x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Cricket TXTM8 3G User Reviews

5.3 Based on 4 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality3.8/10
Text input6.8/10
Everyday usage3.3/10
UI speed5.8/10
Camera5/10
Multimedia4/10
Internet5.8/10
Call quality5.8/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception6/10
Display7.5/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Ben
posted on 10 Aug 2011, 10:51

7

OK texting phone

Ben has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its an okay phone for a texter. It doesn't have a whole lot of features but the messaging is easy. I would recommend a android phone instead but if you are going on the $35 plan this is ok.

Also if you view a text while the phone is vibrating the vibrating won't stop. It also restarts when it is on vibrate mode.

Build quality 7/10 Feels Cheap
Reception 8/10 Always has signal, but never more than 4 bars, and 3g often drops.
Call quality 7/10 Hard to hear
Internet 8/10 Very Slow
Multimedia 4/10 Cannot play AAC
Camera 6/10 SLOW and low quality. No AF flash or zoom
UI speed 8/10 Only the wdget bar is slow
Everyday usage 2/10 Restarts
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

cricKetCustomer
posted on 04 Jul 2011, 20:37

7

The TXTM83G Sux

cricKetCustomer has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

omg this fone is crappy restarts all the time, if ur considering getting this fone dont, just buy a android because you can actually watch videos on sites other than youtube, the camera on the txtm8 3g sucks you need light and it still isnt that good with recording either. The paint on the keyboard wears out and everything.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 6/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Web is pretty good(polaris browser)

Cons

  • camera

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

PANDORA65
posted on 29 Dec 2010, 19:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Dec 2010)

3

HATE MY NEW PHONE & HAVEN'T PD. THE C.C. PURCHASE OF IT YET!

PANDORA65 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

PHONE REBOOTS ALL THE TIME! NOT UPDATES--JUST CUTS OFF, THEN ON AGAIN! PROGRAMERS DID A CRAPPY JOB WITH INVENTING A PHONE THAT INTERRUPTS YOU TEXTING TO UPLOAD A MESSAGE! YOU HAVE TO WAIT TIL IT IS THRU RETRIEVING THE MMS TO HIT THE BACK BUTTON & CONTINUE THE TEXT YOU WERE TRYING TO SEND! NO LOCK OPTION TO PROTECT RECIEVED TEXTS, CAMERA IS CRAPPY IN EVERYTHING BUT SUNLIGHT & HAS NO ZOOM. IT IS A PAIN IN THE REAR---PERIOD. ALSO QWERTY KEYS TOO SMALL & TOO MANY SHIFTS REQUIRED WHEN TYPING TO USE SYMBOLS, NUMBERS & CHARACTERS. TIME CONSUMING & ANNOYING. LIKED MY NOKIA 6265i BETTER!

Build quality 2/10 SEE REVIEW.
Reception 4/10 NO BETTER OR WORSE THAN NON 3G PHONE I HAD BEFORE THIS ONE.
Call quality 2/10 PHONE WILL REBOOT AT ANY TIME, SPEAKER SUCKS! VOLUME CONTROL NOT LOUD ENOUGH WHILE YOU HAVE TO HOLD PHONE @ ARMS LENGTH WHILE ON SPEAKER OR YOU OVERMODULATE!
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 2/10 NOT IMPRESSED WITH NOT BEING TO JUST HIT TEXT ALL. YOU HAVE TO SCROLL & CLICK EACH RECIPIENT!
Camera 2/10 2.0 MEGAPIXAL....BUT NO FLASH, NO ZOOM=DARK, AWFUL PICTURES.
UI speed 8/10 NOT BAD.
Everyday usage 2/10 ANNOYING & TIME WASTING, AGGRVATING!!!
Text input 2/10 TEXTS INCOMING INTERRUPTS & STOPS WHAT YOU ARE DOING AT THE TIME! STUPID INVENTION.
Display 4/10 NEAT LIL "TURN AROUND" FEATURE, BUT NOTHING SPECIAL. DRAB. HOW DO YOU CHANGE YOUR HOROSCOPE SIGN?? MINE CAME AS SCORPIO & I AM CANCER.
Battery 2/10 DRAINS QUICK WITH USAGE.

Pros

  • A FEW NEAT LIL TRICKS

Cons

  • POORLY DESIGNED & HAS GLITCHES

PANDORA65 alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RRS
posted on 22 Dec 2010, 07:10

4

TXTM8 3g

RRS has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Avoid the Cricket TXTM8 3G. We have experienced random "rebooting" of the TXTM8 3G (two phones). It occurs while talking, texting or just resting on a table. I am not a heavy user of my phone nor do I carry it on my person all the time and I have witnessed the rebooting a half dozen times during the day. Called the 800 number and the phones were reprogrammed. Problem persisted. Went to Cricket store as advised by response to my email to Cricket. The Cricket employee dialed out, called the phones and got online with the phones and after 45 minutes the phones did not reboot in her presence. I was told that they could only exchange the phones if they can duplicate the problem. Bought the same phone for my daughter as a gift a few weeks earlier and came to learn that her phone is also demonstrating the same issues.

Build quality 1/10 Phone reboots randomly.
Reception 6/10 Reception is adequate
Call quality 6/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 1/10 Video that was sent via bluetooth does not display image, only thesound ofthe event.
Camera 8/10 Takes fairly good pictures
UI speed 2/10
Everyday usage 2/10 Annoying random rebooting of the phone.
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10 TALK TIME SEEMS TO BE ONE TO TWO LESS THAN ADVERTISED.

Pros

  • QWERTY KEYBOARD

Cons

  • RANDOMLY REBOOTS

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories