Google I/O live stream: How to watch Android 12 and Wear OS event - PhoneArena

Google I/O live stream: How to watch Android 12 and Wear OS event

The next Google I/O developer conference is happening today and Google is expected to make some pretty major software announcements. It will be an entirely virtual event, like Apple's WWDC 2021, and everyone can watch the keynote live and participate in the subsequent online sessions at absolutely no charge. Sweet!

How and when to watch the Google I/O 2021 event keynote


You'll be able to watch the initial Google I/O keynote live through the Google Developers channel at 1am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST. The stream is embedded above, but if you miss the live stream, the event will be available to watch later on the same channel. 

  • 10am PT / 1pm ET on May 18

Google I/O 2021 developer conference, what to expect


  • Android 12
  • New Wear OS version
  • Google Pixel 6 teaser

Google's upcoming Android 12 operating system will headline the event. Recent leaks have hinted at a drastic redesign that supports theming and offers a more fluid and seamless experience across both first-party and third-party apps. 

In addition to that, Google is expected to unveil the highly anticipated new version of Wear OS. Its smartwatch operating system has been lagging behind Apple's watchOS for quite some time now, but the changes Google has in the pipeline are apparently so big that even Samsung is ready to adopt them. 

Lastly, a leak over the weekend suggested we might see our first official Pixel 6 teaser. If that doesn't happen, though, there's a good chance Google might talk about its upcoming custom chipsets, dubbed 'Google Silicon' in reports. 

The one thing you shouldn't expect to see is Google's Pixel 5a. The budget smartphone will make its debut in August, as Google itself confirmed in April following rumors of its cancelation
Loading Comments...
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless