x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG AX5000 / UX5000 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Anonymous
posted on 31 Mar 2008, 18:20

3.6

The battery doesnt hold a charge anymore. the phone wont even turn on when it is charged. if it happens to turn on all i get is a blue screen. if your looking for a phone to last a long while DONT get this phone.

Design 3/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 3/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 01 Mar 2008, 10:29

2.2

Not So Great...

I don't know what exactly was running through my head when I bought this phone. I must have been expecting miracles, none of which came true. To put it simply, this phone is terrible.

PROS:

-None! (Surprise, surprise!)

CONS:

-When texting, the phone can't keep up with you, especially if you are using T9

-Signal strength is horrible- on a good day it will have 3 bars at the most where I live

-Camera isn't as bad as you might think, but it's still pretty bad. The pictures are faded and grainy

-Slow-- this phone is extremely slow, no matter what you're doing- even when you're just browsing the menus, it can't keep up with you

-BIG-- this phone is HUGE. If you're looking for a small phone that will fit easily in your pocket, you'd best look somewhere else. This phone is very hefty. I actually refer to it as "The Dinosaur"

-Practically no features-- the only "feature" is the camera, which isn't so great

-External screen is black and white (like something out of the stone age, like you would be likely to find on the "Flintstones", I have to say)

----------

Overall, this is a basic, and boring phone.

Design 2/10
Features 1/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 2/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Christian
posted on 06 Jan 2008, 17:39

5.8

i LOVED this phone. it was the best one i've had so far, besides the fact that i had trouble with the speaker. i had it for a year, and it was still in great working condition when i got a different phone.

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 3/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Connor Vanduke
posted on 03 Dec 2006, 12:27

9

Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This PHONE IS THE BEST PHONE iVE EVERY HAD. THE RINGTONES ARE AWSOME. I REALLY LIKE SEVERL RINGTONES when the saints, speedy way, And the Nutcrakraker.

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

raymoondo
posted on 02 Dec 2006, 12:26

8.8

Excellent

Very nice phone with very nice features. Signal stength is the best I've ever seen, sound quality is pretty good too. Camera on the phone is average (not awesome but not very bad either, it gets the job done). For the money, it was ok, but not as good as the LG AX-245.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Diane
posted on 29 Sep 2006, 09:21

7.2

Disappointed

I've had this phone for about six months. For the most part,I was happy with it until now. I use the speaker on the phone all of the time because the earpiece volume isn't as good as I'd like. I get feedback sometimes when using the phone as well. But most recently the phone stopped holding a charge. Lucky for me it is still under warranty. They replaced it with a reconditioned phone, of course. That one wouldn't hold a charge and the picture was all screwed up so within a day had to return that one. So now I'm on my thrid phone and tired of making trips to the store. I asked the guy at the store what phone he would have gotten if he were to get one today and it was a Motorola. I use to own one; I guess I will switch back to the Motorola for my next phone.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 5/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

me
posted on 09 Sep 2006, 04:14

6

you suck

I hate people that lie to me!!! There are no ringtones available for this phone and I am pissed!!! Double all I just told you several times!!!!!!!!

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

my phone is cherry red
posted on 03 Sep 2006, 10:51

9.2

how to make the phone vibrate

i have had this phone for 2wks and i like almost everything about it. but today i figured out how to make it vibrate. i couldn't find it in the manual anywhere and other things that should be in the manual just aren't there and the index for the manual is not good either

but when the phone is open if you push your volume buttons then you can change your ringer volume to vibrate.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Disappointed
posted on 06 Aug 2006, 17:34

4.4

Camera sucks

I am very disappointed in my UX5000. I heard it was such a great phone so I bought one. The camera is awful!! The pictures are always blurry and the sound for the video isn't that great. Definitely not worth what I paid. If you're looking at a camera phone because you actually want to take pictures with it, DON'T BUY THIS ONE!

Design 6/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Charles Morgan
posted on 17 Apr 2006, 20:53

8.2

Cell Phones

Perfect Phone,But Poor Book Manual

This is my first camera phone. I had an LG 5550 before this one, but it didn't all the cool features this one has. The only concern I have is that the manual doesn't tell you every feature the phone's camera has such as photo taking with the flip closed and that the voice commands button also activates the flash(for those of you that don't know about those features). I have no complaints beside a few scratches which are my fault anyway. Good job ALLTEL and LG so far, keep it up!!

Design 10/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

harmony j.
posted on 13 Mar 2006, 04:22

8.6

No problems

This is the best phone I have ever owned. Previously had a candy bar phone and a slider. I have found this phone to be very desirable. I bought it outright with tax return money so to me it was a bit pricey. I have never had any problems with the camera coming on due to the buttons on the outside and i do not find anything wrong with the picture quality. Also the ringtone quality is good for downloaded real ringtones compared to other phones. Also I do not have a problem with the battery. I am 19 years old so you can imagine I do not baby my phone, I drop it and I am always yaking away. The battery lasts me 1.5 to 2.5 days. I am still very pleased.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

stox
posted on 09 Jan 2006, 00:54

7

Side camera button

Hello, overall I am happy with the phone, thing I dislike about the phone is... everytime I put the phone is holder supplied with the phone the camera goes off and stays on. This has led to me having to charge my battery more that suggested by the manufacturer. I had to delete roughly 30 pictures a week from normal use. Anyone else having this same issue? I wish there was a way to disable the camera side buttons.

Happy telecommuting.

Design 4/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mar Liszewski
posted on 15 Dec 2005, 20:38

6.6

Review for LG AX5000

Not bad for the money, it seems to be a soild phone. Like the Voice activation. Camara is not very good. It does what it needs too very well, beyond that it's just so so.

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

dancer girl****
posted on 10 Sep 2005, 17:43

7.2

color

i personally would like it more if it was in silver instead of red on the out side i havent try the cell but it looks good from other reviews info on it

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories