x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

BlackBerry Bold 9900 User Reviews

8.5 Based on 6 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia8.2/10
Internet7.8/10
Call quality8.8/10
Battery7.5/10
Reception9.3/10
Display8.7/10
Build quality9.5/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed9.3/10
Camera7.7/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

rassouli5
posted on 01 Sep 2012, 09:51 (Posts: 49; Member since: 16 Aug 2012)

9

One of the best phones I've ever had.

rassouli5 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've never seen a camera on a phone as good as this one, despite it's 2MP, but the quality is astonishing. The build quality is very good but the material of the front door of the phone will get damaged in time.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 5/10
Multimedia 5/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pravinthaa
posted on 06 Aug 2012, 13:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 06 Aug 2012)

9

Love it but...

pravinthaa has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

love this phone and i would reccomend it to anyone who texts/emails a lot because the keyboard is amazing!! It does lag but not to the point that it becomes a huge nuisance and also you have to be careful with the battery, if you have a lot of apps running the battery will drain insanely fast!! overall, it is a great phone :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10 it lags when loading pages
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 6/10 no front facing, no auto focus, image quality is not very good
UI speed 8/10 it can lag sometimes
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 you have to really manage your applications, make sure your exit things you are not using ,because the device is good at multi-tasking so you may not realize it but you may have ten or more applications running and obviously this will drain your battery, so you have to be careful or you will have a dead phone.

Pros

  • amazing keyboard
  • emails are effortless
  • durable phone
  • excellent call quality
  • always have reception
  • excellent video quality
  • great UI
  • good for multi-tasking

Cons

  • no front facing camera
  • no auto-focus on camera
  • image quality is not very good
  • can lag
  • battery can drain quickly if not careful
  • not a lot of selection in app world

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jalobac
posted on 02 Dec 2011, 10:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Dec 2011)

6

dissapointed

jalobac has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Unfortunatelly, this is the worst BB I ever had. First of all they did not have enought technology and skills to create a good battery. Created for business? NO WAY ! If reely I use it, at 15.00 I have 0% battery left.

It is scrooling the text and image, without touching it.

It is turning off just touching the middle key (under the display).


Conclusion, worst expensive gadget that I ever had!







Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 7/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 6/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 2/10
Text input 8/10
Display 4/10
Battery 2/10

Pros

  • look
  • speed

Cons

  • battery
  • touch screen
  • squeaky keaboard

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

t2859
posted on 27 Nov 2011, 20:29 (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Oct 2011)

9

Love my Bold 9900!

t2859 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had been waiting for a while for RIM to launch an updated version of the 0ld 9900, which I really liked, so I was very happy with the announcement.

I really like the new bold. The Keyboard is great, it feels really good to type. Also love the touch screen, it's so responsive, pinch to zoom works great and the size is so good for viewing email and watching videos.

The resolution is really good, detailed and clear.

The speakers are loud and it has a lot of memory for storing songs and videos.

Even though the Camera is also 5 mp the pictures don't turn out as well, so there's a downgrade on that department.

Overall this is a great phone. I recommend it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10 Not as good as the previous Bold
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Great Keyboard
  • Great, clear and beautiful resolution
  • Wide touch screen, very responsive
  • Faster browsing experience
  • Lots of memory for songs and videos
  • Records HD videos
  • Feels like a quality device
  • Really thin, not as bulky or heavy as the 9000
  • Loud speakers

Cons

  • Wish the Camera was better
  • Battery life, not so good
  • App World sucks!
  • Tends to get warm if you use it a lot
  • Youtube videos may take some time to buffer

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kentuckyloan
posted on 20 Sep 2011, 09:46 (Posts: 7; Member since: 28 Jun 2010)

9

BOLD 9900

kentuckyloan has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I really like the keyboard and the improved browser along with the bigger screen to read email attachments. Really nice upgrade from my 9700
I would recommend to the business user. I practically live on my phone so it is very important to have a good, reliable phone that will last

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • keyboard, display, feel and style is great
  • email, pocketable, enterprise usage

Cons

  • price, battery is good, but could be better

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

geotr
posted on 15 Aug 2011, 15:34 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Aug 2011)

9

On first glance ... it feels fantastic

geotr has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This device feels fantastic in the hand, it is a bit large but the large keys of the keyboard make it a cinch to type. Feels great and very fast. Impressive and my next phone. I am an android person but this phone just blew me away with the keyboard and feel.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Large keys
  • Large Screen
  • Touch screen
  • Fast UI
  • Light

Cons

  • Wider than the 9780 not sure about 9000
  • No mute button at the top only power

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories