x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia C6-01 User Reviews

8.1 Based on 9 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.1/10
Display8.8/10
Build quality8.3/10
Text input8.1/10
Everyday usage8.2/10
UI speed8.3/10
Camera8.1/10
Multimedia8.6/10
Internet8/10
Call quality8.7/10
Battery6.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

bbblader
posted on 15 Feb 2012, 11:46 (Posts: 528; Member since: 24 Oct 2011)

10

Small but powerfull!

bbblader has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

After I got Symbian Anna it was kind of slow but now after it got Nokia Belle its fast and smooth as hell! Who cares that android has more games? I don't I have 50k apps that I wont use more than 1% of them! If I had to choose between a High-end phone like the GSII and this I would choose this! Little and comfortable for the hand!I would only prefer the N8 over this! This phone is the best thing that I have had and I have had a GSII a iPhone 3GS and a Lumia 800(for 3 days).And I will choose this any time!

Build quality 10/10 Dropped it atleast 500 times and there are scratches on the back but no scratches on the gorilla glass display! Thank you Nokia
Reception 10/10 2 words: Too Good!
Call quality 10/10 Perfect not a bit of lag or bad reception
Internet 10/10 Browser 7.4 is the greatest browser ever on a Nokia
Multimedia 10/10 Multisuper :)
Camera 10/10 8Mpx+ Full Focus for speed shots are perfect for freerun.The video is recorded at 30 fps with Belle witch is needed for freerun vids.
UI speed 10/10 Belle makes it faster than any android phone
Everyday usage 10/10 Battery: longer with Belle Everything else is cooler
Text input 10/10 Even on portrait its easy to type
Display 10/10 The display is 3.2'' and has the same amount of pixels as on the C7(3.5'') and on the E7(4'') but the pixel density is higher than any original Symbian 2010 phone
Battery 10/10 With Symbian 3: 1 day everyday usage Anna: 1 day again Belle: 3 days everyday usage

Pros

  • High pixel density
  • Fast UI
  • Better Battery with Belle
  • Even with a 3.5'' display it would be more comfortable than the C7

Cons

  • Full Focus doesn't allow macro pictures

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lecaillon
posted on 26 Jan 2012, 19:22 (Posts: 2; Member since: 24 Oct 2010)

10

Nokia C6-01

lecaillon has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a great phone. I love the build quality of it. I got the black perforated cover and it looks and feels a heavy piece of jewelry. The battery life could be better but, for normal use it is fine. The display is beautiful.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sheronsathyan
posted on 06 Dec 2011, 22:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Dec 2011)

9

USER

sheronsathyan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

What can i say it is amazing... jus experience itself..... and all the feature are nice... afordable price and wonderful features.. tuch panel and display are more advanced than other phones........ the only disadvantage i noted is the battery back up is not at all good copare to samsung mobiles .. but it is no too bad ........

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

rajkumarsahewala
posted on 09 Nov 2011, 09:38 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Oct 2011)

1

RAJKUMAR AGARWAL

rajkumarsahewala has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

THIS SET IS NOT GOOD WITHIN IN ONE WEEK AFTER PURCHASING THIS SET STARTS GIVING PROBLEM THEN CO. REPLACED NEW ONE BUT THAT ALSO GET PROBLEM SO I THINK NEVER PURCHASE HIGH PRICE RANGE NOKIA SET SPECIALLY C6-01

Build quality 1/10 NOT GOOD SET
Reception 1/10
Call quality 1/10
Internet 1/10
Multimedia 1/10
Camera 1/10
UI speed 1/10
Everyday usage 1/10
Text input 1/10
Display 1/10
Battery 1/10

Pros

Cons

  • VERY HOOPLESS SET
  • INSTEAD OF BUYING THIS SET DONATE THE MONEY
  • EVERY TIME PROBLEM
  • CARRY AT LEAST 4 BATTERY FOR A DAY

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rahul_sood45
posted on 07 Oct 2011, 08:26 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Oct 2011)

9

Best cell in low range

rahul_sood45 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

as tested exxxxxxxxxilent, being using it from 2-3 months as a result it is a awasum being workin wid it ..... loved it & features are exiting , good working with Symbian Anna............................................................................................................................................................. and soon coming with symbian Belle OS...

Build quality 10/10 small & handy
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 voice quality is awasum and with adition of noise cancellation
Internet 10/10 super speed with 3G & wlan
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 a bit disapointed wid battery .. but i keep 2 battries so the prob. is sorted but nokia should thing for more mAh for battery..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

VinodD
posted on 08 Aug 2011, 05:37

7

3.5mm jack TV-out works brought from eBay.in

VinodD has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hi all,
I have C6-01 from last 2months and testing how it works. Some features need to be integrate for camera hand shake and blur out-focus and Skype and firng get installed and working but no video calls support for skype firng require credits. Brightness is low compare to C5-00 as the result of loosing image sharpness In computer it is good but out-focus most of them. Video awesome 720p MP4 quality. Direct TV-Out with Nokia Cable brought in eBay stores Priorty and care charges more for these and N8 usb cable flash USB drive works. Nokia should give these cables with box.

Build quality 5/10
Reception 5/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Nokia 3.5mm TV-Out Cable works brought from eBay.in tested
  • N8 usb flash drive works tested
  • 3G internet superfast
  • Full version HD games with ads support Played tested

Cons

  • watching streaming videos 1.5hrs battery on 3G
  • Brightness less then Nokia C5-00 which makes image quality showing less sharpen
  • No Skype or fring video calls works
  • No Option to record voice call on go
  • battery life is low when useing internet or long calls heavy usage throught out the day
  • Hand shake and blur or out focus

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Mr.Haha
posted on 16 Jul 2011, 21:00

9

users

Mr.Haha has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

fast pin end and very hot if the machine used to play games and surf the web a long time. The video quality was good but he does not take autufosus. The ability to enter text and chat lacking intelligence, offensive as quickly as the distance type the letters

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

shalu
posted on 14 Jul 2011, 11:04

9

designer

shalu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

battery back up is very less And the cell get heated up when using internet for a long time.all other features are super and is a good cell to have.battery is one of the main problem in the cell. charging has to be done done for a very less period of time.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

dr.lecter
posted on 29 Apr 2011, 04:59

9

acoustic engineer

dr.lecter has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Let's cut the crap with those "religious movements" about platforms, OS and so on. Who gives a shit if my clock is 0,2MHz down and i do not have angry birds (whatever that is) on it?
This phone is fantastic, very high build quality (metal beets plastic every time in my world) and sound, fantastic screen (the black is just amazing) and most of all, it can lay in my pocket (even in shorts) without any problem (try to do the same with "the 4,2" arc" - looks like erection). Yes is a bit slower that 1MHz rivals, yes it has e smaller screen, and yes there is ONLY 40k apps.......so?!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 6/10

Pros

  • build quality
  • call quality
  • screen
  • sound
  • small size

Cons

  • speed
  • "the political uncorrect" OS

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories