x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Coolpad Quattro 4G User Reviews

6.1 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed6.9/10
Camera4.4/10
Multimedia7.7/10
Internet6.7/10
Call quality5.4/10
Battery4.1/10
Reception6.9/10
Display7.1/10
Build quality7.1/10
Text input6/10
Everyday usage5.1/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

beckyysbutt
posted on 06 Oct 2013, 12:46 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Oct 2013)

3

coolpad Quattro suck!!!

beckyysbutt has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

all in all it sucks! this has been one of the worst phones i have had to far. The camera on it is blurry most if the apps force close or dont even download. Theres not enough storage. the only good thing about this phone is when the music actually download >.> its clear and loud.

Build quality 4/10
Reception 3/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 2/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 4/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 2/10
Display 3/10
Battery 2/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

christopher.shaw250
posted on 18 May 2013, 11:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 May 2013)

7

I hate this phone!!!

christopher.shaw250 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I should have knew this wasn't going to be a good phone. The price for it at the time was $80 and at the time that was a price i couldn't beat i had no problem with the phone but into the 2nd month the phone became very unresponsive. Texting on this phone is horrible it cant keep up. Also the memory on it isn't that good. i advise you not to buy it
I smashed mine with a hammer as soon as i got the LG Optimus L9 best phone ever compared to this trash

Build quality 10/10 nice design large screen
Reception 8/10 messages failed from time to time
Call quality 7/10 neverf dropped calls but began calling numbers out the blue smh
Internet 9/10 perfect speed
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 3/10 phone sucks for texting
Text input 1/10 hate it
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10 descent

Pros

  • screen size

Cons

  • everthing else

christopher.shaw250 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

MORDENANA
posted on 20 Mar 2013, 17:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Mar 2013)

6

not a good phone at all

MORDENANA has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

not a good phone to get, should've took a hint from the brand that i never heard of. dropped the phone once, and the back cover now is impossible to put back on, so it's half open and comes off easily. if you could get another phone, skip this one

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 3/10 not as good as expected
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 4/10 battery doesn't last long
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10 nice and big
Battery 3/10 dies out fast

Pros

  • screen size, speed

Cons

  • battery doesn't last long, sound is terrible

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

andynaija
posted on 25 Feb 2013, 02:11 (Posts: 348; Member since: 08 Sep 2012)

8

Not too bad a phone

andynaija has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Got the phone when it was $79 so it was pretty nice. The phone looks really nice and I really like the screen that was bigger than the Huawei Ascend I previously had. Overall great quality but I wish there was more internal memory for apps but it's all good and the 4G is pretty fast and the precessor as well so It's a great phone overall with a nice UI. Also like the pattern on the back, it gives it a modern unique look.

Build quality 9/10 Nice build shape and like the pattern on the back. It gives it a modern unique look.
Reception 9/10 Gets really great reception everywhere except for dead areas of course.
Call quality 7/10 Good quality but the earpiece need to be a little louder and more clear. Sounds a little muffled. Speaker phone is fine.
Internet 8/10 Great with wifi and 4G but sometimes 4G randomly doesn't want to work but it's all good.
Multimedia 9/10 Pretty average not much to say. Playback through speakers sound mostly flat without some bass.
Camera 7/10 Average but needs work picture are a little blury but idk if it's the screen resolution or the camera itself. Haven't used video recording yet so idk.
UI speed 9/10 It's pretty fast opening applications and loading things no visual lag except once or twice. But WAY better speed than the Ascend for sure.
Everyday usage 9/10 Nice everyday for a student. Helps get stuff done throughout the day.
Text input 9/10 I like the keyboard but I wish it had Swype. There's a simmilar keyboard flexT9 which is alright.
Display 9/10 Nice 4in display looks great. Also visible in sunlight if you turn up brightness.
Battery 8/10 Battery is ok could be better.

Pros

  • 4in screen
  • 4G LTE
  • Fast processor
  • Affordable price

Cons

  • Low internal memory
  • 2.3 Gingerbread is getting kinda old
  • Calls not too clear

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

coolpadsucks
posted on 26 Dec 2012, 01:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Dec 2012)

5

Wont initiate a blue tooth call

coolpadsucks has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If you enjoy full handes free use this is not the phone for you. You can not initiate a Blue Tooth call. It could answer and it could dial the last number called, but if you are driving you will have to handle the phone to make a call. This could get you a ticket or in an accident. If you ride bicycles or motorcycles you will have to stop and take out the phone to nake a call. Coolpad Customer Support was useless helping with this. The phone does not have this feature.

Build quality 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Reception 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Call quality 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Internet 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Multimedia 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Camera 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
UI speed 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Everyday usage 1/10 Cant make a call when I need to using Blue Tooth.
Text input 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Display 5/10 Operates as an average phone. Nothing special.
Battery 4/10 Charge lasts a day with no apps running phone in standby. If you use the phone to make 2 calls you will need to charge the phone before the day is over.

Pros

  • Averge phone at an affordable price.

Cons

  • Can not initiate a call using Blue Tooth devices.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Oagoz
posted on 06 Oct 2012, 11:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Oct 2012)

8

Cheap for 4g LTE

Oagoz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone was only $80 when I got it. It was an amazing deal for a 4g LTE. The reception and call quality is also great. The battery does not last long sadly. But everything else seems to check out okay. Really good phone for first users.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • Cheap Phone
  • 4g LTE
  • Andriod 2.6.3

Cons

  • Poor Battery Rate
  • Crashes on Apps [ Rarely ]

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

joellippman
posted on 23 Sep 2012, 17:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Sep 2012)

6

I like my new Coolpad but...

joellippman has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I can't belive my Monster Miles Davis earphones won't work with it. My ibeats work just fine. The problem is the microphone won't work. The battery will only last about 5 hours with minimal use just Pandora running. The camera definately sucks. I have a feeling I am going to get rid of it next pay day. I am not happy except the reception is much better than the last 2 Metro phones I have had.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 2/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • Fast processor
  • large screen

Cons

  • extremely short battery life
  • camera sucks
  • not many accessories

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories