Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com
Cyber Monday deals
Catch limited-time Cyber Monday deals on tech before they are gone!

Apple Store goes down before iPhone 11 & iPhone Pro announcements

1
Apple Store goes down hours before iPhone 11 & iPhone Pro announcements
Apple’s ‘By innovation only’ event starts in less than six hours’ time at the Steve Jobs Theatre and that means the iPhone 11 and iPhone Pro, Apple Watch Series 5, and entry-level iPad are just around the corner. 

To make sure everything runs smoothly once the new products have been introduced, Apple has temporarily closed down the online Apple Store. When it reopens after today’s announcements, the website will be full of new devices. However, some older devices will likely be discontinued.

Taking into account Apple’s usual product strategy, the current-gen 9.7-inch iPad will likely be removed from the online Apple Store entirely. Similarly, the Apple Watch Series 3 may be discontinued once the Apple Watch Series 4 receives a discount. 

Regarding the iPhone lineup, Apple’s expected to say goodbye to 2016’s iPhone 7 duo in addition to last year’s iPhone XS and XS Max. This means the final lineup will consist of the iPhone Pro and Pro Max, iPhone 11, iPhone XR, and iPhone 8 and 8 Plus. 

Apple’s Special Event kicks off at 10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET | 5:00pm GMT and will be livestreamed via the company’s YouTube channel, website, and Apple TV app.

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless