x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

HTC U11 User Reviews

9.7 Based on 15 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.6/10
Text input9.1/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed10/10
Camera9.7/10
Multimedia9.9/10
Internet9.9/10
Call quality9.8/10
Battery9.3/10
Reception9.8/10
Display9.4/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Borh77
posted on 22 Aug 2017, 09:48 (Posts: 9; Member since: 25 Oct 2012)

9

excellent phone

Borh77 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone is really excellent. Excellent camera, very fast, very good screen. The battery life is good (enough for more than a day) but I would have prefer more and to be able to remove the battery. That is the only thing I would have change if HTC let me.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Excellent camera (especially with the HDR+ app)
  • Very fast
  • Very good screen

Cons

  • Unremovable battery
  • Battery life is enough to last 1.5 days in normal usage but I would have prefer more
  • Overexposure at night with the stock camera app (but can be fixed with a 3rd party app, like HDR+)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jimmybo
posted on 08 Aug 2017, 18:03 (Posts: 7; Member since: 01 Sep 2012)

10

I Love the phone

jimmybo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

OMG...way better than the iPhone 7 plus. Camera is unsurpassed, front leaves a lot to be desired. Battery s ok not the best but thank god for fast charge. Looks beautiful but a fingerprint magnet... the gorilla glass is indestructible. Been n love with htc since the droid Eris... the m8 and the m9 were disappointing but still had good points to them.

Build quality 8/10 You can feel the plastic
Reception 10/10 Awesome on tmobile
Call quality 10/10 Tmobile baby
Internet 10/10 Quick and fluid
Multimedia 10/10 With the included ear buds....flawless
Camera 10/10 THE BEST ON THE MARKET
UI speed 10/10 Smooooooooth
Everyday usage 10/10 Don't want to put it down
Text input 10/10 Like any other phone
Display 10/10 Big, bright, beautiful
Battery 8/10 Let's just say....thank god for fast charging

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

314NTMD
posted on 27 Jul 2017, 04:52 (Posts: 12; Member since: 28 Jul 2016)

10

Best phone of 2017 (for now

314NTMD has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

HTC U11 is no doubt the best smartphone on the market. It not only meets(surpasses) all the demands but is also feature-packed(squeezability and acoustic focus , both very useful to me) . Everything except front design(back glass is gorgeous) is close to perfect. I prefer bezeless phone, but i can totally live with that because U11 is SO GOOD!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything except the bezel

Cons

  • bezels QQ

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

killer7D
posted on 23 Jul 2017, 02:53 (Posts: 453; Member since: 18 Sep 2014)

10

The Best Phone I had so far !

killer7D has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought the HTC U11 since 10 days. I have never seen a Smartphone with a camera like this. It easily beats all the competitors including Galaxy S8 and iPhone 7S. The Battery Life is good so far. Build Quality is fantastic. I love the color options that htc is offering.

I also would like to highlight "The Sound Quality is Wonderful". It is so loud and so clear.

The Interface is so clean and so fast. The phone never hang or show any error messages.

Currently, this is the best phone in the market in my opinion among all its competitors.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Amazing Screen - Very Bright & Vivid
  • Amazing Battery Life
  • Extremely Fast - 128 GB Storage & 6 GB RAM
  • Excellent Camera - The Best Ever
  • Wonderful Colors - I have Amazing Silver

Cons

  • Attached Cover is not of good quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

adi9764
posted on 30 Jul 2017, 14:23 (Posts: 119; Member since: 16 Feb 2016)

8

Good overall phone with a few annoying problems

adi9764 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The camera app is always in full brightness and there is no option to change that, also it could be way better and i feel like this is the worst camera app ive ever used abd its slow too, also there is no option to turn off the light of the capacitive keys which is also really annoying and frustrating. This is a good fast phone with great design and good camera and battery life but with some really annoying and frustrating problems that make it a 8/10 at most. Htc seriously needs to work more on their software

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Fast
  • Good display
  • Beautiful design
  • Good speakers
  • Good battery life
  • Good camera

Cons

  • No bluetooth 5
  • Not that durable
  • Camera app sucks
  • Not that many options in the phone
  • Camera is really really slow and takes a couple of seconds to take a shot to take pics sometimes.. Good camera but cant compete with s8 for the average user

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

xxCearxx
posted on 12 Jul 2017, 12:55 (Posts: 18; Member since: 11 Apr 2014)

10

Best phone ever! PERIOD

xxCearxx has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was an iPhone user. I had the iPhone 7 plus since nov-16, till 3 weeks ago. I sold my iPhone and pre-ordered the HTC U11. Guys, you need to use, have it, play with it, to realize how beatiful and efficient it is. Why I emphatize about the iPhone so much at the begginig? Because many places like iPhonearena usually say: iPhone is so fast, iPhone is so efficient, iPhone is so graphic topnotch, and bla bla bla... well, my HTC U11 is soooo way mcuh better!! Battery is oustanding. Camera, best ever! Screen is so good! Everything about tis phone is perfect! I´m just loving it! Dont trust the 8.2 rating from iphonearena. Earphones are sooooo good!

Build quality 10/10 how the metal phrame meets the glass is gorgeous! Colors are unique!
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 I was hopping the boomsound speakers to be a little bit more louder, but they are good!
Camera 10/10 Simple: hands down, best cameraphone
UI speed 10/10 like a breeze!!!
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery life
  • CAMERA!!!!
  • Screen
  • earphones are sooooo good!

Cons

  • none!!!! at all!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

LionStone
posted on 10 Jul 2017, 12:22 (Posts: 858; Member since: 10 Dec 2010)

10

U11 Top Mobile of 2017

LionStone has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Everything from build quality, unique finish, slick and unobtrusive UI, Edge Sense, battery optimization, camera and audio quality...it has the best overall package for mobile. This device came out of the box with 7.1.1 and what a dream to have all day battery life without a worry. To give this device an 8.2??? is just nitpicking.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Audio
  • Battery optimization
  • Camera
  • Design
  • Fluid UI
  • Edge Sense
  • Function
  • Innovation
  • Water resistance

Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Blitz_Panzer
posted on 18 Jun 2017, 00:58 (Posts: 9; Member since: 21 Sep 2012)

10

Battery works all day

Blitz_Panzer has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

To resume this:
All the good points from the review of Android Authority are true...
And the battery works for me at least 8 hours without connect
Sincerly I can't understand the 8.2 here...
And my second phone is an iPhone 7 plus...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • All

Cons

  • Text input

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

amats69
posted on 14 Jun 2017, 07:57 (Posts: 1524; Member since: 12 Nov 2012)

10

Best HTC phone as of the moment

amats69 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Everyone knows HTC status now. But I will.not fool myself to say that this phone is crap because it is NOT. Aside from the glass back, I salute HTC for this excellent device.From the excellent camera, snappy UI, Battery, Audio, IP 67 rating and a unique feature,this phone is remarkable.HTC nailed it this time.

Build quality 9/10 I still prefer thier Aluminum metal body. But this phone is so nice to hold.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Excellent Camera
  • Excellent battery life. But there's always a room for improvement
  • snappy UI
  • Edge sense is very useful for me. esp on launching camera app even if the screen is turn off
  • Excellent Audio experience. That Usonic earbuds with noice cancellation is a worthy trade off of the 3.5jack. But of course, inclusion pf 3.5 jack is a plus factor.
  • IP67 rating
  • Alexa integration

Cons

  • No headphone jack
  • Glass back is a Finger Print magnet

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dragon76
posted on 10 Jun 2017, 16:49 (Posts: 24; Member since: 24 Jun 2012)

10

HTC is back....

dragon76 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am very pleased with the Brilliant Black HTC U11, another high quality phone with all the right things. I am truly biased towards HTC though and I must say that this phone doesn't disappoint. The audio from the "Boom" sound is awesome (improved on the 10) the screen is vibrant (I can live with the top and bottom bezels, I understand that they are part of the "Boom") The camera is awesome been talking some awesome outside in the woods and by the creek photos. Front Camera has higher mega pixels but I liked the 10's front facing camera better overall maybe because of the image stabilization. Performance is top notch with this HTC and Battery life is comparable to the HTC 10 maybe a little better but I don't use any of the battery saving options I turned it up to 11.....lol

The "Squeeze" me thing may seem like a gimmick but it is really handy when you want to take a picture fairly quick.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • User Experience
  • Sound Quality
  • Screen Quality
  • Squeeze Me
  • Brilliant Black

Cons

  • overall size
  • Fingerprint Magnet

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MyPhone2017
posted on 15 Jul 2017, 12:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jul 2017)

9

The perfect phone with one major flaw for me

MyPhone2017 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just bought this phone after watching probably every review to try and get the best informationon it. i came from a galaxy s6 and wanted an htc for a while but they just never seemed to deliver a phone that did everything well. Didn't have to be the best at everything but good at most things. The htc 10 looked and felt really nice but I figured I'd get the latest device especially with the new boomsound. It seemed like the phone had everything I wanted in a phone, battery life, camera, audio, screen. A lot of people said that the phone is fairly easy to manage with one hand and maybe they have bigger hand s than me but I disagree. WHY CAN'T HTC MAKE A NORMAL SIZE VERSION AND A PLUS VERSIONlike the pixel, iphone, galaxy?????????? Why Why Why. If this phone had a 5 inch scren version it would be my perfect phone. Besides that I thought the phone was awesome but I had to return it. If you like big phones you;ll love it. Sadly I have to gt a s7for one handed usability.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 Dual speakers sound great
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 7/10 Too big.
Text input 7/10 I'm sure there's a one handed mode but still. The phone is so wide.
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Way too big
  • Why not a regular version and a plus version??

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

saeedshakil
posted on 15 Jul 2017, 06:32 (Posts: 0; Member since: 18 Mar 2014)

10

best htc smartphone yet and one of the best smartphone of 2017

saeedshakil has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i am using three smartphone in a row right now. iphone 7 plus, galaxy s8+ and htc u11.
this 3 phone are the best 3 smartphone in the world right now.lets talk about u11.
i used all htc flagship since htc one m7.u11 is the best among them all.
world best looking phone
world best camera phone
world best music phone
great build quality
good battery life
good display
super fast ui
htc sense is very smooth
boomsound is more loud
usonic headphone is one of the best headphone comes with smartphone

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • very good build quality
  • very good looking
  • super fast performence
  • very smooth ui
  • good battery life
  • world best camera
  • ip67
  • usonic noise cancelling headphone
  • boomsound
  • 6 gb ram and 128 gb rom

Cons

  • no headphone jack
  • fingerprint magnet
  • battery capacity could be adequate
  • 5.5 inch display is little bit outdated
  • big buzzale

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Ebif_GSM
posted on 07 Jul 2017, 14:26 (Posts: 1; Member since: 30 Aug 2013)

10

IS Beautiful

Ebif_GSM has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am very pleased with the Brilliant Black HTC U11, another high quality phone with all the right things. I am truly biased towards HTC though and I must say that this phone doesn't disappoint. The audio from the "Boom" sound is awesome (improved on the 10) the screen is vibrant (I can live with the top and bottom bezels, I understand that they are part of the "Boom") The camera is awesome been talking some awesome outside in the woods and by the creek photos. Front Camera has higher mega pixels but I liked the 10's front facing camera better overall maybe because of the image stabilization. Performance is top notch with this HTC and Battery life is comparable to the HTC 10 maybe a little better but I don't use any of the battery saving options I turned it up to 11.....lol

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • All

Cons

  • Nothing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Simon8642468
posted on 01 Jul 2017, 16:32 (Posts: 1; Member since: 01 Jul 2017)

10

Best kept secret

Simon8642468 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I was very happy with the 10, so I pre-ordered U11 without a doubt. HTC lived up to my expectation again. In 2017, fast and smooth experience, long battery life and an excellent camera are given for any flagship phones. What U11 sets itself apart is the unique design and classy look. It makes its own statement. You won't be mixed into the crowd when holding one, and it is certainly not one of the me too phones.
The Edge sense squeeze function is an innovation that I haven't seen from smartphone manufacturers for a long time; hope HTC can evolve it into something significant. It may be hard though if there is not enough market share and support from 3rd party developers. We should support it to turn into some exciting features.
If it had a bezeless display, may be AMOLED, it would be a perfect 10!
One thing to note, I am happy that my 10 receives regular software updates, and I am confident the U11 will have similar support.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Design and look
  • Camera
  • Close to stock android
  • Battery life
  • Fast and smooth
  • Edge sense squeeze feature
  • Waterproof
  • Audio, including noise canceling ear buds

Cons

  • Display panel
  • Screen - I found a small scratch recently but I never drop or place it near sharp objects.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aznbagel
posted on 12 Jun 2017, 14:00 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Jun 2017)

10

HTC U11: It sure is different

aznbagel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I thought the 10 was the pinnacle of Android phones. Solid unibody, excellent speakers. The fastest fingerprint reader and a responsive screen and light UI.

The U11 so far has crushed it in every regard except the unibody. I will always prefer the aluminum unibody, but this thing has a refined style of its own. The edge sense is pretty underwhelming, but the fact it can be bound to whatever app you want makes it much more useful (*cough* bixby button).

The touchscreen and UI are incredibly responsive. And having seen my friend's S8 stutter on apps I don't understand why anyone would deal with TouchWiz. Sense on HTC isn't amazing but at least it won't drag your phone to a halt.

In box case, headphones, and adapter were appreciated, especially for the low price point.

This phone is slippery, I have tiny panic attacks whenever I've handed it to someone to look at.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Responsiveness of screen is top tier.
  • Camera is phenomenal.
  • Edge sense is gimmicky but is customizable, so there is benefit there.
  • Typical HTC build quality (excellent)
  • Boxed earbuds are great
  • Has adapter in box
  • Speakers are amazing
  • Price

Cons

  • Fingerprint magnet for real.
  • Slippery
  • No Uh-Oh Protection
  • Battery size is adequate
  • .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

New and Refurbished

Show more deals

Latest stories