x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Extravert User Reviews

8.7 Based on 10 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8/10
Multimedia8.1/10
Internet8.2/10
Call quality9/10
Battery6.4/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input9.4/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed8.7/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Circlesyeah
posted on 24 May 2013, 12:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 May 2013)

9

LG Extravert

Circlesyeah has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had it about half a year at this point and it's holding up very well. The touchscreen is good, but needs to be calibrated occasionally, and it is very easy to text quickly, once you get used to the small keys. The phone itself is pretty small, and doesn't have much memory, but you can get a SIM card to fix that. I don't call on it often, but it seems to sound nice, and the phone's reception is almost always awesome, unless I'm way out in the sticks, and even then I generally have a few bars. Good basic phone. The apps are decent too.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

riahpuppy
posted on 16 Sep 2012, 19:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Sep 2012)

10

LG extravet

riahpuppy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i have twins and i needed a phone for them because there doing alot of after school things and i am very forgotful when it comes to times so now they can call,or text me for a remind my girls just died over the phone once i bought this for them they wont let go so i tryed the phone myself. I would give it a 10/10 my family just loves the phone and i hope yours does to

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 the keys are very small
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KayEhn
posted on 24 Apr 2012, 08:24 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Apr 2012)

8

Pretty Good phone- For a while

KayEhn has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I liked this phone quite a bit- and still really do. Great, simple, touch-screen phone that is sturdy and works well. However, i have recently been finding some trouble with the battery. It will not hold a charge at all; as soon as i take it off the charger it says it is dead, and shuts off. Consequently, i have had to keep it on the charger continuously, and have not found a solution yet. I also try to use it as my alarm overnight for the next morning, but if i put it in the charger it ends up dead the next morning, and i have to 'try' to recharge it. Overall good, but that's a large problem for me right now.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 2/10 NA, as i never used it.
Multimedia 8/10 it would be nice if it integrated other SD card's contents easier.
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 2/10

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

itsmee
posted on 12 Mar 2012, 17:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Mar 2012)

8

Nice Phone

itsmee has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this phone at Target. I currently have Verizon service and wanted to switch to a non-contract phone. Opened the package and tried to set up the phone, but found out that you are unable to port your current number to a phone purchased at Target, but would have to buy the phone directly from Verizon to do so. Not sure if this is the same if I bought the phone at Walmart or Best Buy.
Needless to say I was very dissapointed, because I liked the phone. Now will have to get it from Verizon at a higher price.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Will1985
posted on 27 Feb 2012, 14:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Feb 2012)

10

Excellent phone for the price

Will1985 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Ive had this phone for about 2 weeks almost and I love it. Its my first touch screen with Verizon. 2.8 inches resistive touch screen but its actually pretty good. Better than most touch screens ive tried. It has about 42MB of internal memory but a microsd card can solve that issue. I have never had an issue with call or signal quality. Ive never had a dropped call and the txts and pics and videos send very fast. Battery can last all day if not on the internet or send videos much. Build quality is excellent and is very durable. I love this phone and it holds about 780 messages give or take. But over very good phone. But i love making calls on it people said i sound excellent. oh and this phone can get 5 bars and in most areas i get 4 bars sometimes 5 never had 1 or just 2 bars. and battery is 1000mAh and has a talk time of bout 5 to 6 hrs and 22 days stand by time. Very good phone happy i bought it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10 Call quality is out standing. Calls were clear and crisp no distortions or blurryness like others have said.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10 Internet works fast and its very good as long as you have good reception.
Multimedia 10/10 Videos and pictures are very good. Videos have some pixelation but thats to be expected on a basic phone.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10 Resistive touch screen is actually pretty decent have had any issues with it. Sure you gotta press a lil harder but for this type of phone it works just fine.
Everyday usage 9/10 its great for everyday use just dont go on the web or send a ton of videos and pics too much or the battery will drain quickly
Text input 10/10 Texting is VERY good no isses whatsoever. Texts look crisp and clean.
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Battery is very good lasts me all day. Like i said before just dont send too many pics and videos and itll last you into the night maybe.

Pros

  • Very good battery life
  • Excellent signal quality
  • Excellent call quality
  • Takes very good pictures and videos
  • Sends pics and videos fast
  • Vivid display

Cons

  • Low memory

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

howiroll
posted on 20 Feb 2012, 00:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2012)

10

Just Got It...Already Love It!!!

howiroll has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I love it...I've dropped it twice and it hasn't broken.The touchscreen never lags but sometimes hard to pick up the touch of your finger.The music quality is great but the sound is a little low but not too bad for me to complain.Love the way it feels and looks and the phone loses 1 bar per every 3 hours if you just stay on it.Love texting and the web browser is great for youtube and ESPN.The only thing is I cant figure out how to zoom in when taking a pic.The pic quality is 4/5 stars and the phone gives standard video.I definitely recommend this phone if your just looking for a great basic phone(even though Verizon apps are terrible)!

Build quality 9/10 Dropped it twice hasnt broken.
Reception 8/10 Pretty good reception in all areas
Call quality 7/10 my first call was kind of blurry
Internet 10/10 Love streaming the web on this phone
Multimedia 7/10 Youtube and other vids look pretty good.
Camera 7/10 standard camera and couldn't figure out how to zoom in and out when taking a pic
UI speed 8/10 takes about 4 sec for app to load and no more
Everyday usage 10/10 PERFECT IN THIS CATEGORY
Text input 7/10 The on screen one sucks in web browsing and T9,but the QWERTY backs those up
Display 7/10 Standard display
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Smooth Sleek Design
  • Light
  • Standard Camera
  • Nice social updates
  • perfect text messaging
  • built tough
  • Nice screen display

Cons

  • Touchscreen will rebel against your touch sometimes
  • Touchscreen is resistant when you touch it
  • A bit easy to drop
  • Can't figure out how to zoom in and out when taking pics(not vids)

howiroll alternatives:

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xcftw
posted on 24 Dec 2011, 00:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Dec 2011)

7

Pretty Good

xcftw has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The touch screen is tough and the battery life is short. It was hell to activate which was troublesome. Other than that I like it. Beautiful screen, awesome YouTube, and easy messaging. Also, Verizon's $50 plan helps.

Build quality 5/10 Screen feels cheap.
Reception 10/10 Verizon has good service.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10 Camera is okay.
Camera 7/10 Camera is okay.
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 6/10 Not sturdy.
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 3/10

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

evan1
posted on 15 Dec 2011, 21:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Dec 2011)

9

LOVE this phone

evan1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone is awesome i saw it and i bought it and im sure glad it did and i got free internet too i wonder why, but hey im not complaining its pretty cool i would recomend this phone for anyone who needs a new phone and likes touchsceens

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

who1212121
posted on 15 Nov 2011, 19:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Nov 2011)

8

Great Phone

who1212121 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I saw this phone like 4 days ago on verizon wireless i bought it the next day. I like the touch screen only gripe is that it's resistant not a big deal good enough screen. I like the fact that it is qwerty i just wish the space bar had it's own line its ok though pretty good. Love the fact that it has a 3.5 mm headset jack and plays youtube. Also i somehow get unlimited internet anyone else get that. Anyway good phone but i wish it would have a better battery it gets killed as soon as i go on the internet. Great phone tho. It made all my friends jealous.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • touch screen

Cons

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jweems
posted on 15 Nov 2011, 04:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Nov 2011)

8

LG Extravert -Love it!

jweems has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its an amaxing cell. So diverse w the touch pad and qwerty board. I love that it looks high end ,but prices as normal good verizon prepaid . Very clear camera , and screen is amazingly bright . I just love it so far , you can even love it because it has as video camera in it for the cheaper price .Never see that in other prepaids .

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Tons

Cons

  • video camera could be little better but great for price

57 out of 60 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories