x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC One mini User Reviews

9.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet10/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception9.5/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality9/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9/10
Multimedia10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

diary.kashyap
posted on 16 Apr 2014, 15:04 (Posts: 1; Member since: 12 Apr 2014)

10

Best in my experience!!

diary.kashyap has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its my 4th phone!! And the expperience is best of all!! I have seen many handsets of this range and class but this is the best if u cant have hTC One!! The looks are really fabulous and camera along with the zoe feature is the best of all mobiles!! Plus the sense has all that a person need in daily use.. rest u have the play store!!

Build quality 8/10 the plastic surround is a bit weak and cracks develops when u drop it or sit on it :P Rest the aluminium body and its looks are fabulous!!
Reception 10/10 Its best .. i faced no problem till now considering networks!!
Call quality 10/10 it knows when u need what volume... its very easy to adjust.. and the quality is really gud! (Y)
Internet 10/10 using Internet is very convinent in this phone..
Multimedia 10/10 the sense feature adds a lot to the music app.. live lyrics and the visualizer plus the interface is really awesome!! The volume is same as compared to other devices but the quality is really better when compared to others
Camera 10/10 The camera cant be better!! though increasing the MPs can improve the usability when used to take distant pictures!! Other than that its the best camera ever seen on any phone!! Plus the zoe is the best feature ever used by me!!
UI speed 10/10 Never lags when using the mobile in general!!
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect for everyday use.. the blinkfeed and other super features adds a lot to everyday!!
Text input 10/10 Never found any problem in entering text!! plus it has all the keyboard features including from predective, next predictive word to the swipe options!!
Display 10/10 Display is best i the class!! The density is just awesome!! Really enhanced colours!! Thanks HTC for such a beautiful display!!
Battery 9/10 Battery is good... can be even better.. But surely the power saver mode saves the day for me!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bikash0112
posted on 09 Jan 2014, 08:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Jan 2014)

9

Awesome phone!!..worth every penny...

bikash0112 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have been using this phone for about a month..the phone looks really good and gives you the repmium feeling..performances are also pretty good..display is stunning...no lags at all till now..those who are comparing the specs on paper with other phones, it is the performance on real world matters and this phone does not disappoint at all !!

Build quality 10/10 Excellent design
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • excellent display
  • nice build and design...premium mobile feeling
  • boomsound is very good
  • blinkfeed and Zoe prvides lots of fun features
  • though only 1 GB RAM, it is still very very fast..you wont feel any lag

Cons

  • camera captures very good pics in lowlight but does nt capture all detiails in bright condition...but it offers HTC Zoe which compensate a lot of issues
  • Battery can be improved

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Buy Accessories

Latest stories