x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Sensation XL User Reviews

9 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9.3/10
Battery8/10
Reception8.5/10
Display9/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia9.5/10
Internet9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

charbel.fadel2
posted on 29 Jan 2013, 10:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Jan 2013)

10

best phone ever ..

charbel.fadel2 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

awesome phone , a big screen size , a big internal memory ( 16 gb still dont know why people complaint about it) , an awesome display and colors ,a very fast processor with 800 RAM , with a very high quality camera (8MP) , simply a great perfect phone , awesome for internet , games , multimedia and everything :))) i recommend it to everyone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ctcrighton
posted on 11 Jun 2012, 15:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Jun 2012)

9

Fantastic!

ctcrighton has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Everything about this phone is phenomenal, thanks HTC! It does everything I need it to and more, it can take stunning pictures and display them on its crystal clear screen, music is also great with its build in beats audio and free beats headphones and the every day usage is brilliant!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Huge Screen Size
  • Excellent Camera
  • Easy To Use
  • Clear Text And Pictures
  • Makes The iPhone Look Awful

Cons

  • Battery Life

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

arvan
posted on 09 May 2012, 04:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Nov 2011)

9

Very satisfied.

arvan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have this phone for a few days, and have tested it a lot. Here is my opinion on it.
The first amusing thing is the display. It's so colorful and bright!
The sound system is shocking great! If you're a music fan, you're gonna love this.
The camera is really good. Some noises in some pictures may be present, but it's all right. Comparing with an HTC Desire, this one's camera is a pro :) plus the HD video recording!
The UI speed and everyday usage and Internet satisfy my needs and I'm using my friend a lot!
Battery lives pretty long for a smartphone with such big display.
The only con for me, is the feel of it in hand. The back plastic is uncomfortable, especially comparing with my old Hero...

Build quality 7/10 Well the phone is rather big and the back material does feel a little uncomfortable. Also I'm afraid of dropping it. Think it will get some scratches.
Reception 10/10 Didn't have any problem with this.
Call quality 10/10 No problem with this either.
Internet 9/10 Internet browsing is really greate.
Multimedia 10/10 The music and video playback is just awesome. The speaker sound quality is really shocking! The headphones are good too. Beats sound system tells everything :)
Camera 9/10 Camera is really nice. Sometimes photos are made with some little noise, but it's all fine.
UI speed 9/10 If you're not a crazy gamer, then this phone will satisfy you. Of course HTC Sense is a little bit heavy, but it's all right.
Everyday usage 9/10 As a big lover of all Android, for me this phone is very comfortable and easy to manage. Of course some tasks are harder to perform comparing with iPhone, but if you understand the Android, you'll have no problems.
Text input 9/10 I use QWERTY and am happy with it. the text input has so many settings which is both good and bad. For an advanced user, this is great! For the others, the default settings and text prediction might be annoying, especially if you're using English keyboard to write in another language. BUT that doesn't matter for me. Text input is great!
Display 9/10 Wow! The display is amusing! The colors are great, huge screen, touchscreen is very responsive. Angle view is a little weak, but not so bad.
Battery 8/10 Due to huge display, the battery drains faster then an HTC Hero for example, but if you keep you GPS and Wi-Fi off if you don't need them, the battery will live for a few days :)

Pros

  • fast
  • great display
  • responsive
  • great camera
  • great sound

Cons

  • uncomfortable plastic back

arvan alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tornado_egypt
posted on 09 Feb 2012, 04:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Feb 2012)

8

Sensation XL Amazing

tornado_egypt has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had Sensation 4G before this phone and i had to exchange it due to lack of EMC protection and buzz in the handset and also 3G connection always goes down while put on my pocket....But now i have Sensation XL, it's a wonderful phone , gr8 camera quality, awesome sound, ofcoures not to mention the sound beats headset, good processor if u dont need the dual processor, pretty large screen (which i like very much), the only cons from my point of view is its color (white)

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10 Battery is realtively better than other smart phones (with dual core)

Pros

  • Camera Quality
  • Display Size
  • HTC sense 3.5
  • Audio Beats

Cons

  • Color (White)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy This Phone

Latest stories