x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Juke User Reviews

7.1 Based on 29 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera7/10
Multimedia7/10
Internet5.5/10
Call quality9/10
Battery8.5/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10
Build quality8.5/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage9/10
UI speed9/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

dunca123
posted on 18 Mar 2011, 20:07

10

Good little phone

dunca123 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I loved this phone till the day I had to upgrade to a new one. I had to have dropped it over a million times. It was dropped form cealing height, and still worked fine. I loved the music player. I am upgrading to a KIN TWOm. Mostly because of the music player, and the Wi Fi. Over all, this phone has been great to me. I hope they come out with a different version later on. It does have zoom. You just have to lower the quality of the picture.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • All

Cons

  • None

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

briannalynn
posted on 26 Oct 2010, 20:34

7

Juke!

briannalynn has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I love this little phone. There are goods and bads about it though. The screen is small and so are the keys (but you get used to that). The camera sucks and you can't zoom in on a picture. And, you can't use Verizon's my media retrieval with this phone. Other than that it is pretty decent. It's really small so sometimes I loose it but overall, I love this phone. I would keep it if I didn't have so many issues with Verizon (the suck I could go on and on about them...)

Build quality 7/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 1/10 Never used it
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 5/10 Can't zoom. But, not a bad camera for what it is. If you are expecting a good camera don't get this phone or this size of phone.
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Sound
  • User friendly
  • Reception
  • MP3 player
  • Small

Cons

  • Camera
  • Can't use my media retrieval
  • Time doesnt constantly display on main screen
  • ..its Verizon :(

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Alex Lavinia
posted on 28 Jan 2010, 17:28

7.3

OK for what it is

I've had it for 1 year and 1/2 because I got it for free with a Verizon plan. I grew accustomed to it. I really liked its design and the fact that you can fit it anywhere. I definitely needed a music player and a phone that does what a phone is supposed to do at its most basic. In the end I really didn't use the player as much as I thought because the phone dies quickly afterward. Keypad is actually not as hard to handle as it looks. People seem really surprised at the fact that this is a phone...and one you can handle quite well if you're used to it. Definitely not your classic phone.
Battery was pretty OK for the first 6 mo.or so and then it gradually started to die faster. If I don't really use it it still lasts for 2-3 days...but if I do use it more than usual then next day or same day charge is a must.
Speaker quality is great even for the ones with not very good hearing.
All in all, this little phone served me well. I am not an avid talker/texter....so I think this phone works great for those people who like its design and don't spend half their time on the phone. It is what it is...a basic phone that had a music player.
If you like it for what it says it does, then you should go for it.
Even if my contract expires soon I'll have a hard time parting with this little guy, but I'm definitely ready for an upgrade.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lilone123
posted on 24 Nov 2009, 19:09

1.7

Horrible

The juke is the worst phone I have ever had. It freezes at random points and it shuts down randomly to. THe battery life is the worst. I did not expect this phone to be the greatest but it was horrible, and I had it for two years and it never worked right after  the first two days. The screen is so small it baely shows you all the words someone texts. The only good thing about this phone is the music player and even then it freezes the hole fone in order for it play.

Design 1/10
Features 3/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • The music player is ok

Cons

  • the screen is to small
  • the battery life is way to short
  • the buttons are so small
  • etc...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Efitz
posted on 16 Nov 2009, 10:57

6

The Juke.

I've had this phone over a year now. It's a great little phone, very durable and a great battery life. I've dropped this phone more times than I can think of, but has yet to brake or shut itself off. I mean sure it's got it's fair share of scratches an a ding here an there. The thing is like a rock. Anyways the sound quality is great, it does get annoying after a while talking on it after 20 minutes or so because of the size. I must say i've gotten used to texting with it after all this time. It's definitely gonna be my spare when I upgrade to another phone.

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Performance 8/10

Pros

  • Great battery life. Very durable.

Cons

  • The size of course.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Jill Finlayson
posted on 21 Aug 2009, 19:26

10

JUKE

I have had the juke for like almost two years. i have my upgrade soon and im gunna cry when i get a new phone. i hate it but love it at the same time. its really small and takes bad pictures. and theres no video. the speaker phone sucks. it has prefected my vision though because of its small size. it fits like everywhere. its really durrable. good for like a 12 year old for like there first phone. its cute. long battery life! i grew attached to it

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • durrable
  • wicked long battery life!!!
  • small

Cons

  • bad speaker
  • bad camera
  • no video

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

socalblonde89
posted on 27 Jun 2009, 17:18

6

good if you need a small phone ONLY

i only could tolerate this phone for about 3 months, i liked that it was tiny but what it lacked in size it lacked in features. the speakers were hard to hear, the camera was useless, and the screen was hard to see. it was horrible as a texting phone. at least the battery lasted forever...

Design 10/10
Features 3/10
Performance 5/10

Pros

  • long battery life
  • tiny, easy to slip in pocket or purse
  • fun to whip out

Cons

  • bad camera
  • bad speakers
  • tiny screen

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 28 Apr 2009, 14:22

6.7

I have had the juke for about five months now and it is not bad to be honest i am a sales rep with a verizon wireless store and own more than one phone and must admit the juke has an amazing battery life and for pepole that enjoy doing things with only one hand the juke is just the right size the music player is not as loud as i would like and the camera quality is lacking some but mostly due to the small screen. I am a very clumsy person but my juke as been real sturdy so far drooped it a couple times and having the music player in my pocket is nice. I have had customers bring the same phone i with the flip broke but i honestly just beleive they mistreat thier phone and try to push it the wrong way   but we all have our own opinions what i think most pepole need to realize is that phones do what they are created to do

Design 6/10
Features 7/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • great battery life
  • small easy to handle

Cons

  • small screen
  • camera
  • not loud enough

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Sam fink
posted on 09 Apr 2009, 20:22

7.7

Juke review

Samsung Juke has amazing battery life I often lost the charger because I only needed it once a week. My geuss as why the battery lasts so long, is because the screen is so small.  Got me tons of attention. Everytime I whiped it out people always had to say something, usualy "thats the smallest phone I ever saw". The screen and buttons are kinda small.  It is a good phone nothing else. It has a camera but the screens soo small you cant see what you took a picture of. And when using the camera your finger always goes in front of it. It is suprisingly sturdy I owned it for a year and a half, and dropped it all the time. I would still have it today if it wasent so damb tiny. I lost it because it just fell out of my pocket and I did'nt even notice. I wanted to buy another but I was afraid I would lose it agein.

Design 8/10
Features 5/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • *Amazing battery life*
  • switchblade like flip
  • durable

Cons

  • so small its easy to lose
  • not a good phone for your avid txter

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JOEY
posted on 06 Mar 2009, 18:54

3.7

DONT BUY THIS PHONE

Hello there readers of phone arena i will tell you right now do not i repeat do not buy this phone. The swivel screen breaks ( no i dont drop my phone ever ) and the screen is just too small. If you like this cause of the music you might as well just go with the chocolate 3 or something cause this phone is bad.

Design 5/10
Features 3/10
Performance 3/10

Pros

  • Music display
  • Battery life

Cons

  • camera
  • screen size
  • small keys
  • non durable

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alicia
posted on 24 Jan 2009, 14:09

4.7

I've had this phone for a year and a half. After awhile it gets really old and boreing. This was my first phone and yeah at first it was intreasting with the size and everything. This phone looks like a toy.

Design 5/10
Features 2/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Good music player
  • Good starter phone

Cons

  • Easily gets strached
  • Camera
  • Smallish keys
  • Gets lame after having it for awhile
  • Small memory

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 18 Jan 2009, 21:38

7

I have had this phone for about a year now, and I sorta regret my choice. Don't get me wrong, the thing works AMAZINGLY. I have never had a problem with the sound quality, software, or buttons breaking. NOTHING HAS GONE WRONG. However, it is hard to text/push the buttons, seeing as they are really small and super smooth, so my nails slip all the time. And the camera kinda sucks, because it's only 1.3 megapixels. Soon I'll be getting a new phone, and since I text a lot, I want something with a QWERTY keyboard. So if you don't text much, call people all the time, and love it when people go, "Woah! Is that your phone? It's so cool!", then you should totally get this phone.

Design 7/10
Features 5/10
Performance 9/10

Pros

  • Cool design
  • People's reactions
  • Call quality
  • Sound
  • The swivel thing on the front is fun to play with
  • The phone comes in great colors
  • It won't fall out of your pocket
  • Good weight

Cons

  • Slippery buttons
  • Camera
  • Small screen
  • Shows fingerprints and smudges WAY too easily

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Raven
posted on 12 Oct 2008, 19:39

9.7

ehh

I have had tis phone for like a day so far..but it weird..like its kewl in a way...but stupid in a nother..l ike.. i dont know why ppl say that the keys are tiny there are sooo many other fones that have much smaller keys..there huuge...well medium sized but dont get tricked by those ppl..they lying......its a great phone get it.. u gotta trust me!!! its absoloutely great...otherwise....get the verizon wireless blitz...not saying that its a better fone than the juke but...u know what...just get the juke..and u'll get it for free if you have it prepaid or a plan how great is that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design 9/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • its great

Cons

  • its not bad..theres nothing bad to say

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MotorolaExpert
posted on 22 Jul 2008, 20:15 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jul 2008)

6.6

Oh MY GOD....

the samsung juke is one of the most pointless phones i have ever seen. yeah it might be a musicc player, but does it really fit into the phone/music player? its mostly a music player by samsung, and rigt before they shipped it they said, hey lets make it a phone too! what the heck! its not like its gonna lose us millions of dollars! but IT DID. it was unriliable, the flipbreaks easily, the keys are too small, the freakin screen is too small, the only really good thing about this phone is that it the color on the screen is good. the camera, dont even let me GET INTO THE CAMERA. it is GARBAGE. it really is. its like, some cruddy VGA camer5a. My RAZR 2 V9m is some crazy sick 2 magapixel camera. i do have to give them some credit for having the courage to realease that phone. and if it does have bluetooth BRA-VO. overall it's garbage. people, dont waste your time getting this phone, get something better. i swear. otherwise if anybody who is reading this who already has one, then this is my opinion and you could think what you want. but i HATE It.

Design 6/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 4/10

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

zinos
posted on 21 May 2008, 02:06

7

average dimensions?

i never seen smaller cell phone.. then show me "small dimensions"

Design 9/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 7/10

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 20 May 2008, 15:26

2

pieceeee

myn wont charge and the battery doesnt last,,
its theeee worstt for texting cuz the buttons are tinyyyy.
and the music sounds bad. myn broke in less than 2 months.

Design 3/10
Features 2/10
Sound Quality 1/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 1/10

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

biblio
posted on 09 Apr 2008, 18:19

9

biblio

So far, so good. For all of us above 20 somethings who want a phone that doesn't have everything including the kitchen sink, this one is great. Easy to use, and a great multi-tasker, this phone is great for anyone who doesn't need a business phone.

Design 9/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Gunscar
posted on 24 Mar 2008, 08:38

8.8

[AMA]ZING

this phone is great!!!!!!!!!
i just got it and it was $0 for the phone with a 2 year contract and i love this phone to death....
i got a bluetooth headset for my ipod then got this phone and the headset works the same and the quality is like my 2 gb ipod so i don't even need my ipod anymore because i have this...
I LOVE MUSIC so this was a great free phone...i wish i got the cocolate because it can hold more but i'm good with this...i'll just get the iTouch (myself at night) when i get the money...
but i recomend this phone unless you have really bad eyes because the screen is small but other than that its GREAT....

i love you amber michelle avery

Design 8/10
Features 8/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 9/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mdhawk_088
posted on 10 Mar 2008, 17:33

5.2

Breaks Down

Seriously, I love Samsung. But this phone is sort of changing that. See, this is a true story. I bought this Juke at a Verizon Wireless retailer in Ann Harbor, Michigan. After 22 minutes, 16 seconds of use, the battery started smoking. All the sudden, the phone shut down, and I couldn't even get a repair. Luckily, I was able to get a new one for free, since my warranty, and it lasted only 41 minutes. I don't know what to tell you- maybe that I'm cell phone-less, or just that I am dissapointed.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 5/10
Value for money 1/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

larz
posted on 11 Feb 2008, 18:32

4

larz

i paid $45.68 for the phone and $87.00 for a 2yr conract. Yay BABES

Design 2/10
Features 5/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 3/10
Value for money 4/10

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ant
posted on 19 Jan 2008, 10:04

8.6

It won me over. :)

Well, i really didn't want this phone, but the price was really cheap, so i got it. I wasn't too excited, until about a week later because i found out soo many features it had, it was pretty awesome. I really like this phone. The camera was better than i thought, the sound is good, navigation is very easy. I really like the wheel thing. Plus, it helps you meet people. Oh! It's ringing.

Design 8/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 9/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 15 Dec 2007, 08:54

8

meh

the Juke is okay. I'm not a huge fan of it...then again I love phones that do EVERYTHING.

I will say that I love the speaker, the syncing is suuuuuuuuuuper easy...but the texting was difficult. t9 is one thing...but t9 with those teeny tiny keys? not so much.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ava
posted on 17 Nov 2007, 09:41

10

Really Great

okay my friend got this phone and she lets me mess with it. it's so cool! it's very small it's like the size of a ipod nano. the colors are great, the music is easy to load, the features are excellent, and it's camera is to die for. very nice phone. im definetly getting it as my next one.

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

VFRj
posted on 02 Nov 2007, 13:26

6.6

almost great

This phone is so close to what I wanted, but they did a couple of really stupid things. First, if you hold the phone in your hand while closed such that the screen is right side up, flipping it open renders it upside down! The screen should flip depending on whether it is open or closed so you don't have to keep turning it over in your hands. Secondly, there doesn't seem to be any way to get pictures off the camera to your computer other than emailing them to yourself (for a fee). Again, stupid. I understand Verizon wanting to nickel and dime us all to death, but this is ridiculous. I'm hoping there will be work-arounds for both these issues eventually. It is a pretty nice little phone otherwise. The size is such a nice change from carrying my PDA phone around.

Design 7/10
Features 4/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

elgee02
posted on 25 Oct 2007, 22:23

7.4

Solid

While not the best phone in the VZW lineup, it is perhaps the best mp3 player phone. Syncing is a breeze, and no extra accessories are needed as it includes the cable and headphones. It's actually not a bad phone either.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 7/10
Value for money 8/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories