x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Kyocera DuraMax User Reviews

8 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera8/10
Multimedia8/10
Internet8/10
Call quality7.5/10
Battery9/10
Reception7.5/10
Display8.5/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mash77th
posted on 09 Nov 2011, 08:12 (Posts: 7; Member since: 01 Nov 2011)

6

Kyocera DuraMax User Reviews

mash77th has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have only had it a few days and the phone itself seems sturdy. Camera is ok. It plays movies converted to 3gp and playback is not bad. Sound on mp3's are good. The display is small but it is crisp and clear. Physical buttons on phone feel good.

The direct connect does work but it is not the same. The sound quality is not as good. I have had nextel for a long time and it is not the same. Also the coverage is not the same. It is the same as Sprint network coverage and not Nextel coverage. The sound quality incoming and outgoing are terrible and do not compare to Nextel. I have decided I will be taking back.
I dont have internet so I cant tell you about speeds.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 5/10 sprint direct connect is not comparable to nextel direct connect
Call quality 5/10 sprint direct connect is not comparable to nextel direct connect
Internet 6/10 I dont have
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 6/10 sprint direct connect is not comparable to nextel direct connect
Text input 5/10
Display 7/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

Cons

  • sprint direct connect is not comparable to nextel direct connect
  • coverage is not the same and the sound quality is not very good

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

North-America
posted on 12 Oct 2011, 19:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Oct 2011)

10

Thanks Sprint for bringing back your PTT service!

North-America has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is a great phone! Easy to use. Its construction is excellent, tough phone. Great battery life. Speaker sound is great and clear. PTT service is excellent, clear sound and fast. Much better service than ATT and Verizon, as well as the phone quality.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • sound
  • camera and video
  • push to talk ( ptt )
  • reception
  • gps
  • battery life

Cons

  • none

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories