Google expands YouTube TV service to 34 more regions in the US


Google has just announced that its YouTube TV streaming service is now available in 34 new markets in the United States, the only country where it can be accessed. With the addition of the new regions, YouTube TV is now available in 84 cities across the US, which is quite impressive considering Google debuted the streaming service early this year.

Here is the full list of cities that have just got access to YouTube TV service: Albany, Baton Rouge, Buffalo, Cedar Rapids, Chattanooga, Colorado Springs, Des Moines, Flint, Fresno-Visalia, Ft. Myers-Naples, Ft. Smith-Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers (Arkansas), Grand Rapids, Green Bay, Greenville, Huntsville-Decatur (Florida), Jackson (Mississippi), Knoxville, Little Rock, Madison, New Orleans, Omaha, Paducah-Cape Girardeau-Harrisburg, Portland-Auburn (Maine), Providence, Roanoke-Lynchburg (Virginia), Rochester, Savannah, Shreveport, South Bend-Elkhart (Indiana), Spokane, Springfield (Missouri), Toledo, Tucson, Tulsa, and Waco .

Keep in mind that YouTube TV requires a $35 monthly fee, but for that amount, you'll be getting access to live TV from more than 40 networks, as well as unlimited storage via Cloud DVR. It's also worth mentioning that customers will get 6 accounts per household when they subscribe to the streaming service.

These are probably the last cities in the US to get YouTube TV coverage this year, but starting next year, we can safely assume Google will continue the expansion of the service.

source: Google (Twitter) via Droid-life

Recommended Stories

Loading Comments...
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless