x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Lyric MT375 User Reviews

7 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage10/10
UI speed6/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia7/10
Internet5/10
Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception8/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

KiiD SwAgg
posted on 01 Nov 2010, 23:20

9

THIS PHONE OKAY

KiiD SwAgg has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had this Phone for like 2months i had to replace it 2 times cause of water demage ! bt things i dont like about it yu cant download music from anywhere it keep saying ''Unsupported Content type'' After that it was GREAT also bluetooth was great it was very stylish but THE MUSIC WAS THE ONLY PROBLEM

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 7/10 CANT DOWNLAOD MYCS
Camera 10/10 CAMERA WAS GOOD BT SHOULD BE MORE time ON VIDEO
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Stylish
  • COOL COLOR
  • Shiny
  • USAGE IS VERY FUN

Cons

  • CANT DOWNLOAD MUSIC

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

JellyBelly
posted on 04 May 2010, 10:01

6.3

This Phone Sucks!!

I had this phone for a year, I bought it the day it came out. I loved it and everything about it, until.....(Literally) 6 months later it cut off and never turned back on. I went to Metro Corp Store and they replaced it with a new Lg lyrics because I was still in warrenty. Then 6 months after that it did the same thing. Went back to Metro Corp. store and they couldnt replace it because warrenty had expired!! Sooooo now I gotta send my phone to LG Corp. so they can determine if it was a manufactuer prob!! I wouldnt recommend this phone!!! LG need to get it to-ge-ther!!!!

Design 10/10
Features 8/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Design && features are to die for but performance killed it

Cons

  • Couldnt count it to perform

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

walkingboy
posted on 07 Apr 2010, 11:35

10

awesome phone

i love this phone it is great. it has a great set of features like video camera, music player, bluetooth, and internet.


its a really great phone and i think more people should hjave onbe its only 140 dollars with a 40 dollar rebate so really it  is 100.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 27 Dec 2009, 22:39

2.7

the phone came as defective. Metropcs isn't selling the lg lyric anymore. And are prob not gonna have lg phones anymore. They had a re all on all lg lyric phones. If you go to a metropcs corporate store they will exchange it for an r560 messanger2 if you have an ly phone its gonna mess up eventually its a problem wit the phone

Design 3/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gene Bradley
posted on 10 Dec 2009, 22:26

3.7

Worst Phone Ever

I have had metro for 3 yrs and the LG Lyric is my second phone. I purchased it Oct 23rd 2009 and now it is Dec 10 2009 and as of today I have had to replace it 3 times due to defects. I have contacted Metro today and I have to wait 5 days again but will not give your money back or give you something else equal of value. They said I would have to buy a new phone at regular price... Humm, that seems fair.. they sell crappy products and make you pay again...... So, If I was you.. DO NOT BUY A LG LYRIC... Call LG they will tell you that there is a 40% failer rate!!!  Yeh thats right! 40%   Call an LG support representative(800) 243-0000  

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • MP3 Player

Cons

  • Does not power up sometimes
  • Lags
  • screens goes blank now and then
  • drop calls all the time
  • The list goes on and on

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xbbylao
posted on 11 Nov 2009, 15:55

8.7

AWESOME !!

Great phone! Very stylish. Easy to navigate and use. Has chatlink which helps; you dont have to go back in forth on text because its all right there!! Loud music player. You can listen to music and still browse through your phone. The music will always play unless you don't want it to. Bluetooth comptiable. The given charger doubles as a wall jack charger and a pc charger.

I don't know if its the phone or the carrier. Texts always lag. And calls are always dropped. I personally think its because of MetroPCS. But the phone makes up for it :)

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Chatlink
  • Double charger
  • Great music player and sound system
  • Camera and camcorder
  • Has a lot of phone memory

Cons

  • Kind of low battery life
  • Keys are hard and noisy
  • Lack of service in most places

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jose
posted on 21 Oct 2009, 15:32

8.7

GREAT phone

i love this phone its great it has fast internet and great features such as video and a 2.0 mp camera and chatlink which is metro pcs ptt softwear so this phone is jampacked with great stuff the only problem is you can not watch video from the mobile web it must be downloaded/converted and passed to the phone through a usb cable

Design 9/10
Features 7/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • 2.0 mp camera
  • video
  • nice screan
  • very customizable
  • shiny
  • stylish

Cons

  • usb cable doubles as a charger
  • buttons a little small and close together
  • camera on back instead of slide

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories