x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

LG AX140 / AX145 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

John
posted on 24 Jun 2008, 23:11

7.8

Excellent phone for the price

I got this phone with Alltel U, and I really like it. Sure, it doesn't have a screen on the outside, but that's not as big of a deal for me as I thought it was going to be.
Battery life isn't nearly as good as my old Nokia 1600 (i only charged that thing like once a week), but I am using this to talk a lot more than i was my old phone.
The screen is nice and clear, if a bit small. And I like the hinge.
Buttons are okay, they kind of annoy me but that's because i'm not used to recessed buttons that are spaced that far.. I'm sure I'll get used to that.
The only gripe I really have about it is the fact that T9 lags really badly when you use punctuation proceeding a word.. I don't know if anyone else has noticed that but I have.
Other than that, I can't find anything I actively dislike about it.
Overall, I'm very, very impressed with the LG AX145.

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

the dude
posted on 15 Jun 2008, 19:58

4.6

this is definitely not the phone for people who want multiple capabilities like, texting,music, and videos. This phone is meant for someone who wants a very simple reliable phone, it doens not have very many cool features at all

Design 2/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 4/10
Signal Strength 4/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Brandon Braxton
posted on 19 May 2008, 01:48

8.2

LG AX145 [perfect for business users]

I bought this phone recently from Walmart for about $24.94

This is by far the best phone I've used or owned in my life of using cellular devices. Though it may not include bluetooth, music players, or video and picture taking capabilities. This is the best phone for simple users.

With features like Voice recording, voice activated dialing, and texting. This phone is a great business tool, complete with Organizer tools like the in built calendar, alarm clock, stopwatch, world clock, and the EZ Tip Calculator; this phone is definitely for you.


My overall view of this phone. the price is perfect, the design and feel of the phone is amazing, and the service is perfect as well.


I recommend this phone to everyone and anyone looking for a good phone that will last longer than most phones, and that will help them get the job done. Signals and voice clarity on this phone are flawless.

Design 6/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mason Boone
posted on 17 May 2008, 20:43

5

LG AX140/ax145

This phone is great for everyone who needs an easy to use phone with minamal features. Texting is very easy to figure out and you can get ringtones of the latest music by going on the Axess Apps. One bad thing about this phone is that it blanks out within about 20 seconds. Overall I would give this phone a C.

Design 3/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dan
posted on 11 May 2008, 01:53

5.8

ax145 ok phone but has issues

Phone works, great prepaid phone. Has a non usb connector to it, The Software out on the market wont connect this phone to your computer to upload your own ringtones or photos, you can message the phone from the internet sms bit not not mms, you can't upload ringtones or images from e-mail. if you want bluetooth, you need to go to radioshack for their bluetooth adaptor $50.

The phone is basic, and works, would rather be able to transfer ringtones, images, and phone list to and from phone myself instead of paying for it. if you drive out of home service area alltell works with verison towers but you get 2 stage dialing, just program the phone number (wait) 1 number # and it works fine. Though alltel or verison is playing games with recieving your calls left in voicemail, worked fine for a few months. though now when you dial your phone number, your phone rings like and incomming call, and you cant get to your voice mailbox to check messages.

all in all, if you cant afford 2 year contract and possably a heafty cancilation bill, and plans on buying a few ringtones or screen images its an ok phone. recieving voicemail is useless though.

Design 5/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Sierra Queen
posted on 26 Feb 2008, 11:01

6.2

I love my phone!

I know that this phone isn't much but it does what I want it to! I've always wanted a cell phone and now I have one and it may be cheap but I love it! I've had my phone for about 5 months it still works great just like I just bought it! And I take it ever where! I've dropped it so many times and it still has not broke! I love this phone and I think that anyone that buys it will love it too!

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

katie
posted on 25 Dec 2007, 20:00

6.8

just got it

well i just opened it an hour ago and i love it i havent tried it it is hard very hard to find out you phone number on it

Design 8/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 7/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

N Lenig
posted on 26 Nov 2007, 20:36

2.6

Hate this phone

I just got this phone today, and hate it! I lost signal in areas I had a signal with my old motorola. Person at other end of the phone said I sound muffled.

Design 5/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 1/10
Value for money 1/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Elizabeth
posted on 19 Nov 2007, 11:52

9

LG AX 145 Review

I got this phone yesterday. It was on sale at Walmart for $29.97. I figured it being so cheap would mean that it had hardly any features and that it'd be about equal with my Tracfone, because my Tracfone was $75 brand new. Well, I was totally wrong. This phone has so much more than I thought. I'm not a high tech junkie or anything, but this phone's call quality is crystal clear. The screen is really pretty and easy to see, and the design isn't too bad, either. As far as I know, it doesn't have Bluetooth, but you can download real ringtones off the Realtones Jukebox program. It was $2.99 for the ringtone I bought, but that's really not bad if you only plan on buying a realtone every once in a while. It has a voice recorder so you could actually record a song and set it as a ringtone. You can also access wallpapers the same way you access realtones on a different program and download those if you wish. The phone doesn't have Bluetooth, a camera, or an MP3 player, but it does have realtones capability, great call quality, a sleek design, and it was only $29.97! The way I look at it, I have a digital camera and an MP3 player already, so I don't need to pay extra for those in my phone.

All in all, this is a really good phone for someone who is mostly simple and wants bits and pieces of the high tech stuff.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

harris mark
posted on 02 Aug 2007, 04:16

3

Personal opinion LG AX145

I just got this phone yesterday by US cellular and I have been using it about 20 hours. My overall opinion is no good no bad...

If you wanna just cheap phone...I recommend this.

Design 1/10
Features 3/10
Sound Quality 2/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 6/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Christopher D
posted on 28 Jul 2007, 18:55

8.6

LG AX-145 update

Hi,This is an update on my last review i posted for the LG AX-145,that was on July 19.today is July 28...Here's my update,After having this phone for 2 weeks now I can say it's a great phone it holds a charge for 3 days aleast with average calling and texting.I can always hear the ringer when someone trys to call me.Great reception I always pick up service where ever I go,my calls never fade in or out and I dont get disconnected.The speaker on the phone is great! I mean great!,it's very loud and others dont have a problem trying to hear what I am saying to them either,I love the easy to use menu.30 preloaded ringtones,and 5 preloaded wallpapers.texting is easy on this phone.i would reconmend this phone to who ever wants a reliable phone with no extras as in a camera or bluetooth which thoses extras I dont care about or ever use.It may be a entry level phone but it gets the job done.

Design 5/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Christopher D
posted on 19 Jul 2007, 11:58

7.4

LG-AX-145

Hi, I was the very first person to own this phone in my area,it came out in stores on 07/19/07 at 9:00am this morning.I had to do a swap out on another phone I had threw Alltel the Samsung Snap It was a bad phone I had three of them and all of them were defective I went into Alltel and they exchanged that phone to the LG AX-145 it went on sale today.First off this isn't a top or the line phone but it gets the job done.I have been a fan of LG and didn't hesitate on buying this one I am on U prepaid service on Alltel and it only cost me 19.99 which was great,I don't see in putting alot of money into a phone.I wanted some importants feartures like speakerphone,voice dailing,color screen.just to name a few.I dont really care about Camera because it isnt important for me.I just bought this phone ,I made a call on it and wow it has a loud speaker I can hear the other caller great!,and the speakerphone is very loud I must add.It doesn't take a long time to charge.I just wanted to tell everyone who read this about my fews on this phone so far.I will keep you posted on how it does later on.

Design 3/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories