Sony Ericsson W900 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Zane Espin posted on Jul 23, 2008, 10:32 AM

8.4

SE Behemoth !

I have had this phone for two years now and it still manages to impress me and others.
The best quality sound and loudest speaker I have heard in a cellphone.
most people think i'm playing a radio when I play it.
You don't get any more Walkman phones that have a good balance between camera and music like this did at the time.It has decent video recording capabilites for todays standards but no where near the LG's or Nokia's now.
Great phone but a little large for the pocket especially after having the original Moto Razr.
Only let down it was not as customisable as the motorola's.
I will keep this phone for a long time still.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sony Eric posted on Jan 07, 2008, 10:41 AM

10.0

by far the best phone i had, i have replaced N70, 6680, MOTO ROKR E1,,
the best!!! w900 hope itl be re-released but enhanced

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

xtian posted on Oct 18, 2007, 11:31 AM

10.0

be amazed

Very tough and very well designed indeed. I love all the features it has. And when every cell phone maker makes loud of their mp3 player capability, this phone humiliates them with superior mp4 video playback and crisp display. I've got 380 Mb in my external memory dedicated to video files and only a mere 72 Mb for mp3 files.

Besides, whenever i pull it from my pocket, nobody can resist to look at it.

Whenever you see this phone, just grab it. It's worth the money and it's simply the best of the best SE W series. Never mind the new W910i and W960i

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

alexis posted on Oct 18, 2007, 11:24 AM

10.0

highly recommended

It's the coolest phone that I ever own.
The effects of the 2megapixel camera produces high quality images.
The sound produce by the speaker is also great. It's one of the phone that Sony Ericsson came up.
keep up the good job, Song Ericsson.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

alejiandrio posted on Oct 18, 2007, 11:17 AM

10.0

kinda wonderful

This is the best phone u could ever have,it has alot of features.i bought 1 and i play in it all the time.Trust me if u wanna buy a phone get the sony ericsson w900i.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

mikmik posted on Oct 13, 2007, 7:57 AM

10.0

this is it

yes it is ,,it is an old phone but i have it and it is the besT!! i had n90 before and i can tell you there is W900 is much wonderful. camera is nice and it is the loudest phone till now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

jessie posted on Sep 10, 2007, 4:03 AM

10.0

irresistible

From what i have read on the features of this phone its really going to be out of this world. The sound will be No 1 as usual with sonyericsson walkman phones. Sonyericsson have made it clear that they intend to seperate or categorise their phones emphasis on music for the Walkman and Camera for the K series so people shouldnt judge this phone based on the camera. If you are looking for the best music phone and a very good all round phone this is the phone to get.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Allwyn Mendes posted on Mar 21, 2007, 11:54 AM

4.8

It Sux

I bought a w900 3 months back. Thought compared to my current p990, it sux, But its loud speakers is one of a kind, average screen resolution, amazing rotating slide, and its an extremely unique phone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Welsh Uk Chick posted on Nov 27, 2006, 12:56 PM

8.6

okie dokie

its nice but a bit on the chunky side. good sound for music your fav music! nice looking in the white version too wish it was slimmer though like the samsung d900 lv caryss xx (",) xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless