LG GD900 Crystal User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
6.5
Display
8.0
Build quality
10.0
Text input
8.5
Everyday usage
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Camera
9.0
Multimedia
8.5
Internet
7.0
Call quality
7.5
Battery
7.5
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

G4MB1T posted on Jun 12, 2009, 2:09 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Feb 16, 2009

10.0

i saw lots of videos of this phone and i think its great an i maybe buy it if it was Thhaat responsive in the videos ! Awesome phone

Pros

  • the camera
  • the numbers
  • the responsive touch screen
  • the multi touch

Cons

  • the cons are if i found out that the touch response in the videos were a lie
  • then i rate this phone 10,10,0 0 0 0 0

17 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Report

dj greg posted on Jan 10, 2011, 6:30 PM

10.0

CWL

dj greg has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Im glad i got it and my friends love it also. its fun to txt with and to take pictures with. The overall effect of the phone is amazing and it works very fast. Words cannot describe how great this phone is. Im actually writing a review while on this phone right now.

Build quality
10.0
amazing look
Reception
9.0
i get reception almost everywhere
Call quality
10.0
Great quality
Internet
10.0
internet is fast
Multimedia
10.0
excelent picture quality
Camera
10.0
just amazing, the best ive ever seen
UI speed
10.0
Great
Everyday usage
9.0
I use it for everything
Text input
10.0
I love texting with it
Display
8.0
Bright
Battery
6.0
doesnt last long

Is this review helpful?

Report

JT posted on Jan 07, 2011, 4:46 PM

6.0

LG GD900

JT has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have this phone almost a year and I think the quality of the software isn't that good. My phone lags very often and also freeze sometimes especially because of temperature changing. If it's warm the phone will freeze and if it's cold like this winter the phone will freeze. But I have to mention that my phone is very robust. I don't know how many times it fell down or was thrown against the wall and it still functions as it shoud do. Another positve thing is that the transparent keypad. With this you can impress other people :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
4.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
4.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
4.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • robust
  • camera
  • transparent keypad
  • some multimedia apps

Cons

  • it lags or freezes
  • not temperature resistent
  • "black screen" if somebody calls
  • bad sound quality of phone call
  • sometimes touchscreen doesn't function
  • no apps for LG
  • too expensive
  • slow internet

Is this review helpful?

Report

Eternal posted on Sep 10, 2010, 9:45 AM

5.0

LG Crystal

Been using it for 3 months, a bit disappointed.
I feel the price was too much for the features it offers.

All in all, if you only want a cool and innovative phone, this is your phone.

Pros

  • HIgh resolution
  • Cool, innovative phone

Cons

  • Slow Internet connection
  • SLow in processing
  • Have tendency to freeze
  • Camera only good in certain condition
  • The touch too sensitive, if you're in a hurry, you wouldnt want to make a text message.
  • No games or application from LG, so it's quite boring.
  • Price is too expensive for its quality.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Janus van der Veen posted on Sep 01, 2010, 12:56 AM

10.0

An amazing cell phone, nothing more to say, I'll buy one years ago and still use it, and I have, maybe I have been stuck a time or two ... but nothing more.
clear your keyboard is awesome, I love using it as a touch pad when I go surfing, so if you need some tenderness in the fingers to work without problems, your screen has a huge resolution, at the time was one of the highest, 16 million colors nothing more to say, incredible.
It ordered a phone, maybe not so fast, the interface S-Class meets all the necessary ... his musical reproduction is clean and clear, the video is quite sharp, and much more that could be telling for a while ...

Pros

  • Everithing!!

Cons

  • nothing

Is this review helpful?

Report

Axel posted on Sep 01, 2010, 12:37 AM

10.0

Well, to start what difference the phone from the other transparent your keyboard in a word awesome, it's like other touch screen, transparent glass, and white lights are keys to perfection leaves no one indifferent, in good quality, the numbers look very good and respond well.The interesting thing is that the surface of the keyboard also functions as a gesture control system to activate programs and ultimately carry the mouse to browse through our collection of photographs or browse through the Internet. Another interesting features of the keyboard has to do with the ability to write SMS with your finger, thanks to its multi-touch touch interfaceThe software is quite stable, no reboot, and battery charge lasts about 2 days, using constantly.I give it a 10/10, really won it. 

Pros

  • very nice and different
  • screen quality
  • camera with many possibilities
  • video recording with high quality
  • quality of materials used.

Cons

  • Own interface only possible to add java games and applications.
  • Is no xenon flash, but the flash is fine.
  • Some things are already too much to ask ...

Is this review helpful?

Report

Andy posted on Aug 31, 2010, 7:18 PM

9.7

I have it for almost a year and I can say it's a wonder phone, I even dare say that the best I've had so far.
The camera is very, very good, the flash is super intense, a menu very comfortable, very intuitive, the phone searches for contacts with press almost any key, is that of the main or the end of the name or phone number, and has an excellent memory for incoming calls and outgoing calls.

The small details that make the difference.

Pros

  • Everything
  • Camera, UI, display... wifi.... etc

Cons

  • USB audio connector (WTF)
  • slow motion proccesing ever lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Crystal User posted on Aug 31, 2010, 7:02 PM

10.0

the phone, features and design are fantastic too.
I have the phone and never gives me problems
the screen is excellent, the gradient of colors and resolution too.
nothing more to say, a great phone ... much better than the Arena, do not understand how much love this model ... Crystal rules.

Pros

  • Incredible display resolution and colors.
  • Dolby performance.
  • Transparent keypad and touchpad (Awesome)
  • gesture shortcut
  • Wi-fi
  • S-Class UI
  • Capacitive Multi touchscreen
  • 8 mpx Camera
  • Slow motion ... and more

Cons

  • nothing...
  • the proccesing speed maybe... but its enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Tom Tompson posted on Jun 22, 2010, 12:23 AM

2.0

Quirky fone

LG is as it as a bad reputed company!With the low production quality they have managed to sell the Lg crystal (GD900) at a very low cost which makes People Buy itThough it provides a various number of features but there is no reliability factor.

Pros

  • ++ Afordable
  • ++ Transparent Alphanumeric Keypad
  • ++ Scratch resistant screen

Cons

  • ++ The camera Does no wonders in Low Light
  • ++ The Screen is Extra Sensitive
  • ++ The Keys Being featherTouch are tough to Handle
  • ++ The lacking 3.5mm audio Jack
  • ++ Single Stereo Speaker which is Unclear & sound starts cracking at Full volume
  • ++ The user interfrace is very Sluggish
  • ++ No divx support
  • ++ No GPS
  • ++ The Ambient Light Sensor very late to respond

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

anthonypotts posted on Sep 03, 2009, 6:30 PM

10.0

amazing

had this phone for over a month now! absolutely love it!!great for phone calls, messaging, taking photo's and video's. surfing the net is a breeze with the mouse. great for music with upto 33.5gb storageand good quality audio playback. Can stream youtube over wifi despite what some reviews say, only mobile version though./ Forget divx and xvid video's as the resolution is not up to the quality of the screen, go for h2.64 mp4 video's. free converter called handbrake. touchpad and touchscreen are great and easy to use. texting on the touchpad is quite strange but you soon get used to it. can view all types of documents. download loads of java games. comes with a great cover to keep it shiny and clean. and looks amazing!!!love it!!!

Pros

  • touchpad mouse control, highest resolution screen, 8mp camera, dvd quality video recording. wi-fi. looks great. light and compact but solid build.

Cons

  • divx xvid not full resolution supported. youtube full resolution not supported.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on Jul 26, 2009, 7:32 PM

10.0

I have been using the GD900 for almost 10 days and during this period I found out that it is one of the best phones I have ever got my hands on. It supports many cool features and the transparent keypad is a future technology that never dreamed of using. The only thing I hated is that LG still don't have an app store to support such powerful mobile phone

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • no FM transmitter, no GPS

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.