x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Nokia Lumia 920 User Reviews

9.5 Based on 68 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed9.7/10
Camera9.6/10
Multimedia9.2/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality9.6/10
Battery8.9/10
Reception9.6/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

adit38
posted on 14 Dec 2014, 21:55 (Posts: 25; Member since: 02 Jul 2013)

10

Great Phone

adit38 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great phone, camera is superb, even today it rarely had a competitor in camera side. OIS very well to assist video recorder and low light photography. Build Quality is another perfect example, tout as new nokia 3310. Although it need to improve battery life

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Built Quality
  • Wireless Charging

Cons

  • Battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

leKoutei
posted on 07 Feb 2014, 14:51 (Posts: 8; Member since: 19 Oct 2013)

10

Superb phone

leKoutei has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I used the Lumia 820 before using that phone, so it more an upgrade than a discovery. Compared to the 820, the 920 is bulkier with a LCD (the 820 has a AMOLED). Although i like this phone. I believe the lack of apps is not a major because i got all i need for my everyday and the phone and OS are just fantastics

Build quality 10/10 The phone feels sturdy and very well build with good materials
Reception 10/10 I did not face issues of reception unless being in uncovered area
Call quality 10/10 Did not have issue with that, but more options with call managment won't hurt
Internet 9/10 Browsing is sinple but changing tabs and accessing favorites could be simpler
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 One of the strong feature of this phone, VERY BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 I love the keyboard, it easy to type fast and i like how the phone learns the most common word used
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 The battery is the only flaw of this phone

Pros

  • Smooth
  • Simple
  • Superb photos

Cons

  • The battery does not last long

leKoutei alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lorenzattractor
posted on 16 Feb 2014, 12:47 (Posts: 68; Member since: 27 Apr 2012)

9

Almost there...

lorenzattractor has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

With a superb build quality, unique design and a variety of colors to choose from, the Nokia Lumia 920 stands out in a crowd of generic looking phones. The software is fast and fluid and gets the job done in a wide range of scenarios. But the highlight of the phone lies in it's camera. Pureview Phase 2, as Nokia calls it, is top-notch, especially for low-light photography. It's totally worth it.

Build quality 10/10 As usual with Nokia handsets, the build quality is top-notch. The phone feels almost unbreakable.
Reception 9/10 Reception has been excelent pretty much everywhere I've been.
Call quality 9/10 The in-ear speaker is loud and sounds clear enough, unlike the speakerphone, which sounds a bit distorted.
Internet 10/10 Unlike it's PC counterpart (which suffers from a bad reputation), Internet Explorer on Windows Phone 8 is probably one of the best browsing experiences you'll find on a smartphone.
Multimedia 9/10 The music player is mostly frustrating. Not only does it add 2 seconds when a song finishes, on other ocassions the tracks get cut off before they even finish. Tags are messy and the band and album pictures are a pain to add. On the other hand, with headphones, the music sounds astounding.
Camera 9/10 The essential highlight of the phone.
UI speed 10/10 Windows Phone was already fast and fluid on single-core processors. And even with its "outdated" dual-core processor, It's even faster.
Everyday usage 9/10 There is a lack of a notifications center, but the phone makes up with live tiles and lock screen notifications.
Text input 10/10 The keyboard was excellent and the 4.5 inch screen helps.
Display 9/10 The HD screen looks great, but something about it being an IPS LCD screen doesn't look right. The blacks look greyish when compared to an AMOLED and there's a tiny light visible from the bottom bezel.
Battery 9/10 I get around a day and a half with ocassional internet use, games, music and videos.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Outstanding design
  • Nokia support
  • Vibrant display
  • Great camera

Cons

  • Fingerprint magnet
  • Huge bezel
  • at&t logo
  • Non-removable battery

lorenzattractor alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jlp34876
posted on 01 Jun 2013, 20:39 (Posts: 80; Member since: 02 Dec 2012)

10

Super Phone

jlp34876 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My main concern only is battery, we need a software Update for battery consumption. For a 2000mah it wont last for 5hours while playing games. And if you are in a weak signal it will suffer from terrible battery drain like 20-30% an hour.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Everything is great.

Cons

  • My battery will last only for 12-16hours.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Credo
posted on 30 Apr 2013, 07:14 (Posts: 744; Member since: 19 Apr 2012)

10

The best phone i have ever owned.

Credo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Absolutely the best Phone i have ever owned, build quality is so much better than the Nokia Lumia 900, my previous phone.
The camera is awesome, never had taken so great pictures (daylight-nighttime).
The speaker is also very good, very loud, clear!

Build quality 10/10 Amazing!
Reception 10/10 I never lost signal!
Call quality 10/10 amazing, always clear sound!
Internet 10/10 with Internet Explorer 10 you don't need anything else!
Multimedia 10/10 Love the picture's, music and video's hub, so beautifull!
Camera 10/10 Best camera on a smartphone! daylight photo's are amazing, aswell as nighttime foto's, simply amazing!
UI speed 10/10 never laggs, everything is so fast!
Everyday usage 10/10 i love it to hold this phone in my hands, i even love it more to use it just becouse i cannot take my hands of it!
Text input 10/10 strange but typing is much easyer on the 920 than on the 900, i guess this is personal..
Display 10/10 compared to my Lumia 900 with amoled, this screen does look more dissapointed, but when you really look good, you will see that the colors are more natural than the 'toys' amoled screen, love the 300+ ppi.
Battery 10/10 very good battery, last's for more than 14 hours, even with more than moderate usage.

Pros

  • Camera
  • Screen (sensitivity and quality)
  • Wireless charging (very cool)
  • Design and buildquality
  • Windows Phone 8
  • 32 GB memory
  • Very fast processor

Cons

  • No cons

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

best_
posted on 24 Apr 2013, 12:23 (Posts: 50; Member since: 08 Apr 2013)

10

i like it

best_ has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Is the best phone from market and a nice build . Dont understand people who post hate comments here . Is not heavy , im shure 90 % of them can handle a bottle with coca -cola , and they cant do this for 180gr :)) . Poor chields

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 i ne
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mr2009
posted on 26 Mar 2013, 10:29 (Posts: 34; Member since: 26 Mar 2013)

9

Not bad for my first WP8

mr2009 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i always know that nokia will never let me down and with this L920, it sure doesnt. Build quality is one of the best. call reception and quality is fantastic. night shot is superb quality. i mean as working adult the only time we have fun is at night time or weekend. at night this phone camera will never fail to capture that awesome moment into a picture. although a lot of people says that the phone is heavy at 185grams, ill say bulls**t. the moment i hold it i love it as i can feel the weight is perfectly distributed across the phone. and seriously the weight is not that noticeable unless you have super weak hands that cant carry things above 150grams. if you do then please sign up as a disable person cause obviously you arms and hands is dead. nokia own baked apps is without a doubt make it better than the rest of the WP8 phones. free navigations, city lens, free maps, transits works flawlessly... overall i think this is a great phone for a WP8. totally recommended to everyone that want to test new os other than apple or androids.

Build quality 9/10 Its nokia.... not samsung.... that explain a lot.... and best part is if it scratches on the body, you can use fine grit sandpaper to sand of the scratches....how awesome is that?
Reception 10/10 no problem with calls and 3g... everything works...
Call quality 9/10 really good....
Internet 8/10 surprisingly internet explorer 10 in L920 pretty good unlike its desktop version.... everything render ok... only on those flash based website will not display correctly.... only hope is more website start supporting html5 asap...
Multimedia 7/10 music works flawlessly.... only problem would be videos.... currently only support certain mp4,avi and wmv files... cant support subtitles files... but it do supprt 1080p videos... plays perfectly... hopefully vlc come out soon with their apps for WP8...
Camera 8/10 night shot and video recording is where this phone stands out from the competition.... guess no need to talked about this.... problem i would say is the questionable daylight shot... some come out good some come out excellent while sometimes not so great.... depends on your skill i guess....oh and Proshot is awesome... Best Camera App for this phone...
UI speed 10/10 fast and intuitive.... excellente...
Everyday usage 9/10 using everyday now.... no problem at all... email fb skype all integrated into the os itself.... awesome... i dont whatsapp much because i use line and wechat which i found to be better supported in wp8 than whatsapp.... so its all good...
Text input 10/10 big screen... autocorrect is amazing....
Display 10/10 bright, vibrant and can use it with gloves.... what more can i ask?
Battery 9/10 excellent.... able to use up to 2 days without charging.... average of 1-2days.... im not heavy gamer btw...

Pros

  • excellent build quality.... really...seriously...
  • awesome night shot and video recording with the built in OIS
  • fresh os compared to android and iOS
  • Live Tiles!!!
  • Super Sensitive Touch Screen... Gloves is not a problem
  • Nokia apps that blows other maker out of the competitions
  • fast updates from nokia for bug fix and improvement
  • Wireless Charging
  • Find the Phone option pretty good incase the phone is lost

Cons

  • not so good backup option as games data not saved with the skydrive backup
  • apps update not really updated fast via marketplace. sometimes need to wait for a day or two to actually see there is an update via the notification in the marketplace icon.
  • official facebook always revert back to top page everytime it refreshes. use alternative facebook instead
  • video playback support limited file type

mr2009 alternatives:

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

NokiaFTW
posted on 11 Mar 2013, 08:00 (Posts: 2071; Member since: 24 Oct 2012)

10

The best Nokia phone in a long time and one of the best of 2012 if not the best .

NokiaFTW has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

My father uses this phone , so my review is gonna be based on what i've seen .The Lumia 920 is arguabaly the best Nokia phone of all time . From its built quality , the camera , the stunning display to the smooth and visually appealing WP 8 UI , the phone is a winner . You really have to hold one in your hand to experience the greatness that is the Lumia 920 .

Build quality 10/10 Like most Nokia's before it , the built quality is top notch with Lumia 920 .It is a little bit heavy but it reminds me of the indestructable Nokia 3310 . Plus , with choice of a variety of flashy colors , the design and built quality is probably the best of 2012 .
Reception 9/10 Reception is great . My father uses this is on a 3G network and he never complaint of any dropped calls or network .
Call quality 10/10 Like all Nokias , the call quality is great with the Lumia 920 .
Internet 10/10 With support for 4G LTE , and the smooth and fluid IE 10 with WP8 , the internet browsing experience is just fantastic .
Multimedia 10/10 The speakers are one of the best i've ever heard on any smartphone . This allows for a great music experience , and with the great music streaming service from Nokia , the music listening experience is great . The video watching experience is also great thanks the sharp display a.d games also play & look great .
Camera 10/10 The camera is the one of the best of not the best i've used in a long time . Some awesome low-light shots and fluid and great looking 1080p videos just make the camera one of the best out there . The front camera though is not the best i've seen . And with the Portico update , the outdoor shots are also fantastic looking .
UI speed 10/10 With Windows Phone 8 being as fluid and responsiveness s the previous versions of WP , and a dual-core processor , the phone fly's through everything from normal system tasks and intensive gaming , there is not lag or stutter that I have noticed .
Everyday usage 9/10 Windows Phone 8 is a great OS . In some ways , its even better than Android and iOS . Its fast , dynamic looking , and easy to use . The only thing I would like to see is a better notifications system like a notifications panel or something . The no. of apps in the marketplace is a lil' bit disappointing . But that will grow with time .
Text input 10/10 The WP keyboard is great , spacious and fast . And I just love the sound of the keys .
Display 10/10 The display is great . Its not very big , nor very small . Its the perfect size . And its really very sharp and crisp . And with Gorilla Glass , I tried to scratch with a key (don't tell my father ;) ) , it didn't scratch one bit. And also great outdoor visibility . And the best part is that I can use with gloves on , which is great .
Battery 9/10 Great battery life . My easily got close to a day of heavy usage on 3G which is great , but I just wish that battery was not sealed and be easily accesable .

Pros

  • Buttery smooth UI responsiveness and fast processor.
  • More than enough amount of RAM (1 GB ) for smooth and easy multi-tasking.
  • Great looking UI with Windows Phone 8
  • Fantastic camera and great low-light performance .
  • Sturdy and excellent built quality .
  • Crisp and sharp looking display with vivid and bright looking colors .
  • Quite affordable high end phone if compared to some other flagship phones .
  • Wireless charging .
  • NFC for easy content sharing .
  • Novel and great Nokia add-on apps like Nokia Maps , Nokia Music , Smart Shoot , Nokia Drive & Nokia City Lens .

Cons

  • A little bit heavy and somewhat bulky .

NokiaFTW alternatives:

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kimyhang
posted on 30 Aug 2013, 00:43 (Posts: 14; Member since: 17 Jul 2012)

10

Lumia 920 White ForTtheWin

kimyhang has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Better than my Girlfriend's S3 :) 32gb internal memory is big enough for me, very sexy looking monster :) App store is not very important to me haha! its a very good decision buying this elegant phone from nokia worth waiting here in the philippines

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • All

Cons

  • none

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Alexander_K
posted on 18 Feb 2013, 16:45 (Posts: 19; Member since: 18 Feb 2013)

10

You will never regret buying the Lumia 920.

Alexander_K has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am a proud owner of a Lumia 920. I'm extremely happy with the choice I've made. To buy a windows phone may seem like a bet but it was totally worth the risk. Windows Phone 8 is great, fast and responsive. The app selection number is growing fast and personally I found every app I've used before in the Windows Store. Some reviewers wine about the weight of the phone but in reality it's not that heavy at all, I mean you don't need big muscles to lift it off the table. If you're thinking about buying a windows phone Nokia is definitely the way to go, because they put much more effort into it compared to HTC or Samsung.

Build quality 10/10 I've got the black matte version and it's just so smooth and sturdy.
Reception 10/10 I've never had any dropped calls.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 The low-light shots are amazing. No other phone on the market can compete here.
UI speed 10/10 Windows Phone 8 is fast and responsive. No lag.
Everyday usage 10/10 I have fun using it everyday. Little things like new Bing locksreen wallpaper can make the phone look always fresh. I also like the change the accent color every now and then.
Text input 10/10 I've never typed faster in my life :D
Display 10/10 The display is amazing with very high pixel density.
Battery 10/10 The phone always gets me through the day and when I put it on the charger before bed I usually have at least 10-20% left. Note that I'm a heavy user. I go on Facebook, play games, listen to music a lot.

Pros

  • Very fast dual core 1.5 GHz processor
  • Lots of RAM (1 GB)
  • Gorgeous high resolution screen (1280x768)
  • 8.7 MP PureView camera for great low-light shot and optical image stabilazation
  • NFC
  • Wireless charging
  • Windows Phone 8 is great.
  • 32GB of internal storage (more than enough) and free 7 GB on Skydrive
  • Best location based services - Nokia Maps, Nokia Drive, Nokia City Lens, Nokia Transport
  • Other great Nokia apps - Nokia Music, Smart Shoot, Cinemagraph and many others

Cons

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rassouli5
posted on 17 Dec 2012, 03:37 (Posts: 51; Member since: 16 Aug 2012)

10

Terminator

rassouli5 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's like love at first sight. The moment you have this phone in your hand and work with the OS, you fall in love with it. The design is outstanding, it's not heavy and it's not light, it's like you actually have something in your hand. I call this the best smartphone ever. It's a revolution in the world of smartphones. Microsoft has done magic with the OS.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Looks
  • OS
  • Battery
  • Web Browsing
  • Camera
  • Display
  • Perfect On-Screen Keyboard
  • Fast Processor
  • And Many Other Great Things...

Cons

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mrcrangle
posted on 03 Dec 2012, 15:11 (Posts: 10; Member since: 12 Apr 2011)

9

Nokia makes a truly excellent phone in the 920, but not without the odd trade-off...

mrcrangle has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've missed my Nokias - especially the N95 and then N900 - but it's fair to say the company didn't provide me with a compelling reason to stay with them in my last upgrade round. When my daughter got a Lumia 710 a few months ago I had my first taste of WP and found it to my liking; when I learned about WP8 and then the 920's launch I felt I had to have one, and I don't regret it at all, even though being in the UK means I had to take out an expensive 'EE' contract and had to mess about with trying to claim my free wireless charging plate via a clunky and malfunctioning website! Yes, there are things that could make the 920 a no-no for some people, but it's a breath of fresh air for me!

Build quality 10/10 Exudes quality in every way
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10 Xbox music subscription is a must-have!
Camera 10/10 Just as good as my stand-alone digital camera (which admittedly is a few years old now...)
UI speed 10/10 Never had any lag
Everyday usage 8/10 The phone is big and heavy, and can be fiddly to get out of the pocket. I do worry that I'll fumble badly with it one day and drop it.
Text input 9/10 My only complaint is no haptic feedback, otherwise the screen size and intuitive software make typing smooth
Display 10/10 Breathtaking sharpness...looks so much better than colleagues' IP5s and Androids
Battery 6/10 And this is my one big complaint. It might be me, but I simply can't get a full day's use out of the phone, and I'm not an especially heavy user. I've no problem charging my phone now and then during the day, but I do seem to be on an endless quest for a re-juicing opportunity, and the lack of wireless charging accessories currently available in the UK combined with the total pain website for redeeming the free charging plate make the whole situation quite irritating

Pros

  • Looks and feels genuinely 'different'
  • Metro UI is fresh and hugely customisable
  • Camera takes great pictures
  • Nokia Drive hasn't let me down yet
  • Screen is sharp, tough and bright
  • MS Office functionality
  • Build quality is outstanding

Cons

  • Battery life is poor; I can't get it through a day
  • The weight is an issue
  • Lack of apps, la-la-la...but it's true!
  • A pain to get the charger, and accessories still not available :(

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fervid
posted on 27 Nov 2012, 12:42 (Posts: 183; Member since: 22 Nov 2011)

9

Nokia should have picked Android

fervid has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Could have been really good with some final tweaking, Win8 really being a change, or going Android instead of WinPhone. I liked the build quality and screen. External Speaker was really good too. Non-Removable battery and no SD card was a big con though. Two of the biggest things was no Zune and SD Card support, but the limited MTP and no SD Card just made it another WinPhone 7.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 8/10 Volume management issues. Most volumes are linked which is annoying and In Call volume only goes 1 to 10, but is kind of an all or nothing as 1 and 10 seem to be the only ones that changed.
Internet 8/10 IE is fast, but limited- No Flash and No access to file system killed it for me. Win8 just seemed to be Win7 without Zune instead of a big change.
Multimedia 7/10 External speaker and Dolby Headphones were awesome. Internal player not so much. Lags a lot and Bluetooth Streaming Audio just hung the phone. Bluetooth handsfree and headphones worked fine though.
Camera 8/10 Good, but not as great at low light as they claimed.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10 Keyboard is way too small and doesn't use all the screen. Hard for big hands to use.
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 1-1.5 days usually. 2 if not used much. Non-Removable is annoying though.

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Equilibrium
posted on 15 Nov 2012, 04:49 (Posts: 18; Member since: 15 Nov 2012)

6

Meh

Equilibrium has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Been using this phone for work and all i can say is meh.

Its not a bad phone, much more in line with the offerings of Android and iOS than previous attempts.

The app store is lacking, UI is lively, but I'd say its closer to iOS than Android in terms of customization.

Its built like a tank, but unfortunately probably weighs as much.
Not a bad phone, but im not too big on camera's on phones so the main selling point is really moot for me.

Safe to say Nokia, or even Windows Phone 8, isnt for me.

Build quality 7/10 Great colour options, design is sexy but getting a bit old. Much to heavy for a high end phone in this day and age.
Reception 7/10 Meh nothing special
Call quality 6/10 Not the greatest
Internet 6/10 A bit clunky to work around.
Multimedia 5/10 Apps are way lacking, but time will help. a neutral ratign fro now.
Camera 9/10 Great camera, low light is where it out classes the rest
UI speed 7/10 Fast, but animations ruin its aesthetics. Live tiles are slow, so speed is really a wierd one to pin point. its fast, but slow at the same time.
Everyday usage 5/10 Im a power user and this phone is a bit of a let down
Text input 5/10 Not the best key board but ive used worse!
Display 8/10 Good display, resolution has become standard so not blown away as i would have been if this came out at the start of the year.
Battery 6/10 Decent battery life, but room for improvment

Pros

  • Camera
  • Sexy design

Cons

  • Heavy and bulky
  • No killer feature besides camera

7 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

i_hate_my_life
posted on 13 Nov 2012, 09:18 (Posts: 24; Member since: 17 Dec 2010)

10

Best phone of 2012

i_hate_my_life has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the most innovative smartphone of this year! setting the bar high. it doesnt need a quadcore to run smoothly. fully optimized and lagfree for super userexperience.

i hope the majority will recognize this and switch to WP8 :D

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • WINDOWS PHONE 8
  • Fluid and fast
  • Super camera
  • crisp screen
  • Innovative

Cons

  • no external memory

11 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

freebee269
posted on 12 Nov 2012, 22:11 (Posts: 535; Member since: 10 Aug 2012)

10

i love it

freebee269 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have owned an iphone 3gs, iphone 4, atrix hd and now lumia 920. i have to say this 920 is the best phone i have owned. i cant believe it is only $100 on contract. if it was $200 i still would have gotten it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • camera - i've taken daylight pics and they still look good to me. the video stabilization is outstanding.
  • display - the colors are great. the touch sensitivity is great (you can change the sensitivity in options), cant see a pixel (i've tried)
  • battery life - i get a full days use out of it from surfing the internet, playing music, watching videos, texting. has yet to run out of power.
  • build - the phone is a lil on the heavy side compared to others i've owned but the weight is quickly dismissed once you play with it for 5min. i dont even notice it. holding it in your hand you can tell it is made of quality.
  • nfc
  • nokia apps - i love city lens and nokia maps.
  • overall smoothness of the UI - the transitions inside wp8 is very smooth and i have not come across a hiccup that needed me to reboot it or cause the phone to lag.

Cons

  • no sd card slot

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fsnas
posted on 11 Nov 2012, 07:11 (Posts: 102; Member since: 18 Jun 2012)

10

Best phone ever

fsnas has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i've tried a lot of phones before, but with Lumia 920, it's a whole new experience!
when you hold it in your hand, you can feel the quality unlike all the other phones!
and with the available color collection, each one can determine his/her style not to mention the offered colors by the OS for the livetiles.
i love it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

Cons

  • weight

fsnas alternatives:

21 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nd_arn
posted on 10 Nov 2012, 16:53 (Posts: 14; Member since: 16 Oct 2012)

10

nokia lumia 920

nd_arn has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

just u can say wow if this phone in your hand . pw camera is the best . unibody . majic display . it awesome smartphone ever made . build quality is the ucan imagine . ui speed is fastest az u can imagine . battery is better than any android phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

21 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

whatsa
posted on 02 Nov 2012, 18:35 (Posts: 7; Member since: 11 Nov 2011)

10

Great Phone.. its the MePhone

whatsa has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Excellent Phone .... And only getting better

Really happy as the really important stuff is far superior,
This is a phone that is a joy to use, is made well to deal with everyday use,
Maps as usual just works and the virtual lens is amazing as it integrates information about locations and services with the real world



Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 typing on a phone will always be less than best. very good for for a phone though!
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 you never have a big enough battery

Pros

  • Call reception
  • easy to use
  • navigation that works everywhere
  • Camera
  • readable outdoors
  • wireless charging
  • Well engineered
  • doesnt need a butt ugly case

Cons

47 out of 55 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tharutyunyan
posted on 23 Feb 2016, 04:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Feb 2016)

8

Absolutely good phone

tharutyunyan has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A very good phone overall, with lots of features, like NFC, fast charging, wireless charging, etc. The UI is fast and well integrated with Microsoft apps. It's just a bit big and heavy, and there are not enough apps and games.

Build quality 7/10 the feel in the hand is good, the build quality is good as well
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10 the default video player does not support several video formats, like mkv or avi. etc.
Camera 6/10 8.3 Mp, but I have never been that satisfied with the quality
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • good battery life
  • fast UI

Cons

  • very few games and apps

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

slavketz
posted on 10 Oct 2015, 16:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Oct 2015)

10

perfect phone for 2015

slavketz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

perfect phone, great camera, really fast, now its not so expensive, but it gives you all features like new lumia phones, he is pretty strong and reliable phone, can be used for 2 more years no problem, and also, its pretty :D

Build quality 10/10 it has a great and unique design, but also its strong and doesnt crack so easily
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10 no problems here
Internet 9/10 small issues with IE on 8.1, edge on 10 is perfect
Multimedia 9/10 not so fast comparing to symbian(still eats android :D)
Camera 10/10 perfect!
UI speed 10/10 no complainings here
Everyday usage 10/10 when you get used to, its really easy
Text input 9/10 no predictive text for all languages
Display 8/10 good resolution, brightness and visibility, but some models have problems with blinking display-hardware issue
Battery 8/10 not so good comparing to old symbian phones, but its still in the top comparing to modern phones

Pros

  • camera
  • screen
  • speed

Cons

slavketz alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

EgMarga
posted on 16 Jun 2015, 18:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Jun 2015)

10

Reliable phone

EgMarga has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This is a phone that demands that you get used to its weight. Once you get over that obstacle, it is a great choice. Reliable (After 1 1/2 years I've only needed to reset it once), good specs and reception. You can read the specs and Windows store progress etc., I will not bother writing about them. I will note, however, that when I put in on speaker, it isn't loud enough, especially if you plan to use it while driving. Other than that, and the weight, you cannot go wrong.

Build quality 10/10 Fell down numerous times, still works just fine.
Reception 10/10 Never had a problem, no matter what the area. Tunnels excluded.
Call quality 10/10 Clear sound, easy to use/reach volume buttons, quick connection.
Internet 8/10 Back in the day I'd say it was a 10, but given today's standards, it falls somewhat behind. Without that meaning that it's problematic, it's just not as fast as other modern day phones.
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10 Because anything less would mean I have to get my eyes checked.
UI speed 10/10 It works as expected, no lag whatsoever. It was Nokia's flagship for more than a year, so no surprises here.
Everyday usage 9/10 Should give it a 10, but cannot, because of the weight - despite me having gotten used to it by now.
Text input 9/10 Easy and fast texting, as well as filling the address book etc. But there could be some complaints 'bout the size of the keys, so since I cannot give it 9,5 it gets a 9.
Display 10/10 Great colour, size is fine and contrast great. In heavy sunlight it's still visible, but it drains the battery far quicker.
Battery 8/10 It's a problem with most phones, and this is unfortunately no exception.

Pros

  • Reliability
  • 32 GB is enough for everything
  • Great Camera
  • Customization
  • Build/material quality

Cons

  • Battery life if heavily used
  • No micro SD slot

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

conscabr
posted on 03 Jun 2015, 18:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Jun 2015)

10

Happiness with my Nokia Lumia 920

conscabr has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This page was very useful at the time to buy this phone. Is so much cheap than 3 years before and in my country still hasn't coming the new lumia's i decided to choose this beauty. No regrets :)
I Always prefer the Nokia phones because are solids and have a great development. However Windows phone was slow in apps now is getting closer to android or iphone, and i don't miss any app. Hope that the developers want to invest more in this operative system

Build quality 9/10 I dropped and broke the corners a little. Because of my dogs
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 some pages are slow
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10 Excellent PureView y lente Carl Zeiss
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10 Sometimes the battery goes fast (games, camera, videos) and when some applications (whatsapp, facebook and instagram) is used lasts all day
Text input 10/10 good responsive
Display 10/10 great quality
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Still update (soon Windows 10 mobile)
  • Great camera
  • double tap to unlock
  • Glona glass
  • GPS (Here Maps and Drive) you can download maps and use even when you donĀ“t have signal

Cons

  • Weight
  • Need another external battery if you use all the time

conscabr alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

vishaldas
posted on 15 Dec 2014, 08:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Dec 2013)

9

A happy 2 years with Lumia 920

vishaldas has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have had it for 2 years now, and have faced only the issue of dust forming in the front camera and freezing at the gears screen during updates/installation.

The app market is still late in getting the leading apps- Candy Crush just came into Windows OS after 2 years on the other platforms :(. Other wise its a fresh experience, no complaints other than these.

Build quality 9/10 Minus 1 for dust in the front camera.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10 External speaker should have been louder
Camera 9/10 Delivers as expected. But with a blue tint :(
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10 The weight can get getting used to
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Camera, but better cameras have come out since its launch
  • OIS and Night time shots

Cons

  • Weight
  • Weak app market

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

manuGadget24
posted on 18 Jul 2014, 11:10 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jun 2014)

10

EXCELLENT SMARTPHONE

manuGadget24 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This device allows us to integrate: quality, beauty and innovation! These are key features that allow consumers to make an intelligent choice when purchasing a product. Nokia Corporation always intended to launch products designed to satisfy buyers and provide an experience like no other.

Build quality 10/10 Beautiful design, high-quality materials... But it's quite heavy...
Reception 10/10 Excellent reception! No complaints!
Call quality 9/10 Very decent!
Internet 9/10 Wi-fi: Excellent 4G LTE: I's a little unestable
Multimedia 10/10 It's pretty good
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 *Simple *Very Fast *Intuitive
Everyday usage 10/10 This device works great!!!
Text input 9/10 Pretty good!
Display 10/10 Nice Display!
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • High-Quality materials
  • Nice Display (vivid and bright looking colors)
  • Damage Resistance (Corning Gorilla Glass)
  • Speed device
  • Good Internet Connection
  • Great Camera
  • Wireless Charging
  • Nice text input

Cons

  • A little bit heavy...
  • Reduced number of applications
  • Non-removable battery
  • It lacks of microSD slot

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories