Watch today's Nokia 7.1/7.1 Plus announcement livestream right here


In just a few hours’ time, HMD Global will take to the stage in London to announce, what is presumed to be, a whole range of new products.

As is often the case with these events, the company will be live streaming the whole event through the YouTube feed above. Presently, the event is scheduled to take place at 5:00 pm GMT (1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT/6:00 pm CET)

Naturally, the main focus of the event will be the next Nokia-branded smartphones. The first of these is set to be the cheaper Nokia 7.1 which will combine and all-glass build with a notched display up front. In addition to this, the larger Nokia 7.1 Plus is also expected to make its first official appearance. Interestingly, recent information revealed that a mysterious third device that is set to ditch the notch and make use of Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 710 could also be announced, although an unveiling at next week’s October 11 event now seems more likely.

Alongside the phones, HMD Global is also set to announce a variety of accessories. These will include the new “Nokia True Wireless Earbuds V1” which are set to retail for €108 in Europe and should include Google Assistant integration. Similarly, a wired alternative dubbed the “Nokia Active Wired Earphones V2” is reportedly on the way too and will retail for just €30. Unsurprisingly, a number of cases designed for the new smartphones are also expected.

Source: Nokia

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless