x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus Net User Reviews

9 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8/10
Multimedia8.5/10
Internet8.5/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10
Build quality9/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed8.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Rayspumpkin
posted on 05 Sep 2012, 11:43 (Posts: 1; Member since: 21 Jul 2012)

9

Not bad, but needs more memory

Rayspumpkin has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is actually my "back-up" phone now, as I switched carriers not because of phone problems, but because I got fed up with Net10's non service and went to Boost. I still use this phone for web browsing, etc hooked up thru Wi-Fi ...just can't call or text with it. First of all, it's small. It's like a baby Android that's not quite grown up yet. Typing can be a challenge. I've seen the camera criticized, but oddly enough I get better pics consistently with it than with my 5mp ZTE Warp camera. My biggest complaint is size of usable internal memory. I'm a bit of an app hound, and found myself constantly having to choose whether I wanted "x" new app badly enough to uninstall another that I possibly needed just as much. Even just updating them would often result in a "not enough memory" message. It has a nice sharp screen, even "though it's small. It feels solid in your hand, and you can get to the SD card without pulling the battery. Decent battery life, even running live wallpaper and multiple Widgets. But when I threw a custom lock screen in and tried to add too many extras with my ADW launcher...crash. Better than basic by far, but nowhere near premium. Good first Android.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • reliable, good camera quality

Cons

  • not enough internal memory, didnt design to enable upgrading of OS.

Rayspumpkin alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Tarkin_Jr
posted on 09 Mar 2012, 08:55 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Feb 2011)

9

Excellent Android phone option

Tarkin_Jr has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Very fast system, supporting most of android's market applications, nice sound quality, touchscreen capacitive with multi-touch excellent for SMS or chatting with MSN messenger, low time for battery recharge, come with LG applications pack... very usefull

Build quality 8/10 candybar is easy to drop or fall of your hands but you can solve this with a silicon protection
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10 only 3mp, that's all
UI speed 9/10 800mhz cpu and 512ram runs android 2.3 very fast
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10 battery let you surf online with wifi and listening to music on headphones at least 3.5 hours

Pros

  • Android 2.3
  • Nice hardware 800mhz and 512ram

Cons

  • Low camera resolution 3mp

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories