x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Radar User Reviews

9.8 Based on 5 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage10/10
UI speed9.4/10
Camera9.4/10
Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality10/10
Battery10/10
Reception10/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.8/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

atalto
posted on 01 Feb 2014, 12:51 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Feb 2014)

9

Great phone for calls and sms

atalto has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Looks like the HTC Radar is overall great phone to use daily for calls, sms and short emails. I have it for few weeks already and use it as a business phone so I talk about one hour every day (20-30 calls). Battery life is encouraging - it lasts between 3 and 4 working days with good load of usage. I cannot suggest how it does when used for browsing and regularly with the 3G on. Beautiful display, great earpiece and mic, sound is really clear. Design is classy, however you would need a rubbery case for better grip as the phone is thin. User interface is so nice, logical, simple and readable, I trully appreciate it. I have used a simbian phone forever and this one is a good step forward. Recommend to people who use the phone itself as such and like stylish looks and solid built designs. Thumbs up!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 Browsing experience isn't fascinating on small phone screens but still it works when needed.
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Nsaleh123
posted on 27 Jul 2012, 14:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 Jul 2012)

10

The best Windows Phone on the market

Nsaleh123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I Have had the Radar for almost a year and it has never failed me... I Have tried the Lumia 900, Galaxy S 3, and The HTC One S all great phones but something about the Radar that just makes me come back every time.

Build quality 10/10 HTC made this phone with Grade A materials with an amazing feel
Reception 10/10 Call quality is crisp and clear
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10 T-Mobile's 4G HSPA+ has never failed me its always quick
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 the 5MP could use work but Its still great
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Keyboard is very responsive and i rarely have any errors
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 battery life is great

Pros

  • Fast Processor
  • Build quality
  • Screen Quality
  • Battery Life

Cons

  • No SD card slot

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ithinkimbigp
posted on 26 Apr 2012, 20:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Apr 2012)

10

HTC Radar 4G T-Mobile

ithinkimbigp has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was surprised at how far Windows has come along. I loved this phone best windows phone ive had since the HD2. One thing I like the most about Windows phones is it doesnt have apps running in the background to kill the battery.

Build quality 10/10 Not too big, not too small. Loved the aluminum body.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 Very fast responsive UI not like other phones that ive had in the past. Very good for multitasking.
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10 Excellent keyboard and fast responsive input great for texting.
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Battery is excellent lasts for about 11 hours even after texting, interenet, Facebook, and Twitter usage.

Pros

  • Fast Processor
  • Battery Life

Cons

  • Windows market not many apps

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

SebasCvdB
posted on 18 Feb 2012, 10:32 (Posts: 2; Member since: 18 Feb 2012)

10

Beautiful phone

SebasCvdB has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I recently traded out my SS4G for my wife's HTC Radar 4G and was very impressed with the speed, the easiness of use and overall feel of the phone. With the new 8107 update it becomes perfect, the keyboard stays and the proximity sensor works like it should.

Coming from an Android phone I feel that Windows Phone can go far. Android still has so many "F ups" and I do not have any problems with apps on WP7.5. A full solid 10 for this phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • The metro UI is great

Cons

  • MicroSD card slot but 8GB is more than enough.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

HG305
posted on 17 Jan 2012, 16:02 (Posts: 4; Member since: 17 Jan 2012)

10

Very nice UI!

HG305 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I'm test driving this WP7 phone. So far, I'm loving it.
Yes, it's missing a few things, but I'm sure Microsoft will keep working on making it better. The Metro UI is new, classy and fun! There aren't many apps, but there are a few that can keep you working.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery life is awesome!
  • UI is different and fun.
  • Great camera.
  • Wifi hotspot.

Cons

  • Not many apps
  • Front facing camera is HORRIBLE and embarrassing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories