x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

AT&T Z221 User Reviews

8.5 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception10/10
Display9.5/10
Build quality10/10
Text input7.5/10
Everyday usage8.5/10
UI speed7.5/10
Camera7.5/10
Multimedia7/10
Internet8.5/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery10/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

rajath
posted on 25 Jul 2012, 15:08 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Jul 2012)

9

The master of flip phone from ZTE !!!!!!!

rajath has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I am using this phone form past 1 year . This Z221 is very famous for its style and feature of this phone. A common man can afford this phone because the price of this phone cheep and people love to purchase like this phone. This phone very strong we can say because i have dropped may time but still the phone is working correctly with any problem in this phone. It's got a basic flip phone web browser which is pretty easy to navigate and read. Only one problem it does not support YouTube video. But the phone is very good .

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • A common man phone with Budget phone

Cons

  • None

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

johnthebreeze
posted on 29 Mar 2012, 17:29 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Mar 2012)

8

Pretty good budget prepaid phone

johnthebreeze has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

In the prepaid world choosing which carrier is like choosing anything else ... you base your decision on what you want and what you're willing to pay for. I've been with the Go Phone service because it is the best quality and least dropped calls in the areas I live and travel. It's not perfect, but in the world of technology nothing is.

The AT&T Z221 is my step up from the Samsung A107. It is as is described, a basic clamshell flip phone. The main scores for this phone on here seem to be rating it against the flexibility of a smartphone, so don't let those numbers be your decision maker for getting this phone.

I use it mostly for talking and texting. Call quality is pretty good, a lot better than the A107 but then again that was a $10 phone we're talking about. It's got a basic flip phone web browser, which is pretty easy to navigate and read ... just don't expect any YouTubin' on it.

I guess my only issue is when I'm texting. The buttons are a lot more sensitive than other phones I've used and predictive text tends to go a little slower than I'd like. I guess that's more personal preference than anything. I've only used the camera a time or two but for a budget flip phone it suffices.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 6/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 5/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Price
  • Call quality
  • Simplicity

Cons

  • Button sensitivity
  • Predictive text kinda slow

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories