x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung GALAXY Tab 2 (7.0) User Reviews

9.2 Based on 10 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.9/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input9/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed8.8/10
Camera6.6/10
Multimedia9.7/10
Internet9.7/10
Call quality9.4/10
Battery9.3/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kamy_joon
posted on 13 Jul 2014, 02:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 13 Jul 2014)

10

nice

kamy_joon has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

just excellent...
and very solid with low heat.
I like it
tab 2 is not tedious it's very fun.........................,,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,......​......................,,,,.,......................​............................................... .......... . ........

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • power
  • display
  • low heat
  • processor
  • solid
  • beauty design

Cons

  • battery
  • photo camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sbhakat02
posted on 25 Mar 2013, 02:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 25 Mar 2013)

10

Excellent Tab

sbhakat02 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This tab is best in any tab in the world, reason is not only best value for money, but also high class built in quality, finest UI , great audio quality, best video playback, amazing battery life normal use its lasts 72 hrs above, display is very vivid, all of those are true. Wow..

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • all props

Cons

  • no cons except camera flash

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mybow01
posted on 21 Mar 2013, 11:41 (Posts: 5; Member since: 16 Mar 2013)

9

Awesome and appropiate

mybow01 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Use Samsung Galaxy Tab P3100 Keyboard to make the tab more user friendly .Visit the site jproducts/for-samsung-galaxy-tab-7-p31​00-3-in-1​-wireless-bluetooth-keyboard-with-plastic​-case really gpoo occured stand

Build quality 9/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 6/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jeykumar
posted on 30 Oct 2012, 04:20 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Oct 2012)

9

All Rounder

jeykumar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Amazing device for browsing,games, HD movies.,Music,,, download..,,
It is more lika a computer...i use it every day...
i have a great collection of hd movies,,Nearly 500 photos.....i normally use to watch movies,browse net,sometimes games...
good Gpu,
I used to download movies directly from tab and watch it..
With Android there are so many apps to download..The tab contains All my personal things like passport no,, licence no...And its highly Customizable..
Worth buying it...!!!

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Great Speed
  • HD Movies
  • Portable
  • Battery
  • Expandable
  • 3g Calling
  • Highly Customizable
  • Slim

Cons

  • Low Camera
  • Lags Bit (32 gd card)
  • No Flash
  • No FM

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

innovativesurya
posted on 20 Oct 2012, 21:41 (Posts: 2; Member since: 27 Jun 2011)

9

Good Companion

innovativesurya has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my first android device as well as my first tab . i Love it .
Every available Features works pretty good , except camera , just 3.2MP is not sufficient.
The CPU and GPU works amazing , provides good Speed and Better graphics supports.
The presence of Sim card & microSD slot adds much value , allows us to use as phone as well .
Its very good for portability , daily use and the battery gives me good support .
overall , it worth for the money , for $250 , this is the best tab with plenty of features.

Build quality 9/10 full plastic body. No gorilla Glass.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10 supports 1080p video play with subtitles .
Camera 3/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 PLS LCD stands behind super Amoled . No Gorilla Glass.
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Smooth UI No Lag
  • Good processor and GUI
  • Battery Life
  • Sim card slot and MicroSD Slot presence
  • portability
  • good & Crisp diplay , especially for reading .

Cons

  • Camera quality
  • no Gorilla Glass
  • fingerprints magnet

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samsungapple
posted on 30 Sep 2012, 21:51 (Posts: 10; Member since: 30 Sep 2012)

9

Review of Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

samsungapple has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This was my first tablet so i was really excited to get it. I got this the day after it was realeased.
I carried this everywhere. It fits perfectly in your pocket so it is really comfortable to use. It was little bit laggy but after the update, its not laggy as before.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 3/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery life

Cons

  • Camera quality

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

thompcd
posted on 24 Sep 2012, 20:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 24 Sep 2012)

8

Tab 2 7" Wifi

thompcd has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Had it for a few months, overall was a great tablet for the $200 I picked it up for. By far 1000% the best tablet for the price point. Best overall ? - No. Due to Samsung's heavy Touchwiz, it seemed a bit laggy just browsing through the stock setup. Took Touchwiz off and voila - lag free. Was great, only reason I got rid of it was because I picked up a dirt cheap note 10.1". Camera was low-end, but why the hell would I take a picture with my tablet? Front-facing camera was great during skype, not a single issue there.

Build quality 10/10 Multiple drops, handled it no problem.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 I did skype, voip worked out great
Internet 10/10 Experience was great browsing web pages
Multimedia 10/10 Loveloveloveloveloved screen-in-screen viewing. Watching 2 football games on football Sunday at once on the tablet and 2 on the TV - completely necessary.
Camera 3/10
UI speed 5/10 I'll give it a 5/10, but this is purely for Samsung. GoLauncher makes it a 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 5/10 Samsung's notorious Predictive text back at it here. SwiftKey ftw.
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery Life. 3-4 days average usage per charge

Cons

  • predictive text
  • Camera quality (who cares, seriously?)

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

levvy
posted on 06 Aug 2012, 14:54 (Posts: 33; Member since: 01 Aug 2012)

10

Excellent Tablet

levvy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Camera is 3.0 MP which is almost really not good at all. At least 5 MP is needed to be good satisfactory tablet.Display resolution should be AMOLED Full HD.This lacks here.And OS will have to be updated for better use experience.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Smooth in Touch and Feel
  • Fast Processor
  • 4G Connectivity
  • Nice battery life

Cons

  • Camera : Should be at least 5 MP
  • Display : Full HD needed

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Shinydesert
posted on 06 Jul 2012, 09:11 (Posts: 56; Member since: 17 Nov 2011)

8

Poor/weak wifi,along with death grip

Shinydesert has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

What a "bad surprise" wirh this device.It is a beautiful and great tab,the problem is its wifi,it is poor and weak and the device has death grip.
So if you grab ot from the bottom left corner you will see how the wifi bars and aignal start to drop; sad for a great device.
So buyer beware.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Poor and weak wifi.
  • Death grip

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Droidude
posted on 06 May 2012, 17:15 (Posts: 18; Member since: 04 Jul 2010)

10

Great Tablet

Droidude has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this because I wanted a portable tablet and this one seemed nice. The low price didn't hurt either. It's great for checking emails, and social feeds. I like it a lot. I would not have paid $500 for a Tab Plus even though it has a slightly faster processor and a flash for the camera. I don't use the camera very much. My G Nex takes really good pics inside or out. The screen is bright on this tablet and lasts a long time on a charge. I recommend this highly!

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 It's wifi only...
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Portability
  • Very fast on the move.
  • Speakers are excellent in quality and sound output
  • Easy to read screen
  • Battery life.
  • Very responsive touch screen

Cons

  • Back cover is well made but slippery
  • Not all of the screen is utilized for widgets
  • Touch Wiz is gimmicky, would rather have a stock experience.
  • Can't resize text.
  • No hapatic feedback on the keyboard

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories