever managed to type a coherent sentence on it. I have resisted getting a case for it because I love the yellow color so much, but I did drop it a few weeks ago on concrete and...  

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10 Wish the browser was easier to navigate/had a home page, back/forward button
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Fun interface
  • great camera
  • color choices
  • not an Apple product

Cons

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jlp34876
posted on 01 Jun 2013, 20:39 (Posts: 79; Member since: 02 Dec 2012)

10

Super Phone

jlp34876 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My main concern only is battery, we need a software Update for battery consumption. For a 2000mah it wont last for 5hours while playing games. And if you are in a weak signal it will suffer from terrible battery drain like 20-30% an hour.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Everything is great.

Cons

  • My battery will last only for 12-16hours.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AhmadUllah
posted on 22 May 2013, 09:23 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 May 2013)

10

"Smart phone of the year"

AhmadUllah has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

My best phone with very good Camera 8.7 mega pixel.Best live tiles.Amazing phone for me.And Iam going to use with more than 2 years.Thanks Nokia for making such good phone.And thanks Microsoft with such good OS.Love you both MS,Nokia.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Wireless Charging
  • Live Tiles
  • Fast Phone
  • Build Quality
  • Build Storage
  • NFC

Cons

  • Memory Card Slot.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Karykzen
posted on 13 May 2013, 09:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 May 2013)

9

Nokia 920

Karykzen has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

First I have to say, I went from an iPhone 3Gs to the Nokia 920 Windows phone. An issue I had at the beginning is that my XBox live account is my personal email and not a @live account. I could not download apps until I verified my email but no email was sent. It took me logging into the Windows 8 phone web page (same account but different from Xbox live web page) and clicking on "send email verification" before I could verify my account. Thank You user forums!

While not a negative, the phone is larger than I expected but it does fit in pockets. I'm use to the smaller iphone, so this will take time to get use to.

Even with a protective case, I am afraid to drop this phone. My iPhone 3Gs was dropped a lot and I never had any cracking. Just given the feel of this phone, I’m afraid it will crack if I drop it from some of the heights my old phone fell from.

The camera lens on the back is too low for me. My finger sits right on it when I hold it in my palm, so I am constantly wiping my finger’s oil off of it.

My only issue about some of the apps is going backwards. I have a few where after I post a message I have to go backwards though it all to get back to the home screen.

I also miss being able to swipe my finger to the right over an email to delete it.

Battery - my only complaint here is that there is no permanent icon that shows up on the main home screen until the batter gets low.

The Good things:
The people app integrates with facebook nicely without the facebook...  

Build quality 8/10 Even with a case, I'm afarid if it drops it will shatter.
Reception 7/10 While AT&T have great coverage in large populated areas, the is little or no reception in more rural areas.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 A few of the web pages I have gone too load slow even on wi-fi
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Better than my Iphone 3Gs
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10 So far it fits the needs I use it for. Haven't explored it all so have to cap this at a 9.
Text input 7/10 Haveing the "return" button under the back space is horrbile for me. Some of the more common puntuation marks require two selects to get to.
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10 Have not used it long enough to determine my average life, but NOT having an icon present at all times on the home page is very anoying.

Pros

  • Camera
  • Call quality better than iPhone
  • Office integration
  • Can use Xbox Game app to type messages vs. using hand controler
  • Being abble to pin apps, photos, etc.

Cons

  • No MicroSD slot
  • Big but it does fit in a dress shirt pocket
  • For SOME apps, no home option, that is you have to back up though all the stuff (home phone's home page)
  • Would expect web pages to load faster than their do.

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

thniels
posted on 02 May 2013, 03:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 May 2013)

10

Flawless

thniels has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Does everything I expect of a smartphone and does it well. The only minus are the hilariously poor earphones. The only comfort is that most other phones come with equally terrible buds.
Strangely, the GMail client is much better than that on Android, at least when using Google Apps for Businesses. This, of course, is inherent with Windows Phone 8.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Easy to use
  • Good power conservation
  • Good GMail client (strangely better than Android)
  • Good street navigation

Cons

  • Poor earphones

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Credo
posted on 30 Apr 2013, 07:14 (Posts: 695; Member since: 19 Apr 2012)

10

The best phone i have ever owned.

Credo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Absolutely the best Phone i have ever owned, build quality is so much better than the Nokia Lumia 900, my previous phone.
The camera is awesome, never had taken so great pictures (daylight-nighttime).
The speaker is also very good, very loud, clear!

Build quality 10/10 Amazing!
Reception 10/10 I never lost signal!
Call quality 10/10 amazing, always clear sound!
Internet 10/10 with Internet Explorer 10 you don't need anything else!
Multimedia 10/10 Love the picture's, music and video's hub, so beautifull!
Camera 10/10 Best camera on a smartphone! daylight photo's are amazing, aswell as nighttime foto's, simply amazing!
UI speed 10/10 never laggs, everything is so fast!
Everyday usage 10/10 i love it to hold this phone in my hands, i even love it more to use it just becouse i cannot take my hands of it!
Text input 10/10 strange but typing is much easyer on the 920 than on the 900, i guess this is personal..
Display 10/10 compared to my Lumia 900 with amoled, this screen does look more dissapointed, but when you really look good, you will see that the colors are more natural than the 'toys' amoled screen, love the 300+ ppi.
Battery 10/10 very good battery, last's for more than 14 hours, even with more than moderate usage.

Pros

  • Camera
  • Screen (sensitivity and quality)
  • Wireless charging (very cool)
  • Design and buildquality
  • Windows Phone 8
  • 32 GB memory
  • Very fast processor

Cons

  • No cons

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

best_
posted on 24 Apr 2013, 12:23 (Posts: 50; Member since: 08 Apr 2013)

10

i like it

best_ has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Is the best phone from market and a nice build . Dont understand people who post hate comments here . Is not heavy , im shure 90 % of them can handle a bottle with coca -cola , and they cant do this for 180gr :)) . Poor chields

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 i ne
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

david90531
posted on 24 Apr 2013, 00:22 (Posts: 1; Member since: 24 Apr 2013)

10

Phone is a beast, period.

david90531 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

First off: Liked Windows Phone 7, LOVE Windows Phone 8. Really great improvements and new features, I feel like using a brand new system. And then the phone itself, c'mon it's Nokia, love the innovations that it brings, the design, and of course, the camera. Simply the best phone/smartphone I've owned. Using it since November and it still feels like a new phone to me every day.
Make the #switch before it's too late!

Build quality 9/10 Few little problems that people mention all the time: the vibration rattle and the FF camera collecting dust. Doesn't bother me much though
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 I would give 20 if I could
UI speed 10/10 Main thing about Android is its unstable fluidity and often-time hiccups and restarts. WP8 is so smooth and everything just flows perfectly, plus MS makes an effort to make it better with each update
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Display is great but definitely not best of the bunch, that I can admit.
Battery 8/10 I think any smartphone these days would get a score like this. Usually I'm able to last through the whole day but if I watch shows and news on the bus then it's a different story. With texting, emails, notes, and music it has pretty damn good battery life

Pros

  • Beautiful, unique design
  • WP8 OS highly reliable and stable
  • Exclusive apps and games from both WP and Nokia
  • Wireless charging, NFC capable
  • XBox games and achievements
  • Beastly camera

Cons

  • It so heavy my hand hurts :(
  • It so big I can't handle it :(
  • Not enough apps I only have 300+ apps installed so far, need more :(
  • The phone gets so hot it burns my hand :(
  • Hint: Search "sarcasm" on Dictionary.com

david90531 alternatives:

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jamov
posted on 29 Mar 2013, 03:39 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Mar 2013)

9

Nokia Lumia 920

jamov has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Nokia has done great job with Lumia 920. WP8 is fresh and speedy UI, I like it lot. Free navigation is usefull. Skydrive is nicely integrated in UI and has lot of free space (7GB).
In everyday use Lumia 920 does the job very well and WP8 has it's benefits in many things. It's easy to use and have allready quite good access to configuration.

Build quality 9/10 Heavy, but solid and easy to handle.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10 Call quality very good, but WP volume control should be better.
Internet 9/10 Do the job very well. Not the fastest on the market, but no lacks I thought.
Multimedia 8/10 You can live with it, but could be better. Maybe better videopalyer with Xvid support.
Camera 10/10 Exellent camera. I have read many camera compares, they all haven't been good for Lumia 920. But my oponion is, that camera is one of the best on the cameraphonemarket.
UI speed 9/10 No lacks.
Everyday usage 9/10 Some things could be better, but usually i'm happy with it.
Text input 10/10 Works with me.
Display 9/10 Nice, but Samsung, Sony and HTC have left Nokia behind with there Full HD -displays.
Battery 8/10 Could be better. I'm not really satisfied with it. It remains well 1 day hard use or 2 days light use.

Pros

  • Camera, call quality, everyday use,

Cons

  • Heavy, big, no HDMI output, no microSD slot

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mr2009
posted on 26 Mar 2013, 10:29 (Posts: 34; Member since: 26 Mar 2013)

9

Not bad for my first WP8

mr2009 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i always know that nokia will never let me down and with this L920, it sure doesnt. Build quality is one of the best. call reception and quality is fantastic. night shot is superb quality. i mean as working adult the only time we have fun is at night time or weekend. at night this phone camera will never fail to capture that awesome moment into a picture. although a lot of people says that the phone is heavy at 185grams, ill say bulls**t. the moment i hold it i love it as i can feel the weight is perfectly distributed across the phone. and seriously the weight is not that noticeable unless you have super weak hands that cant carry things above 150grams. if you do then please sign up as a disable person cause obviously you arms and hands is dead. nokia own baked apps is without a doubt make it better than the rest of the WP8 phones. free navigations, city lens, free maps, transits works flawlessly... overall i think this is a great phone for a WP8. totally recommended to everyone that want to test new os other than apple or androids.

Build quality 9/10 Its nokia.... not samsung.... that explain a lot.... and best part is if it scratches on the body, you can use fine grit sandpaper to sand of the scratches....how awesome is that?
Reception 10/10 no problem with calls and 3g... everything works...
Call quality 9/10 really good....
Internet 8/10 surprisingly internet explorer 10 in L920 pretty good unlike its desktop version.... everything render ok... only on those flash based website will not display correctly.... only hope is more website start supporting html5 asap...
Multimedia 7/10 music works flawlessly.... only problem would be videos.... currently only support certain mp4,avi and wmv files... cant support subtitles files... but it do supprt 1080p videos... plays perfectly... hopefully vlc come out soon with their apps for WP8...
Camera 8/10 night shot and video recording is where this phone stands out from the competition.... guess no need to talked about this.... problem i would say is the questionable daylight shot... some come out good some come out excellent while sometimes not so great.... depends on your skill i guess....oh and Proshot is awesome... Best Camera App for this phone...
UI speed 10/10 fast and intuitive.... excellente...
Everyday usage 9/10 using everyday now.... no problem at all... email fb skype all integrated into the os itself.... awesome... i dont whatsapp much because i use line and wechat which i found to be better supported in wp8 than whatsapp.... so its all good...
Text input 10/10 big screen... autocorrect is amazing....
Display 10/10 bright, vibrant and can use it with gloves.... what more can i ask?
Battery 9/10 excellent.... able to use up to 2 days without charging.... average of 1-2days.... im not heavy gamer btw...

Pros

  • excellent build quality.... really...seriously...
  • awesome night shot and video recording with the built in OIS
  • fresh os compared to android and iOS
  • Live Tiles!!!
  • Super Sensitive Touch Screen... Gloves is not a problem
  • Nokia apps that blows other maker out of the competitions
  • fast updates from nokia for bug fix and improvement
  • Wireless Charging
  • Find the Phone option pretty good incase the phone is lost

Cons

  • not so good backup option as games data not saved with the skydrive backup
  • apps update not really updated fast via marketplace. sometimes need to wait for a day or two to actually see there is an update via the notification in the marketplace icon.
  • official facebook always revert back to top page everytime it refreshes. use alternative facebook instead
  • video playback support limited file type

mr2009 alternatives:

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bestphone
posted on 17 Mar 2013, 12:22 (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 Mar 2013)

10

bestphone

bestphone has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is hot! Best mobiletelephone I have ever owned.It looks good and feels as like good touch...I enjoy excellend pictures (camera really perfekt). It`s easy to handle and maps are fine to use. Battery ok. Many apps are usefull every day. But I can use also same microsoft soft which are my computer - This is important for me because I am student and need many soft every day.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 I like so much Lumia 920!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

manyu001
posted on 11 Mar 2013, 13:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Oct 2012)

10

Lumia 920 (THE BEST)

manyu001 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Nokia nailed it.....!!
This device is known as a Beast... Dad of all devices.
Best camera, sensitive touch, best display n gorilla glass.. Amazing features
Well done Nokia..
Keep going ;-)
Waiting for d next lumia device with 41 mp camera... Which will definitely f*** all other rivals in d market ;-)
Kudos!!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Touch
  • UI
  • Camera

Cons

  • Applications

manyu001 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories