x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG GW300 User Reviews

8.2 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.3/10
Display8/10
Build quality7.3/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage9.7/10
UI speed5.3/10
Camera4.7/10
Multimedia8.3/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

omega47
posted on 08 Nov 2012, 12:36 (Posts: 2; Member since: 04 Nov 2012)

9

it may not be a smartrhone but it is a genius

omega47 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

it was funny that net 10 announced it as a smart phone, simply because it can download apps. but nonetheless this is a smart buy for those that want a simple device with some smart phone elements. as i said in my review of the optimus v, dont expect too much and you wont be disappointed. at first the Internet performance was as bad as the lg 420g; if you try to enter a page that has a lot of memory the phone kicks you off the net, downloading opera mini HELPS SOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!! its almost like having a blackberry!!! ill fill you in on the details below.

Build quality 5/10 its a good build but the silver plastic back is cheap and mars easily. the qwerty keyboard is a breeze to use
Reception 9/10 pretty good so far
Call quality 9/10 sounds come through nice and crisp, the speaker is LOUD on most calls or songs
Internet 7/10 it is as close to a smart phone as it gets but you cant watch youtube videos
Multimedia 8/10 it has a am/fm radio music player and more, even most smart phones dont have that
Camera 2/10 at 2 mp it takes some decent pics, the video player is very grainy and blurry
UI speed 3/10 it is fast at some times but it takes up to 20 mins to download some songs
Everyday usage 9/10 better then a smart phone because of the battery
Text input 9/10 pretty good
Display 6/10 not the best but images are clear
Battery 10/10 excellent

Pros

  • as close to a smartphone as you can get, reliable and has a great battery life

Cons

  • dull camera, cheap silver paint, no flash

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JezielMendez8a
posted on 21 Apr 2011, 22:23

9

Bomb Phone!!!!!

JezielMendez8a has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I LOVE THIS PHONE BEST PHONE THAT I HAVE HAD!!!!!keybored rocks love the display great for text messaging and for calls music is awesome on this phone!!!web browsing is fast i got opera mini on it!! and vidos look ok overall i love this phone.WAY BETTER THAN SAMSUNG SEEK IT SUCKED!!!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • EVERYTHING

Cons

  • NO CONS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tattie
posted on 14 Dec 2010, 06:03

9

this phone is great!!!!

tattie has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this phone is great,the keyboard is user friendly,the camera is not so good coz doesnt have flash but in good light works perfectly.the music player is great sound is really good will blow your ear drums off.java applications work really well and downloaded games.usb connection is also good the battery life is good can go for 3days without charging it whilst i surf the net.....the default browser is slow but if you install bolt or opera it works really good
i jus love this phone got the pink one really girly too...and the price jus does it for me..its affordable

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • music is great

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shilpa raj
posted on 11 Aug 2010, 09:22

9.7

The LG GW300 is quite a rare bird: it packs a full QWERTY keyboard and looks like a BlackBerry handset, but has a completely different line of business. Even if it was designed with teens and tweens in mind, we wouldn't be surprised if their moms fell for it too.affordable & easy to use & qwerty freatures makes it look really stylish.great connectivity- be it bluetooth or usb.provides gr8 internet access with lg pc suite..

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Performance 10/10

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

gvincent3000
posted on 27 Jun 2010, 08:15

2.3

Absolute junk

This phone is useless. internet is 2g not 3g. Often after powering up it fails to see my sim card, i have to reboot until it does. PC bluetooth software is hopeless, cant find the phone & when it does it cant connect. Battery does not last ANYWHERE near as long as quoted even with bluetooth switched off. Video recording on budget cameras is usually poor but with this phone its so bad you wonder why they even bothered. major problems with micro SD cards, either does not detect the card or displays a error when saving to it. JAVA support is crap, wont run virtually any apps including opera and gmail.

Design 3/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • qwerty keyboard is the only good feature

Cons

  • too many to list. main cons described as above

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

panya
posted on 17 Jan 2010, 07:35

10

Best price 4 a qwerty fone(fact!)

dis fone's d best, no wifi,no 3g and @ 2ce as much cheaper rate.sounds lyk a gud buy 2 me. D sound by d way is awesome u'll neva miss a call as a result of ringtone volume. I dnt use wifi and 3g lets get real most of us dnt use it @ all mayb jst once a month. Jst install operamin 4.2/50 and u'd enjoy d edge browsin.as for the plastic battery cover. Use sum paper(u noe hw diz tins works). Battery lyf is on par wit oda fones in dis category. Luv d fone pls get it!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

30 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories