x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

HTC Desire V User Reviews

5 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage4.5/10
UI speed4/10
Camera4.3/10
Multimedia5.5/10
Internet4.5/10
Call quality5.3/10
Battery4.3/10
Reception5/10
Display5.3/10
Build quality5.5/10
Text input5.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

rkpune
posted on 01 May 2014, 00:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 May 2014)

1

plz dont buy.......!

rkpune has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Hello Friends, please do not buy HTC phones as they are not good & you will find the worst sales after service. I had purchased HTC Desire V phone & suffered a lot. This phone has “hang issue”, its get switched off frequently. As initially it was having good performance I had referred my friends & three of them too purchased same model and now they are also facing the same problem. I have sent my mobile to service centre thrice in a year for same issue still the issue has not resolved. Really don’t know what HTC technicians doing. Now fourth time they have asked me to pay INR 10,500 as repair charges. Though the mobile is not in market if we check with shop in case they have that model available they are selling at 10,000, where as HTC team is asking repairing charges 10,500/- .
So take a good decision & buy other brand phone but pls don’t buy HTC phones..
For more details you can write me on kharatakshay.agri@gmail.com

Build quality 1/10
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pitershow
posted on 11 Dec 2013, 01:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Dec 2013)

6

Desire V bellow average smartphone

pitershow has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have had it for 1 year. one major drowback is that it reboots several times by itself, as I understood, the weak processor is the reason of it. the second con is that it has not the front facing camera and it is sluggish. battery life I would say is bellow average, if you will use it for surfing and litthe gaming, it will last half a day not more. Otherwise for this price it is not bad, if you dont have very big expectations.One positive is that it has very nice sound due to beats audio integrated system which works perfect with original HTC headphones. So if you need cheap Phone only for texting and for leasning Music, you will probably go for it.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • clear sound
  • call quality
  • cheap price
  • dual sim

Cons

  • weak processor
  • little RAM
  • crashing
  • little internal storage
  • poor battery life

pitershow alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

vasme
posted on 11 Aug 2013, 04:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Aug 2013)

4

HTC Desire v duos Network issue

vasme has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This mobile having network problem, and also automatically restarted. if any calls coming means its get hanged pls update firmware version. i think its HTC's first dual sim so that the problem persists.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 2/10 most of the time its having network problem
Call quality 2/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 3/10
Text input 5/10
Display 5/10
Battery 4/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

jacdes
posted on 20 Mar 2013, 06:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Mar 2013)

9

GOED

jacdes has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

GOEDE TELEFOON MET TWEE SIMKAARTEN.
WIL HEM IN HET NEDERLANDS OP MENU ZETTEN,MAAR HOE?????
WOON IN SPANJE EN NEDERLAND,ZEER MAKKELIJK TWEE SIM KAARTEN!
VOOR DE REST EEN GOEDE EN MAKKELIJKE TELEFOON
ZO MEEGENOMEN.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • SNEL

Cons

  • NIET IN HET NEDERLANDS

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories