x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG Apex User Reviews

9.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.3/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia8.7/10
Internet9/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery8/10
Reception9/10
Display10/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

BaiLaw
posted on 17 Mar 2011, 22:53

9

starting to like it

BaiLaw has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm starting to like it now that I've figured out the LG theme won't work very well with all of the android stuff (forces close most of the time when on the LG theme), but after i switched back to the android theme it never forces close unless i have to many things running at the same time. the camera is nice except i havent figured out how to turn the sound all the way off. I've turned the shutter sound off except it still makes a loud click sound when you take the picture.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Flipper
posted on 02 Mar 2011, 19:25

10

Great phone

Flipper has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone has a lot of options that I thought were just real nice like how I can customize 5 pages on the main screen with app shortcuts. The alert bar at the top of the screen is very useful as well. Just the quality of the videos and images are amazing for this price range of phone. All and all a great phone...very pleased with it!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

mattbluesman21
posted on 02 Mar 2011, 12:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Mar 2011)

9

aside from one problem this phone really is the apex.

mattbluesman21 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone is nice and everything but there is one huge drawback. hopefully though this particular drawback will be fixed in the upcoming update to 2.2. the drawback i speak of is the inability to use flash. other than that though this phone is the best phone i have yet seen.

Build quality 9/10 awesome setup with the slide out querty keyboard
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 7/10 the only reason this asnt getting a 10 is because of the inability to use flash.
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 top of the line but for this phone you need more.

Pros

  • slide out querty keyboard
  • android 2.1

Cons

  • no flash

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories