x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Optimus M+ User Reviews

9.5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed8.5/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia9/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

urboyrob
posted on 02 Feb 2014, 23:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Feb 2014)

10

Best in Class and Bang4Buck!

urboyrob has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Best entry smartphone you can have. I take care of my phone but when I end up dropping it and stuff, its dam durable. If you are looking for a cheap replacement, this one will do it and will last you years to come, but by then you would probably have a hard time switching because its so dam good. I have dropped it about 3 times with the screen facing the ground, no cracks, no scratch lucky me right? Camera on this is not perfect, but still spills out great and clear pictures. I can listen to music, browse facebook, and view text one after the other without no skipping in sounds or stress on my phone. I have a 30gb extended memory card on this phone and it works great, reads and everything. Phone is smooth like a criminal in terms of sliding your pages, zooming in and out, with lag free. Had this phone for over a year now and i still love it more than the SG1, 2, 3, and 4 that my sibling has. This phone is rated under $100 and to be honest, it sticks with the $200 phones just fine. I can do anything that the SG4 and Note can do. This single core Op M+ is no joke. People say its lacking processing power But! who in the world buys a phone to have dual core 2gb of processing power? Get a computer or laptop if you’re planning to use your phone as an operating system! Op. M+ does all that and does it just fine. Compared to the SG3 it has the same boot time opening GPS and apps like facebook. Compared to the SG3 and 4 in terms of intensive graphic gaming, its going to be slower. It...  

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • if i have to think about it.. there isnt anything wrong with it

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

itsedddyyy
posted on 25 Nov 2012, 06:14

10

BEST PHONE IVE HAD IN A WHILE!!!

itsedddyyy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just got this the other day! After having 2 blackberry's and 2 iPhone's, i thought id give android a try, and its amazing! I love this phone! The speed, the camera, and just the overall OS, it really is a great phone!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Speed
  • Media

Cons

  • Battery dies pretty fast

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Suzabele
posted on 12 Oct 2012, 17:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Oct 2012)

10

AWSOME PHONE!!!

Suzabele has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone used off of Craigslist for a mere $50 after my Admire was water damaged beyond repair. I absolutley love it! Camara takes amazing shots. Ive yet to drop a call. screen colors are vibrant and crisp. I love the shape of it and its light weight. Calls are very clear even while hooked into my car audio. I know I got an amazing steal on this phone. Its like its brand new. Highly recommend for anyone who can deal with the speed of the PCS network, but that aint the phones fault!!! :) My only adivce....get a car charger or carry your charger with you. Battery life is rough.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Everything but the battery life

Cons

  • the battery life

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Diluted
posted on 27 Jul 2012, 23:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jul 2012)

8

No reviews? GREAT PHONE!

Diluted has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is amazing. Not a lot of reviews because it's pretty much the last 3G "new" phone to be released for MetroPCS, and with the Pricetag being the same as an entry-level 4G phone - I can see why not a lot of people have it... Yet, It's great.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Sleek, Fast, Looks more expensive than it is
  • Camera
  • Perfect for on a budget

Cons

  • Packet Loss, must restart occasionally.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories