x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Watch the Huawei Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro event livestream right here

Posted: , by Kaloyan C. Kaloyan C.

Tags :


The Huawei Mate 10 is almost here — and Huawei is very eager to show it off, as evidenced by the outrageous amount of teasers the company's social media accounts have been putting out. And it's no surprise that the launch event will be streamed live — this was the case with both its P10 and Honor 9 flagships earlier this year, after all.

So if you want to be one of the first people to see Huawei's latest device series (which are totally not smartphones), make sure to check back here on Monday, October 16th, 2017 at:

05:00 AM PT | 08:00 AM ET | 02:00 PM CEST



We're expecting to see the debut of two new devices, the Huawei Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro. Both are expected to have about the same characteristics, including the newly-announced, AI-focused Kirin 970 chipset and a dual rear camera module.

It seems like the differences between the two will be mostly cosmetic: the Mate 10 Pro will have a display with a tall, 18:9 aspect ratio, while the regular Mate 10 will retain its predecessor's 16:9 display instead.

The Mate 10 series is expected get at least one more addition in the face of the Mate 10 Lite. This device, however, has already been launched under at least three different names already: the Huawei Maimang 6, the Huawei Nova 2i, and the Honor 9i. However, we wouldn't bet on it being present at the launch event, just like the Huawei P10 Lite was nowhere to be seen in its siblings' debut earlier this year.

The YouTube live stream for the event is embedded at the top of the post, but you can also watch it through Facebook Live at this link.

Watch the Huawei Mate 10 and Mate 10 Pro event livestream right here

14 Comments
  • Options
    Close





Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories