x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Nitro HD User Reviews

7.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage7.7/10
UI speed8.7/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia9.3/10
Internet8/10
Call quality9/10
Battery6/10
Reception9.7/10
Display10/10
Build quality7.7/10
Text input7.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

leggyshay
posted on 03 Feb 2013, 00:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Feb 2013)

9

Overall Greatness

leggyshay has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I love this phone. It's easy to use, has a great screen, and it's pretty fast. The only problems I've had with it is the battery. However, it's gotten better since I've downloaded a battery saver application. I'd definitely recommend buying it.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Speed
  • Screen Resolution

Cons

  • Battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

benzalkionium12
posted on 07 Jan 2013, 17:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jan 2013)

5

Humorously Terrible

benzalkionium12 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone seemed a great buy... $50 and the best resolution, one of the fastest processors, and a lot of system ram and storage? Well... why not?
First, it is cheaply built.. my old Galaxy (yes, galazy UNO), was built of metal. This is a cheap phone, the back snaps on and off and feels like it is about to break always. That said, it has a great camera and display... and that is where the good stops... The screen is very finicky, it doesn't respond well to my touch like my old galaxy did, and would often get in this cycle of phantoms touches - the phone would be on speaker phone and it would mute/take off speaker-unmute-put on speaker... over and over to where I had to end calls I had been on hold for thirty minutes for.
All of that would be bearable though, but the battery. Oh man. The batter would drain at over 1% a minute. The 10 days of standby? Right! The phone would die overnight. Fully charged when went to bed, WiFi off, GPS off, all apps disabled, and juice defender turning off 4g. In the morning, it would be dead. Thought perhaps it is the battery, so i bought two new batteries. They both performed the same. The problem is so bad that when GPS is turned on phone would die while plugged in and charging. I had to have four batteries cycling through an external charger and have the phone charging on wall outlet to use this phone to any degree.
Run away from this phone as fast as possible! I thought it was a glitch with that particular phone and i switched...  

Build quality 6/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Light weight
  • Good call quality
  • Great camera
  • Awesome display

Cons

  • Cheap looking/built
  • Internet zoom is very finicky
  • touchscreen is buggy
  • Battery life
  • UI is watered down

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ZTA14
posted on 21 Oct 2012, 23:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Oct 2012)

9

Good phone

ZTA14 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its a good phone if you want something nice but not too fancy. The screen is amazing as well as the camera. The battery life isn't half bad as people say it is, i can get about 10 hours on it with medium amount of usage. I hate the fact that i could crap a better looking phone, but what could you expect from a $50 phone? Its processor is fast and app open up without a problem, sound is great especially with the Dolby sound feature turned on. I get good reception where I am, never dropping calls, always have 4G when im out and about(except when im at Sams Club). The internet is okay, whenever you go to a new site, or zoom in, the screen always realigning its self which gets annoying, but is the only problem i have with the internet. This phone is overall a good phone, im even using it right now to do this review

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 7/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • big screen
  • fast
  • amazing camera
  • music sounds good
  • easy to use
  • battery life is better than most 4G phones

Cons

  • terribly ugly
  • internet pages twitch
  • made of plastic

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories