x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia Lumia 620 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 13 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7.8/10
Multimedia7.4/10
Internet8.6/10
Call quality8.6/10
Battery6.7/10
Reception8.2/10
Display8.8/10
Build quality8.4/10
Text input7.8/10
Everyday usage8.3/10
UI speed8.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

u87000
posted on 27 Dec 2013, 12:48 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Dec 2013)

7

Nice device, but not finished

u87000 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After 6 years I decided to go with new phone.. Well I can't say I love it. It's very controversial device with lots of cons and pros. but objectively best in my price range at the date I was buying it. Updates of the OS could make it better in the future. We shall see.

WP8 is like very good high end car, with good quality built, fast and reliable but.. without mirrors, windshields, speedometer, exhaust manifold etc.. car still can drive without this parts but we talking about basic things here. Lack of them is a joke.

Build quality 9/10 not 10 becuase always phone could been alu, not plastic.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10 Very nice. Loud and clear
Internet 9/10 Internet. It's working. WiFi no problem.
Multimedia 2/10 even popular and basic avi files don't work, music quality is a joke.
Camera 9/10 this phone give you best quality in that price range. Videos are awesome.
UI speed 9/10 I don't really know what UI speed is reffering to :x Phone is fast, thats for sure.
Everyday usage 6/10 windows lacks basic functions, other basic function are hard to get/or operate.
Text input 6/10
Display 10/10 10! Best screen I ever saw. Even in couple times more expensive Sony Z1 screen isn't that good. Black is Black and white is white. Good brightness, in full sun you can read everything without problem.
Battery 1/10 battery is a joke, also bug in windows phone don't help. It can discharge from 100% to 0 in 11h without touching the phone. Windows Phone have trouble with going to IDLE.

Pros

  • screen quality
  • camera quality
  • built quality
  • phone call quality

Cons

  • battery, it's not easy to get 2 days, mainly because of the bug in windows phone
  • lack of basic functions, again windows phone fault
  • no radio
  • music quality
  • price is high, you expect more for that pile of money.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

madhukrishna
posted on 26 Dec 2013, 04:15 (Posts: 1; Member since: 26 Dec 2013)

10

best phone available in the market at this price level

madhukrishna has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This windows mobile beats almost every mid range mobile with its awesome features.... no android mobile can come close to it. the only thing missing is a good app store which windows don't have. if windows store can provide apps just like the android store, then no one can beat this phone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

Cons

  • less camera capacity
  • RAM is less

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

iamirshad2005
posted on 20 Dec 2013, 16:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Dec 2013)

10

My first Lumia

iamirshad2005 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its awesome.. No android can beat it at this price level.. it is best at its class.. One can not resist praising it having his first windows phone.

Build quality 10/10 Good Bulid quality.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 perfect
Internet 10/10 Speedy
Multimedia 10/10 Camera 5star
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10 Too Speedy
Everyday usage 10/10 very good
Text input 10/10 good keyboard
Display 10/10 nice one
Battery 10/10 better than android

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

prakashgpa
posted on 20 Dec 2013, 01:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Dec 2013)

2

Top Scrap Mobile

prakashgpa has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Think Before Buying and at last dont buy even if you plan to buy.. It is not at all smart phone. Not even smarter than Nokia Basic set-1110 or other... waste of money.. 100% you will get frustrated as i have asked many people now who are using Nokia Lumia 620 and who has same feeling on this mobile. I heard that Nokia is paying more to Delear for selling Nokia Lumia.. so Delear will miss guide you to make buy this product

Build quality 2/10 Mainly Headphone connection which will deattach from phone if you open back cover may bend or may slip.. thats what happened in my mobile
Reception 2/10
Call quality 2/10 Speaker is not so ggod.. cant listen properly some time.. and if you want to end call will take minimum 10 sec to end even after tapping end call button
Internet 2/10 This is okay . but again Facebook and other apps will give problem even you have connected to wifi or data network is on
Multimedia 2/10 very few video formats can be played.. sound quality is not at all good. actually this mobile is not at all good for listening music..
Camera 2/10 Camera is not at all good. Picture will come blur.. and quality is not at all good
UI speed 2/10 Speed is good.. but it hangs up more than run. most of the time i need to switch off and switch on then i can use for some time .But later same case
Everyday usage 2/10 Every I see this phone each time i will get frustrated.. I am feeling like I could have donated this money to some begger rather than buying this mobile
Text input 2/10 Message texting and its dictionary is amazing... some time it works some time it will not.. some time if you tyme some letter it will disply some different letter
Display 2/10 Ok this is what good for some extend..
Battery 2/10 Ya Battery will come for less than one day if you keep data connection on.. so this is also not good

Pros

  • No Pro nothing...

Cons

  • Can write book on this field

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

juzztianz
posted on 15 Aug 2013, 01:40 (Posts: 1; Member since: 22 Feb 2013)

9

Superb Windows Phone with affordable price

juzztianz has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Before using this Lumia, I was using Blackberry Pearl 9105. Since it cannot read any MMC, I started to jump ship to Windows Phone. Lumia 620 has an eye-catching design. With (somehow) low specs, the OS seems run smooth.
A little regret feeling comes when I found out that Nokia released Nokia Lumia 720 the moment I hold 620 in my hand. But still, Nokia Lumia 620 can help me through my day with full activity (browsing, emails, chatting and messaging), though I don't really recommend to people who wants long lasting battery life.

Build quality 9/10 Love the dual shot color for the phone case. Eye-catching color.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Call quality is superb. With noise cancellation, every call is really easy to be heard.
Internet 9/10 Internet Explorer never impressed me in PCs, but in WP, (as its the only way to surf the web) it's fast.
Multimedia 8/10 XBOX Music still not available in all country. Nokia Music is available, but the songs collections are awful (because of region-specified, I think). Sometimes I can find bugs and glitches, like some of the songs doubled in the Music+Videos collection. And no, doesn't support any subtitles for watching movies. Bugger.
Camera 9/10 No Pureview, but still capture my best moments. The 5MP shooter works perfectly. The lens from WP are wonderful, and really really useful.
UI speed 10/10 This is the best thing I can show off to my friend. Windows Phone wins in UI speed. The best if compared with iOS and Android.
Everyday usage 9/10 It can help my needs for internets, browsing, social networking, and especially the People Hub.
Text input 10/10 Nothing I can say here, but the text prediction works like charm.
Display 10/10 Clearblack display is a booster for this phone. I can see the display very well under the brightest sunshine.
Battery 7/10 Doesn't last a day, even not half of a day (for full usage: Whatsapp + LINE chats, emails, and watching YouTube. You can tell from what I said.

Pros

  • Cheap and affordable!
  • Clearblack display, really awesome even compared with iPhone 4S or 5
  • Camera lens
  • UI speed wins
  • have a front facing camera for standard video calling
  • Noise cancellation for better call quality
  • NFC (has been a big fan of NFC for pairing devices and accessories)

Cons

  • Battery life
  • Front facing camera not really good for dark capture
  • lack of apps in Windows Store
  • lack of OS updates and features
  • 3.8 inch display is too small for nowadays phone

juzztianz alternatives:

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Thiwanka
posted on 22 Jul 2013, 02:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Oct 2012)

10

BEST PHONE FOR PRICE

Thiwanka has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best budjet phone,,good speedy and their no lag anytime.thankz nokia
I used sony xperia u, sola galaxy s3 mini around this price phones but they are laging evry time,they cant handle lot softs..

..................................................​..........................

Build quality 10/10 can change back covers in vibrent clours
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 very good
Internet 10/10 speed is very good
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 best camera for bujet (nokia cameras always good)
UI speed 9/10 Good but need some custmiztions
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 briliyant colurs
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Good phone

Cons

  • no gorela glass display

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sonu.suchint
posted on 19 Jul 2013, 22:13 (Posts: 1; Member since: 21 Jan 2012)

8

Good phone with low battery life!

sonu.suchint has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

good phone, windows phone. All Nokia exclusive apps are great. As it is developing platform the are chances for new apps and games. a new game changing OS.Overally the phone is good, but the battery life should be improved.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10 the screen becomes irresponsive sometimes while there is incoming call.
Internet 9/10 there lack of browsers in this OS.
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10 low light performance is not satisfactory, otherwise camera is very good.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10 It would be more better if we had swype keyboards.
Display 10/10 Display is very very good even under direct sunlight. The viewing angles are also great.
Battery 5/10 This the thing which makes your fun limited. I think Nokia should have given a larger battery for this device. If you continuously use the phone for almost 4 hours it shuts down!

Pros

  • brilliant display
  • youtube downloading
  • very handy
  • noise cancellation feature is good

Cons

  • keyboard
  • low battery life
  • more than one aap cannot run actively with the background
  • for every dowload over 50MB u have 2 use Wifi connection

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Yourayaz
posted on 04 Jul 2013, 14:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Jul 2013)

6

Nokia Lumia 620, an average phone

Yourayaz has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

In these days compared with other smart phones this phone is not a better phone, but we can say that it is a good phone. The operating system is not user friendly, specially its phonebook and sms applications are very less user friendly, a mobile phone should be facilitated with all possible options in its phonebook and sms applications. The symbian phones have much more options and every possibility to make it user friendly. I will not recommend it as good phone.

Build quality 8/10 Its build is somewhat beautiful.
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 2/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 2/10
Display 9/10
Battery 3/10

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

paula410
posted on 08 Jun 2013, 11:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jan 2011)

9

Awesoome Phone

paula410 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Fast Processor
Smart OS From Microsoft
Very Good Build Quality
Good Battery Fast charging
Optimal Display
some Missing features In Some Apps Can Be Easily Solved with updates
But as a Main review to this phone its a very enjoyable phone
espicially for every day use I like it

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Fast Processor
  • Smart OS From Microsoft
  • Very Good Build Quality
  • Good Battery Fast charging
  • Optimal Display
  • awsoome Price

Cons

  • some Missing features In Some Apps Can Be Easily Solved with updates

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

csean
posted on 22 Jul 2013, 09:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 May 2013)

9

Nokia Lumia 620 have Very low battery life

csean has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nokia Lumia 620 have Very low battery life as you have charge your Nokia Lumia 620 twice a day.no use & also emoticons and smileys not supported to other mobiles.. Nokia Lumia 620 is not supported 3G call as you have to use Skype but the thing is data charge applied & you can Skype with maximum 1hour after your battery will be down as no use for this options. As this reasons I never promote to buy this dives but it’s up to you. This is true & this is my experience.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10 Nokia Lumia 620 have Very low battery life as you have charge your Nokia Lumia 620 twice a day.no use
Text input 9/10 sms & other emoticons and smileys not supported to other mobiles.
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10 Nokia Lumia 620 have Very low battery life.

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

amalchummar
posted on 13 Mar 2013, 12:54 (Posts: 6; Member since: 01 Sep 2012)

8

Nokia Lumia 620!

amalchummar has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its a mid range phone and so when comparing with other phones in that range it comparetively stands out( in a gud way) still if its a win 8 phone! i'll say its a best buy 4 price phone because u get a not so bad cam, just some problems in low light...but thats what u expect from a mid range phone, then its dual core and has xbox live gaming... its browsing speed is also kinda fast when compared to other andriod devices in its price range!! :)

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • dual core processor
  • easy UI
  • grip

Cons

  • low light camera

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

phonemart.pk
posted on 28 Feb 2013, 11:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Nov 2012)

8

Nokia Lumia 620 review by phonemart.pk

phonemart.pk has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Nokia is playing agressively in low end mobile market
with the introduction of Lumia 620 and some other low end devices like lumia 720 and 520 , Nokia looks series to take back its crown from Samsung

About the phone,
Lumia 620
its a nice built phone , having nice cool looks
battery is decent and camera quality is very good for a low end device

it have all the specs of a high end device
and the price of a low end device

recommend for people having low budget

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Dual core processor
  • 4G
  • NFC

Cons

  • in this budget for this specs no Con

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

p211093
posted on 28 Jan 2013, 04:39 (Posts: 25; Member since: 12 Dec 2012)

9

its very good budjet indow phone ith grt nokia app

p211093 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

its very good budjet indow phone ith grt nokia app
camera is also well good quality
os, battare,card slot internet nfc bluetooth windo 8 hat u ant now ata thast price tag.go and buy this mobile.

its very good budjet indow phone ith grt nokia app
camera is also well good quality
os, battare,card slot internet nfc bluetooth windo 8 hat u ant now ata thast price tag.go and buy this mobile.

Build quality 9/10 grt griep not a cheap plastik like amung
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10 clear sound
Internet 9/10 better than window 7.5
Multimedia 9/10 neat and clean multimedia feture
Camera 8/10 compaire to pure view its ok.look same qualit as gakaxy s3
UI speed 10/10 its very smooth fast and dont lag ata ones
Everyday usage 10/10 its ery good for day to day life
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • all is very good

Cons

  • no pure view camera
  • no gorela glass display
  • no scrat resstance

25 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories