Watch Apple's 2014 iPad Air 2 and iPad mini 3 event livestream


As many of you probably know, Apple will be hosting another event on the 16th of October. The company has announced that anyone will be able to watch the event live, as long as they have an Apple device, of course (OS X 10.6.8, iOS 6, or 2nd gen Apple TV software 6.2 or later required).

Keeping with the company's spirit, Cupertinians have given no official info, regarding what products they will unveil at the keynote, but lots of rumors and educated guesses point towards the next generation if iPads.

The new iPads – iPad Air 2 and iPad mini 3 – are expected to sport the Touch ID fingerprint scanners that have adorned Apple's phones since the iPhone 5s, have NFC chips for mobile payments, and possibly have a higher resolution. The iPad Air 2 is also expected to be the thinnest tablet to ever hit the market.

The company's invitation for the event is, like always, short-worded and vague. “It's been way too long” it reads, which could mean that Apple is about to unveil a redesign for a product that they haven't touched in a while. Speculations say it will have something to do with Macs or MacBooks.

Well, we will know soon enough, assuming everything goes smoothly with the stream. What do you think Apple means with the vague sentence?

Watch Apple's 2014 iPad Air 2 and iPad mini 3 event livestream here

10am PT | 1pm ET | 5pm GMT



Broadcast live streaming video on Ustream

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless