x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Alcatel OneTouch Idol User Reviews

9 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9/10
Call quality10/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception9/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera9.5/10
Multimedia10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

toneta91
posted on 11 Apr 2014, 13:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Feb 2014)

9

Great for it's price

toneta91 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Don't look at the benchmarks. There's no way Galaxy Trend Plus is 2 times faster than the Alcatel. The Alcatel is A LOT FASTER than the benchmarks say. I'm a very heavy user and i'm really satisfied with it.

Build quality 10/10 Beautiful phone. Doesn't feel cheap.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Very clear earpiece.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 I dont listen to music so im not sure but the ringing is loud enough.
Camera 9/10 The back camera is ok even in the dark. Front camera is amazing though. I've never seen front camera so good.
UI speed 9/10 Really fast
Everyday usage 9/10 Alcatels UI is not perfect but its fine once you get used to it.
Text input 9/10 Has a built in swiftkey which is kinda cool(but not the paid version).
Display 9/10 I'm not that satisfied with the touchscreen responsiveness but its not that bad. You might even not notice it. The display is just BEAUTIFUL. Did not expect that from a cheap phone.
Battery 9/10 15 hrs with moderate use.

Pros

  • Display
  • Speed
  • Call quality
  • Front-facing camera

Cons

  • BATTERY

toneta91 alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

loza99
posted on 12 Jul 2013, 09:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jul 2012)

9

Awesome !!

loza99 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Big Display
  • 8 MPX
  • Build quality

Cons

  • Battery

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories