x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPhone 6 User Reviews

8.9 Based on 50 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.2/10
Text input9.1/10
Everyday usage8.9/10
UI speed9.4/10
Camera8.9/10
Multimedia9.2/10
Internet9.2/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery7.9/10
Reception9/10
Display9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

fisher
posted on 29 Jan 2016, 10:26 (Posts: 9; Member since: 29 Jan 2016)

10

awesome

fisher has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Some people will tell you this phone is amazing. Ok!, Apple Lovers... whatever. This phone it`s greate, but sometimes a little bit slow, specially when you try to move the screen or something on a text. It`s beautifull, but a really bored phone. The main reason to sell it was that this phone had connection problems with my bluetooth speakers. I`m not talking about of minimun issues, but some huge problems with my Beats, that suddendly started to scream after 5 o 10 minutes of music.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pooma
posted on 29 Nov 2015, 11:37 (Posts: 62; Member since: 01 Oct 2015)

10

best

pooma has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Some people will tell you this phone is amazing. Ok!, Apple Lovers... whatever. This phone it`s greate, but sometimes a little bit slow, specially when you try to move the screen or something on a text. It`s beautifull, but a really bored phone. The main reason to sell it was that this phone had connection problems with my bluetooth speakers. I`m not talking about of minimun issues, but some huge problems with my Beats, that suddendly started to scream after 5 o 10 minutes of music.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ModMenTV
posted on 27 Oct 2015, 12:28 (Posts: 8; Member since: 27 Oct 2015)

7

iPhone 6 64GB

ModMenTV has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've only had this phone for short of 2 weeks at this time, but coming from the iPhone 5 previously I had expected more from a next gen phone, the feel is nice but honestly it's nothing more than my iPhone 5 with a larger screen. This phone is still a good phone, but not if you have to pay retail for it (which I bought my second hand) there are better options out there for phones at the same or lower price to these.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AlbertAribe
posted on 22 Mar 2015, 05:03 (Posts: 168; Member since: 21 Jun 2014)

10

Apple iPhone 6

AlbertAribe has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Everything is perfect and I can't go out the house without my iPhone in my pocket or in my hand. This is the best phone I ever used at this time. Call quality, camera, internet browsing, listening music and downloading TV show on my iTunes.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Everything.....

Cons

  • Battery only and I'm sure the next iPhone will have a better battery life.

5 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

salaal
posted on 27 Dec 2014, 16:08 (Posts: 109; Member since: 08 Dec 2013)

10

review!

salaal has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A really really really nice phone. The best I've used to date. The phone has 0 lag. Runs smoothly even though has just '1GB' of ram and a dual core processor. Great for one handed operation. The only downside in this phone is the battery.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

10 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MrKoles
posted on 30 Oct 2014, 05:08 (Posts: 368; Member since: 20 Jan 2013)

8

Not bad at all, if you live in 2012.

MrKoles has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have been using it as my daily-driver since getting it. I really like the phone, but there are certain little thing that annoy and confuse me...Since this is an utterly expensive device (at leasĀ“t in my country), I would be happy only with perfection. And iPhone 6 does not deliver that, not even close to the perfect.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Beautiful display despite the low resolution.
  • Comfortable to hold, but heavier than it should be.
  • Camera takes nice shots eventhough the low resolution, and is extremely fast.
  • Everything is fast and fluid, lag can not be seen.
  • Touch ID is a nice plus. Works perfectly.

Cons

  • Protruding camera, and ugly lines on the rear.
  • Display resolution should be 1080P.
  • Too long for a 4,7 incher.
  • Camera resolution, lack of details.
  • iTunes...yuck! My body trembles when I know I need to do some business with iTunes.
  • Weak battery life. Would not mind a thicker body with a decently sized battery
  • You will need a case to COVER that beautiful body.
  • MONO SOUND VIDEO! In 2014??? A joke!

40 out of 51 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AlexisR
posted on 22 Oct 2014, 15:31 (Posts: 19; Member since: 07 Oct 2014)

6

No this time!

AlexisR has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Apps force close a lot more often than they do on Android. The screen does lag and stutter at times, specifically if you are reaching for notifications or control center. The notifications are lacking. No 32GB version, users forced to upgrade all the way to 64GB (which is cheaper this year, but a 32GB version should have been even cheaper or even standard). Offers the same display pixel density fourth year in a row so many applications appear broken because the same pixel ratio but displayed on a larger screen. Protruding camera lens makes the phone wobble if you don't have a case on....

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Metal unibody
  • Complete LTE connectivity
  • PowerVR GX6450 GPU the best
  • Touch ID fingerprint sensor built into the Home button
  • Barometer sensor for tracking elevation

Cons

  • Rather pricey without carrier subsidies
  • No enhanced resistance to liquids or dust
  • NFC functionality limited to Apple Pay only
  • No wireless charging
  • Only 1.2MP front camera (offered low-quality images, resulting quite bad and blurry picture)
  • iPhone 6 doesn't support high-res audio
  • No FM radio
  • No microSD slot

34 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mmayer54
posted on 25 Sep 2014, 10:43 (Posts: 19; Member since: 15 Jun 2009)

9

Excellent Phone

mmayer54 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

4.7" display and overall size are perfect viewing and one-handed operation. Outstanding display quality as well. Camera and call quality are excellent too.
Not crazy about having to run my MP3 music thru iTunes though.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Spectacular Display, Excellent call quality, and excellent build

Cons

  • Battery, though longer life than expected could have been bigger even if it increased the thickness by 1mm.

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

33Blazers
posted on 01 Sep 2016, 23:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 01 Sep 2016)

10

Awesome iPhone 6

33Blazers has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

excellent iPhone 6. everything is excellent & easy to learn & use. it will last a long time if you take care of it. the cam. works excellent, phone calls are excellent. if you have the right phone carrier it will work almost anywhere.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • none

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

TCW2017
posted on 07 Jun 2016, 11:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Jun 2016)

8

The iPhone 6

TCW2017 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The iPhone 6 is a great phone, but it has some things that aren't great. It's a great size if you have large or medium sized hands. The aluminum unibody design allows the iPhone to look and feel like a premium device, although it can become a bit slippery.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Simple to use
  • Fast fingerprint sensor
  • Great HD display

Cons

  • Selfie Camera
  • Small front facing camera
  • Earpeice is kind of low volumed

TCW2017 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

k.swish
posted on 10 Mar 2016, 21:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Mar 2016)

9

I r8 8/8

k.swish has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've got to say. It has the best and the most features. It can be improved, but so far working fine. The iPhone 6s in my opinion is a scam. It is 100 dollars more for just a better camera and a couple of features.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Speed, Display, Functionality

Cons

  • Storage, Battery

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

4kMAN
posted on 31 Jan 2016, 09:50 (Posts: 4; Member since: 31 Jan 2016)

10

awesome phone

4kMAN has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Some people will tell you this phone is amazing. Ok!, Apple Lovers... whatever. This phone it`s greate, but sometimes a little bit slow, specially when you try to move the screen or something on a text. It`s beautifull, but a really bored phone. The main reason to sell it was that this phone had connection problems with my bluetooth speakers.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FamousDouble0
posted on 12 Nov 2015, 23:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Oct 2015)

6

Not a very good phone

FamousDouble0 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Ready for a new phone asap. Ive owned this phone and the 6plus. Stick to the 6plus it is a way better phone. It's faster and it has a much better display. The phone is terrible the OS is amazing. Apple needs to step it up when it comes to the actual phone.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • UI
  • iOS
  • Best app store
  • Apple

Cons

  • Phone
  • Display
  • Speakers
  • Battery

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

wedemboyz
posted on 23 Sep 2015, 03:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Sep 2015)

8

Iphone 6

wedemboyz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The iPhone 6 is so far the biggest joke of Apple . Everything is technically a few years too old . The price should be max . 350.-
Iphone 5 was even better .

Pros:
UI speed, Design

Cons:
Battery
No customisation
Price-performance ratio very bad
Old technology

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • UI speed
  • Design

Cons

  • Battery
  • No customisation
  • Price-performance ratio very bad
  • Old technology

wedemboyz alternatives:

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

OmarMontaser
posted on 06 Sep 2015, 14:30 (Posts: 5; Member since: 28 Mar 2015)

10

The best phone ever!!!!!!!!

OmarMontaser has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I switched from Android(Note 4) to iphone 6.
All people say android is better it is customization WOOOOW,When you take customization you take viruses, spywares,alot of ads,slow phone and lagging.
Iphone 6 is the best phone ever,better than note 5 and s6.Buy it without a doubt.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

OmarMontaser alternatives:

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Vendetta72
posted on 04 Sep 2015, 07:27 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Sep 2015)

10

Iphone 6

Vendetta72 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I used 5s before this one, bassicly i will say everything with my grades :) Just before i start, i want to say phone rly has 0 lag, but i desperate need of better battery.
Build quality is very nice, that's one of the reasons i love iphone, and iOS is second reason.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

emeremer
posted on 04 Aug 2015, 15:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Aug 2015)

9

better battery is needed

emeremer has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Just a simple review. I use this phone every day and I have to charge it because all the apps require more energy. I hate flat battery. Sometimes I have to choose which application to close. It is disturbing.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Evaldas
posted on 19 Jul 2015, 15:42 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Jul 2015)

5

Nothing good about iOS

Evaldas has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I heard so much good about iOS, but it's all bull... It lacks behind android. It leaves out of freedom of choice. Apple thinks they know better what you need than you.

Fingerprint sometimes doesn't work at all or I manage to get in from 5-6 time. If I need to make an urgent call while driving im 1sec from frowing it out of the window.

Done button is newer at the same corner. Some places it's up left, sometimes right, and when you get used to it being up, guess what... it appears in a bottom corner. Hey, I heard so much from Apple users about unity of all os. I guess it's in a past.

That silly button to turn sound off? If you can hold volume down in 1sec, why you need that button? Personally for me it's for accidentally switching it while putting it to your pocket, and when you take it out and leave in another room... oh.. Thanks apple for me missing important call. Business customers are not your target I see.

The best feature is an easy uninstall of apps. It must be the best thing in Iphone and I know why it's so important. Because there are so many confusing apps that you install as free and then get to know it's not free and you install, check, uninstall again. I found better way. Just search for iphone apps in google and you get good sugestions that iphone is hiding for you to chose the payed ones.

While writing an email I remember I need to add photos. 1. hold finger. 2. push arrow 3.chose 1 by 1 photo? Really? Couldn't you make my life harder please?

I want to call...  

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

7 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jonathan4120
posted on 13 Jul 2015, 09:58 (Posts: 0; Member since: 12 Jul 2015)

8

Good Phone, Poor Battery Life

jonathan4120 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone does not disappoint. It may be pricey but it is hella fun to use. 8 MP camera seems a bit small for a current-gen smartphone, but it shoots quite well. The phone looks very neat, with aluminium built to give it a touch of class. After all, it's an iPhone.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • -Camera is quite pleasing
  • -Siri is fun
  • -Easy to use
  • -Looks classy
  • -Touch ID
  • -An Apple product
  • -Lots of apps

Cons

  • -Display quality is a quite low compared to other newer smartphones
  • -Battery life is quite poor
  • -Pricey
  • -Microphone jack located at the bottom

jonathan4120 alternatives:

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

captainghost
posted on 28 Jun 2015, 05:36 (Posts: 0; Member since: 28 Jun 2015)

9

iphone is better than every smartphone

captainghost has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

it's Good For All web developer. & good for listening music!.
camera is best and win the challenge with Sony Handy cam 12MP
Shareit can transfer all photo and video and music between you and your friend!

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • speaker
  • touch id
  • ios
  • ios interface
  • front camera good on standard condition
  • lost mode!!!! is THE BEST
  • siri!

Cons

  • app store
  • copy right on APPLE :D

captainghost alternatives:

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

klyearchery
posted on 18 Jun 2015, 07:01 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jun 2015)

7

Good but unfortunately..

klyearchery has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Good phone for adventurous people who love photography , internet detection is worse than my samsung note 8..... Admit using company internet require long range wifi.... so weak to detect.........................

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • camera pro

Cons

  • Weak detect internet
  • internet security not offer compare to android
  • front camera not so good
  • battery consume faster than my old android
  • cant replace battery
  • playstore offer more choices than appstore
  • less free apps compare to android

klyearchery alternatives:

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

semg01
posted on 10 Jun 2015, 17:21 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Jun 2015)

7

The phone can actually, if you do not play the game will not be so consumed battery

semg01 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

iphone 6 is a good phone, such as: play the game not so lag, high quality (326), the software is also very good, and the time is very smooth, the screen is also very sensitive, very good camera (8 megapixels), the phone is also very thin, but do not be too thin, iphone 6 most interesting is the touch ID, and with just a touch to help you open the UI, but others can not open your fingerprint touch ID touched, my conclusion is very good, If you want to choose soft good, playing the game does not lag, and regardless of the price, I suggest you buy iphone 6, it is but a very good phone.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Good camere
  • Good gaming
  • Hight ppi 326
  • Speed fast

Cons

  • Battery consumption

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

AhmadUllah
posted on 19 Mar 2015, 06:47 (Posts: 4; Member since: 01 May 2013)

10

Best iPhone to Date

AhmadUllah has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Nothing to complain about it is the best one with its best camera and best performance and its best AppStore and iTunes store. It gets software update in seconds when the software update is released by Apple

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Best Phone in the world
  • Camera
  • Performance
  • Display
  • AppStore
  • 128 GB
  • Software updates

Cons

  • No cons
  • No Cons

AhmadUllah alternatives:

2 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aimenmoten
posted on 08 Mar 2015, 01:47 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Mar 2015)

9

Worth every penny!

aimenmoten has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Though the Apple iPhone 6 is very expensive, its worth every penny! Apple's performance has always been a thumbs up! The only thing I dislike about the iPhone 6 is the buttons being on the side like Samsung. The rest, its all a double thumbs up!

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • Thin

Cons

  • Buttons on the side

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Figster512
posted on 05 Mar 2015, 09:51 (Posts: 5; Member since: 05 Mar 2015)

9

Amazing phone

Figster512 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Although expensive, the iPhone 6 is worth every penny. The camera is amazing, the speaker is loud and clear, the display is widescreen and very clear, the battery is decent, and it has all of the features like Touch ID, Siri, and iOS 8.

0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10
0/10

Pros

  • FAST!
  • Great camera
  • Loud speaker
  • Good display
  • Good battery life
  • Touch ID

Cons

  • Placement of power button
  • UI performance is exactly the same as the 5s.

Figster512 alternatives:

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories