x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia C5-03 User Reviews

8.9 Based on 19 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8.7/10
Internet9.2/10
Call quality9.6/10
Battery8.1/10
Reception9.5/10
Display8.8/10
Build quality8.9/10
Text input9.1/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed8.8/10
Camera8.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

sonofzeus
posted on 11 Jan 2013, 06:25 (Posts: 95; Member since: 05 Jul 2012)

6

Nothing but problems

sonofzeus has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

From the 8th day of purchase of this phone i started facing problems
The Resistive touch screen is very bad.The phone reboots frequently and the performance of video player is below average
I checked with some of the people from nokia and they confirmed there is serious issues with the phones software

VERDICT: "DONT BUY"

Build quality 6/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 4/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 5/10
Everyday usage 4/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 4/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Camera

Cons

  • Everything Else

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

navidaumi
posted on 12 Feb 2012, 09:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Feb 2012)

9

Nokia C5-03 Is Realy Awesome.Its Cool.........

navidaumi has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm Realy proud of my Nokia C5-03.Its Wlan Network is very good.its looking so smart.its video qualiti is very awesome..........who wants to buy a smartphone....please buy it..you will be fully satisfied i garantied it........

Build quality 10/10 Because Its Realy smart.And Hard Also.
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

navidaumi alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

piplu_sandip
posted on 18 Aug 2011, 04:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Aug 2011)

10

COOL.... PHONE.......

piplu_sandip has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Excellent phone of its range. everything is perfect except sending of message to a new number directly. Battery backup is not bad. You may bye this phone without any doubt. Price is within range (+-8000) for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from Nokia in this range. The only request to Nokia for this phone is introducing of Duel Active Sim.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10 As a 5 MP, picture Quality not to the mark
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10 Problem in messaging to a new number. several attempt is required to enter a new number for sending a message. Sensor does not work properly.
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 Long Lasting Battery backup

Pros

  • good looking
  • FM Radio, Wi-Fi, 3G, Internet Perfomance
  • Good software at low price, Bluetooth
  • Good Sound Quality
  • stylish sleek Touch phone
  • Lightweight
  • Talk time
  • exceeds my expectation

Cons

  • Internal memory
  • message to a new number
  • Not Duel Sim

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Max
posted on 26 Jun 2011, 04:37

9

It's good

Max has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Everything is good except one thing is Battery. Battery runs out in 1- 1,5 day after charging 8 hours!!!. I was very disappointed. They said battery can last 2-3 days, but not. Internet 3,5G is fast with Opera, great Youtube, high resolution... In general, no phone is the best.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 3/10 battery is not good as they said

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

himanshu gupta
posted on 25 Jun 2011, 02:18

9

c5-03

himanshu gupta has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great Phone..I think its worth...In this cost..no one get a better phone than this...If ur budget is low...then this is the exact one u want to purchase...yeah may be if u can spend more..then there are many options better than this..but yeah,,this is also a good one.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rajapandian
posted on 15 Jun 2011, 05:17

8

My First Phone

Rajapandian has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I lik My nokia C5 -03 for its best features but it has one disadvantage that i cannot operate Music player using my head set. I cannot toggle to next songs with head set. and all other features are great and its worth to Buy.....................................................................................................................................................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jaxah
posted on 08 Jun 2011, 03:25

6

C5-03

Jaxah has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

BEWARE - speaker sound issues!!
My Nokia C5-03 is just over a month old and now has a problem with the speaker sound. I can't hear the person on the other side of a call, while they can hear me very well. Sometimes they are very soft, too soft to hear what they are saying, but I can hear there is someone, sometimes I can't hear them at all. It doesn't happen with every call and sometimes the sound suddenly returns to normal during a call. When I use the earphones on, I can hear the person.
I have searched the Nokia Support Discussions on this topic and it seems a lot of other Nokia C5-03 owners are having the same problem, here are some of the things they have tried without success: returned the phone to have repaired at Nokia Care; replaced sim card; reboot and reset the phone. Everyone says the problem does go away for a short while, but returns again. See some discussions: http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Cseries/C5-03-no-sound/td-p/937161 and http://discussions.nokia-asia.com/t5/Cseries/C5-03-no-sound-when-calling/td-p/993253

Apart from this issue, and the fact that I am rather disappointed with the (so-called) 5MP camera, that I cant see anything on the screen in daylight, and the frequent 'out of memory' issues, and that I have to charge it twice a day, I am quite happy with the phone - for what I paid for it.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 speaker sound quality great IF working
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 1/10 no flash!
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 2/10 can see anything on the screen in the sun
Battery 1/10 have to charge it twice a day

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MeghaPrashu
posted on 01 Jun 2011, 10:26

10

Rocking

MeghaPrashu has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Hi I liked this mob just by seeing it. then i got bold just bold after reading the features. Without knowing one anaother, me n my hubby has selected nokia C5-03 mob to buy. Its user friendly, internet is good, music is rocking, clarity is also nice. But it dont have flash n video calling. Overall Too Good
LOVE U NOKIA C5-03

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Madhawa Habarakada
posted on 27 May 2011, 22:43

9

Great Phone

Madhawa Habarakada has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great phone. having it for about 2 months.
Have some great items and some bad things too.
GPS is great. I'm using googlemaps and also garminXT.
Internet is also great. but sometimes get errors when selecting the data settings.
Youtube supports. Real Player supports wmv, flv also.

the battery life is not as good as it said.
screen is hard to see when under sun light.
no video calling is one worst thing
OS slows down sometimes due to themes, apps.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • great data speed
  • youtube supports
  • software supporting is great
  • good speed
  • great multimedia quality

Cons

  • less phone memory
  • no video calling
  • less talk time

Madhawa Habarakada alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Vlado
posted on 29 Apr 2011, 07:34

10

Nokia C5-03

Vlado has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I bought 2 months ago,
And it's pretty nice phone.
It's a middle-end range phone and it have some better options than others alternative phones.
I don't like the back cover,it's really easy to scratch it.
Construction is pretty good and display is excellent.
WiFi isn't fastest one but it's fast.
I really like 600 mhz processor because OS work perfectly.
Web browsing is excellent and I really like Black'n'Green color combination
It's beautiful 3G phone that have a lot of potential to become famous phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • -Wifi
  • -Good camera
  • -Fast OS
  • -600 mhz
  • -Good construction
  • -Long battery life
  • -Display
  • -Price
  • -Themes
  • -Fast web browsing and OVI Store interface

Cons

  • -Scratchily back
  • -No video camera

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

nokia c5-03
posted on 22 Apr 2011, 01:16

10

nokia c5-03 rockzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

nokia c5-03 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

nokia c5-03 is superrrrrrrrrrrrrr.i think it is a very cheap mobile with a dozens and dozens of function.it yhas a very gooooood sound and vidoe quality moreover the camera quality is also good.i think the main problem is no sec camera and no flash.it is a very well designed phone.its light in weight.and works superblyyyyy....................

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • light in weight, good looking,fast internet
  • display is good,sound and video qualityyy superr an awesome
  • fast text input,good quality camer

Cons

  • no sec camera,no flash

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samsam
posted on 18 Apr 2011, 00:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Apr 2011)

9

nokia c5-03

samsam has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

etails of Nokia C5 03
The largest mobile maker in India, Nokia has introduced its finest phone Nokia C5 03 at an introductory price of Rs. 9250. The mobile comes featured with 5 MP camera, wide 3.2 inches display screen with resolution of 360X640 pixels, 40 MB internal memory and included 2 GB memory, memory expandable support up to 16 GB, etc. The mobile is powered by a Li-on 1000 mAh battery that ensures you sufficient talk time and standby time. Nokia C5 03 comes with Symbian OS v9.4 OS and 600 MHz ARM 11 processor; it also allows making SMS, MMS, Email and Instant messaging along with browser support of HTML, WAP 2.0/xHTML and RSS feeds. The cute device's dimensions measures 105.8 x 51 x 13.8 mm, it weights 93 g only. The handset sports 3.2 inches TFT resistive touchscreen with 16M colours.

Design of Nokia C5 03

Nokia C5 03 holds style and elegancy in a unique way with living dimension of 105.8x51x13.8mm and acceptable weight of 93gms. It is supported by eye-appealing 3.2inches display which gives the resolution of 640x360 pixels making it inimitable and leader of the list. This baby piece is available in Black/Graphite black, Black/Lime green, Black/Aluminum silver and Black/Petrol blue colors.

Audio and Music functionality in Nokia C5 03

Nokia C5 03 has got the multi-format supported high-end media player that makes you sure of giving high quality sound out, where you can playback all your favorite audio and video tracks, moreover you will be able enjoying live on-a

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • smart internet browsing
  • good looking
  • 5mp
  • touchscreen(resistive)

Cons

  • light leakge
  • no led flash
  • bad beheviour with sunlight
  • no video call camera

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FERN DILSHAN
posted on 17 Apr 2011, 13:28

9

Worth for it's price

FERN DILSHAN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was trying to go for a 5800 XM & suddenly I checked the newly announced Nokia C5-03 & decided to go for it. Both were same in the market price & the design is pretty handy, low in weight. I think this phone is targetted on the internet usage because it can give 10.2Mbps max. I recommend this to any person who handles the phone with care because of the design of it.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 default eadphones are not quite quality for the phone.
Camera 8/10 No flash
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10 Even handwriting is more usable & fast
Display 8/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Looks, Battery, Internet, Fast text input
  • Fast text input, Wi-Fi

Cons

  • No flash, default headset is not quality for music
  • No 3G video

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

smartphone
posted on 17 Apr 2011, 02:22

10

BEST in its CLASS

smartphone has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

the phone is really nice if u hv a low budget go for it...!! its d bst choice!!! With a price range below $200, Nokia C5-03 is the new belle to touch screen phone segment of the community. Indeed, both price and package on offer is quite rational for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from leading vendors.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kanagababu
posted on 13 Apr 2011, 23:14

10

100% Worth

Kanagababu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am using this phone more than 4 months, in Chennai me only bought first buyer, upto this date, i never get any problem, fast internet, non stop GPS, i can easily find nearest details, good mp3 player, fast text input, like that i can share all , my rating 10/10

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 very easily u cal understand incoming call
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10 high video recording
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 Daily am using net, and messaging
Text input 10/10 very fast input, v can use our nail also...
Display 10/10 very high quality
Battery 10/10 continue using means more than one day battery back up coming very good

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Abin
posted on 09 Apr 2011, 03:28

9

top phone

Abin has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

everyone should have this phone, i think its a great buy, the features are great, as is the battery life......this is my dream phone, and perhaps the most cheapest one........interms of money, not the quality......i love my nokia c5-03.........soon i will post another comment on its full usage!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • battery, looks, camera, wifi

Cons

  • without led flash, no secondary camera!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Muhammad Ismail KMN
posted on 07 Mar 2011, 01:42

10

C5-03 is awesome

Muhammad Ismail KMN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Its a cute and best mobile handset at the moment. After trying it, I think Nokia C5-03 as a touch-screen phone for middle class, the Nokia C5-03 has a compact shape and quite interesting. Coupled with decent features a complete in-class performance and reliability thanks to the processor and platform Symbian S60 5th edition support.
With a price range below $200, Nokia C5-03 is the new belle to touch screen phone segment of the community. Indeed, both price and package on offer is quite rational for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from leading vendors.

Battery 10/10
Display 10/10
Text input 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Camera 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Internet 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Build quality 10/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Kalol
posted on 06 Feb 2011, 07:27

9

C5-03

Kalol has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great Phone..I think its worth...In this cost..no one get a better phone than this...If ur budget is low...then this is the exact one u want to purchase...yeah may be if u can spend more..then there are many options better than this..but yeah,,this is also a good one.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

www.hpsblog.com
posted on 05 Feb 2011, 08:39

7

Nokia C5-03, a tiny full-featured smartphone

www.hpsblog.com has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After trying and also conduct my own review on www.hpsblog.com , I think Nokia C5-03 as a touch-screen phone for middle class, the Nokia C5-03 has a compact shape and quite interesting. Coupled with decent features a complete in-class performance and reliability thanks to the processor and platform Symbian S60 5th edition support.
With a price range below $200, Nokia C5-03 is the new belle to touch screen phone segment of the community. Indeed, both price and package on offer is quite rational for us who dream of having a phone with a complete package from leading vendors.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 7/10
Display 7/10
Battery 7/10

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories